• Replies 22.2k

Hi to all SW owners, i jus got poison by maxi scooters, so which scooter is better as in handling and power? T-max or SW600???

Thought of getting either one next week or so,any advice from bradders here???

Hi to all SW owners, i jus got poison by maxi scooters, so which scooter is better as in handling and power? T-max or SW600???

if it's handling and power u r looking for... tmax... :bouncefire::bouncefire:

haha. Wait till you try it with the Hagon rear... then can kup corner like the Tmax liao.

Btw, can sell me the spare base plate for the box?

Keeping it for... SWT6... hehehe.

planning for a second bike already???

Anybody knows how to get Hagon shocks locally? Tried searching Net and asking Ah Choong but he also dunno. Anyone got lobang? I already down my forks so wanna complement with rear shocks hehe.

haha. Wait till you try it with the Hagon rear... then can kup corner like the Tmax liao.

Btw, can sell me the spare base plate for the box?

Keeping it for... SWT6... hehehe.

Haha, I have the Hagon installed too. :clap::clap:

Anybody knows how to get Hagon shocks locally? Tried searching Net and asking Ah Choong but he also dunno. Anyone got lobang? I already down my forks so wanna complement with rear shocks hehe.

Look for this guy by the nick "fireblade" I did a mass order with him

if you're looking for power, faster pickups and better handling to "kup" corners... tmax would be a better choice. however, it has a small storage compartment and its garang looks doesn't go well with a box.

if you're looking for smooth riding with excellent utility, the large 55L under-seat storage compartment plus a 45L top box gives you a total of 100L, very shopping and touring friendly; this bike still looks good with a box. although very stable even at high speeds, its pickup isn't as good as the tmax due as it is much heavier.

between the 2, i chosed SW because i prefer the utility... what do you want from the bike?

if it's handling and power u r looking for... tmax... :bouncefire::bouncefire:

true

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

if you're looking for power, faster pickups and better handling to "kup" corners... tmax would be a better choice. however, it has a small storage compartment and its garang looks doesn't go well with a box.

but it goes very well with the H&B 45 Junior box. very 'tiong' look. jack up, like those boxes on the ah beng's LC tongs.

i mean only for year '08 & above tmaxes.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

but it goes very well with the H&B 45 Junior box. very 'tiong' look. jack up, like those boxes on the ah beng's LC tongs.

i mean only for year '08 & above tmaxes.

if that is nice for a sporty tmax to you, who can say otherwise :D

beng look, cartoon look, military look, rugged look, executive look, etc etc... beauty is in the eye of the beholder lor :cool:

saw a MP3 sporting a desert storm "skin" during one of the trips to kukup (you were there as well) and also at motoworld. it looked rather chio on the snowmobile looking MP3 but dun think it'll look as nice on our longish executive looking SW, maybe on the sporty tmax... just personal views :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi guys! where can i get BMW handle grip? how much?

get it from PML. BMW dealership at Bt.Timah road. it cost 25 bucks if u get from them (and get ur bikeshop to install for u when doing servicing or what's not), and 35 if u get from mtechnik (includes installation).

anyway, for BMW grip, imho, if u dont wear gloves for u, prolong usage will cause the rubber strips to eat into your skin. (more uncomfortable).

but else, it's a really good grip.

BMW grip will be a bit long for the SW. a couple of washers for the balancers will fit it nicely.

But... it is too long for the Tmax though...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

get it from PML. BMW dealership at Bt.Timah road. it cost 25 bucks if u get from them (and get ur bikeshop to install for u when doing servicing or what's not), and 35 if u get from mtechnik (includes installation).

anyway, for BMW grip, imho, if u dont wear gloves for u, prolong usage will cause the rubber strips to eat into your skin. (more uncomfortable).

but else, it's a really good grip.

wah sei... price at PM better than AOW; i paid 30 at AOW recently cos happen to be around there for lunch :(

AOW = Adventure on Wheels

Blk 541 #01-1044, Jurong West Avenue 1, Singapore 640541 Tel : (65) 6899 0148

~

Trips:

consider rizoma grip... cos it is connected to the throttle itself.. it does improve throttle roll quite a bit.. yes, it's not as cushiony like rubber, but it feel pretty good cos it make the throttle lighter..

wah sei... price at PM better than AOW; i paid 30 at AOW recently cos happen to be around there for lunch :(

AOW = Adventure on Wheels

Blk 541 #01-1044, Jurong West Avenue 1, Singapore 640541 Tel : (65) 6899 0148

just realised i type 25. it should be 28..

anyway, it's always cheaper from the dealer. for my fairing clips, from boon siew, $3. from bikeshop, $4-$5...

BMW grip will be a bit long for the SW. a couple of washers for the balancers will fit it nicely.

But... it is too long for the Tmax though...

Cos I getting e motovation balancer, which will create a little gap. BMW grip will cover swee swee...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Cos I getting e motovation balancer, which will create a little gap. BMW grip will cover swee swee...

too chio also got a problem... skarli buy today, tomolo morning elang liow.

where u stay arh? whahahahaha

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

too chio also got a problem... skarli buy today, tomolo morning elang liow.

where u stay arh? whahahahaha

:sian: maybe will try out wif my stock grips 1st... if the gap not to visible, then stick to it...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

safest and not too swee one is the chrome balancer.. one big chunk of metal weight.. heavier than motovation too..

hanor hanor... then put a sticker or use marker write "motivation"... sure no copyright issues :lol:

~

Trips:

from motovation webby, seems like 2 models can fit SW... gap or not depends on which u buy.

made for suzukis... no "spacer" but bmw grip may be too long

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/product/40/suzuki_small.gif

made for yamaies... with built in spacer, u getting this one?

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/product/44/Yamaha_small.gif

:sian: maybe will try out wif my stock grips 1st... if the gap not to visible, then stick to it...

~

Trips: