• Replies 22.2k

next thing u have to do is fix a 12V socket and bring a hair dryer along. so whenever kena wet, blow it dry on the spot.:angel:

aiyo... floor slippery? becareful hor. bike scratch is small case. person is fine is more impt. :thumb:

i'm ok only my "DA MIAN YANG" injured le.. disfigured le.. :weep: floor is wet but not because of it, is too heavy le when getting down then woowwoowoo......:faint:

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

painzzzz... i know how u feel, cos i also drop my bike before :giddy:

funny thing is, i rode up-n-down genting n cameron also no problem.

but drop bike in MSCP few days after returning :slapforehead:

painzzz sibei beri beri very painzz... hand touching the scratches, heart is painzz daoooo... :sian: .. touch 1 time, heart pain 1 time... :(

i'm ok only my "DA MIAN YANG" injured le.. disfigured le.. :weep: floor is wet but not because of it, is too heavy le when getting down then woowwoowoo......:faint:

haha... must use all your SAF trained force...

when i was riding my SW... there is a few times i near drop the bike.. one classic time was at a beach near desaru.. need SW9000 and gangs help to save my bike from eating sand...

lol..

but again.. even i nvn drop my bike.. the faring still crack after awhile.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

haha... must use all your SAF trained force...

when i was riding my SW... there is a few times i near drop the bike.. one classic time was at a beach near desaru.. need SW9000 and gangs help to save my bike from eating sand...

lol..

but again.. even i nvn drop my bike.. the faring still crack after awhile.

Your riding style TOO FAST & TOO FURIOUS...that's why faring crack due to the speed stress... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

i just when to LAB.. the staff intro me IU24A plug.. he say the IUH24 is very power but won't last long...

i also brought it at $12each..

guy u think IU24A is good? or normal plug?

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Email from Pink Hotel:

"Dear Mr.David Lim,

Hatyai now is ok. No rain. The roads from Malaysia to Hatyai should drive normally because there is no floodings. The traffic in town might be a bit jam because people are coming to do shopping the flooded goods. By the time you come to Hatyai, everything should be in order.

Thank you for mailing to us.

Best Regards,

Marketing Service Center

074-230960-4 ext. 302"

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

painzzz sibei beri beri very painzz... hand touching the scratches, heart is painzz daoooo... :sian: .. touch 1 time, heart pain 1 time... :(

consolation for you is that you drop bike only after few weeks. we have a bro dropped his bike within hours from collecting his brand new bike... that's what i call heartbroken :pity:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

i just when to LAB.. the staff intro me IU24A plug.. he say the IUH24 is very power but won't last long...

a matter of personal choice, i would go for only IUH24... since paying more than normal plugs, i'ld rather get the more powerful plug :lol:

according to specs of IUH24A, it has no u-grove and no taper cut... sounds like a normal plug with iridium tip to me.

http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aftermarket/plug/power/spec.html

from Denso webby... affects performance of plug

The U-shaped groove on the ground electrode insures that the inside surface area is large enough to generate the flame kernel. This shape enables lower voltage needed to cause the spark and results in excellent ignitability without increasing the size of the spark gap.

The tip of the ground electrode is cut to a fine taper to reduce the adverse effects of quenching, which greatly improves fuel ignitability. Also, because of the streamlined, taper-cut shape, the fuel-air mixture spreads more evenly in the gap, resulting in steady, reliable igniting of combustion.

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Its like that one ma... you get some you lose some. where got ai pi ai qi ai tua liap ni one? hahahaha.

Ususally if u go for peformance upgrade, bottom line is the durability will drop

my fren went there and got the same plug as yours. he bought at $15... :sian:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

guys, my fren wana know if the tyre, Diablo Scooter, is good for normal riding in sg? any1 use b4?

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Cheap and good......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

guys, my fren wana know if the tyre, Diablo Scooter, is good for normal riding in sg? any1 use b4?

i think that's the best choice worldwide. Even in europe they will highly recommend diablo too.

So dun think there's an issue ba

my fren went there and got the same plug as yours. he bought at $15... :sian:

really?? so i get a good price la..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Its like that one ma... you get some you lose some. where got ai pi ai qi ai tua liap ni one? hahahaha.

Ususally if u go for peformance upgrade, bottom line is the durability will drop

IUH24 also $12 or even less if u kaki of ah boy.

dun anyhow scare pp leh... u guessing only right?

which durability r u referring to... plug's durability?

some of us have used denso IUH24 for a few years and confirm can last >20k km easily. in fact, the plugs were still in good condition when i change them at 20k and 40k.

~

Trips:

many of us are using diablo scoot... cheap n good at around $170+ for a pair (include installation n front balancing).

i've personally used 2 sets and intend to continue with this unless maybe going over to the "dark side" :lol:

my feel is that these tyres may be a little slippery when new but good grip returns once they are run in :thumb:

~

Trips:

consolation for you is that you drop bike only after few weeks. we have a bro dropped his bike within hours from collecting his brand new bike... that's what i call heartbroken :pity:

alamak.... so sad.. sure is pain daoooo..... can know who is that bro bo??? hehehee...

Actually i personally think Silver tip spark plugs are better in term of performance as compared to Iridium.

As a matter of fact, Platinum and Iridium are some of the worst metal conductors. The reason why Platinum and Iridium spark plugs are used is for longevity only. They can last up to 100,000 miles. If you are looking for longevity, they are for you. If you are looking for performance, choose silver.