I JUST PUMPed PETROL!!! Haha.... Now to the brink liao.... cannot pump anymore...

If meetup in Singapore, count me in...

You driving to Hatyai?

Or... running in your Sparky there? hehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

You driving to Hatyai?

Or... running in your Sparky there? hehe.

either drive or take commercial flight there...:angel:

how to compare spark to FJR?..... small Yammy to big nig Yammy

i'm refering to my Spark LE.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

looks like no kaki tonight... if by 9.30pm still no riders... cancel le :sian:

没人没人 ... session cancelled :dozed:

too last minute lah....maybe shd jio at least 1 day in advance

Edited by paithorn
How come they connect to the vacuum ports nearer to the front of the bike and not the 2 at the back next to the idling screw?

Hmm... my mech says to use the ones at the rear cos thats where the intake is.

Anyone got other comments or just that both sets of ports serve the same purpose?

U mean yr mech at K&T? Is that where u do yr synchronising?

My 1st synchro was at Loois. They use the front ports but connected differently from what was shown in the pic by spin37.

K & T used the rear ports with the FI plug disconnected. No problem with the bike performance. In fact, I find the bike very smooth. I didn't question them cos they do tuning everyday with those big bikes.

Now that the manual actually shows another way, I'm thinking of doing it myself and test test the diff methods.

if you happen to find the vacuum gauge, can get me a pair also? maybe can bargain for better price :D

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

if you happen to find the vacuum gauge, can get me a pair also? maybe can bargain for better price :D

For the gauges try : Dover Supply , 103 Desker Road.

Ahh... not so easy to learn and set to the optimum.

I realised that the Honda manual says 'Air Screw', which means it's different from mixture screw:

1. Air screw - turn out (anti-clockwise) = lean mixture.

2. Mixture screw - turn out (anti-clockwise) = rich mixture.

Brain now got stuck thinking how to tune. I can either:

Option1.

1. Leave both screws at 2 turns out and adjust from there. *That was the stock number of turns I got when I 1st meddle with them at 5k. It is also my current setting. Told K & T Ah Jin to keep it near 2 turns during all the tuning.

FC has been 25-26km/L (90-100km/h). Bike very smooth all the way to 130km/h (rpm 7) after that a bit strain. Not sure if the bike is like that (hey, it's only a 400cc) or the setting is a bit lean (since most SW are getting 23-25).

2. I might try 1.75 turns (or even 1.5) and see if got power increase since the mixture would be richer?

3. If no improvement in performance, then I'll fall back to my current setting.

Option2.

1. Adjust 1 screw to the highest reading it can sustain at steady state. ** Some say the highest steady level is the best air/fuel mix.

2. Adjust the other screw to match.

Ehh... This method I got no review. So not sure how true or accurate the adjustment will be.

Anyway, just ordered a Morgan Carbtune Pro to play with. Should be arriving in 1-2 weeks.

Hi im basically new to this scoot just bought my SW 1week ago btw to those riders that is riding a SW if theres a meet up or exchange tech idea give me a holler.(98398892)scott tks a million:P:P:P:P:P

whahahaha... he beat you to it :cheeky:

paithon want to bang balls arleady...

lol.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

1. Air screw - turn out (anti-clockwise) = lean mixture.

2. Mixture screw - turn out (anti-clockwise) = rich mixture.

apart from the air screw, seems the idle screw also has a little effect on FC. drew this conclusion from mileage data collected from every refill and butt dyno... hahahaha

think i'll do "trial-n-error"... test different combination till i get my favored result... balance of FC & throttle response :angel:

anyway, first set of data (after the last adjustment) came in just now; after we departed, i took a nice cool ride to Petronas GP for your favourite gas the Primax 3. weather was great, breeze was cool, traffic was clear, petrol still cheap :thumb: current setting gave me 25.3 km/l with reasonable throttle response. anytime better than the 23 from previous setting :angel:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi scott, dun tell me your is the T400??

No bro mine is the Euro model if im not mistaken u cos the day i bought this SW a colleague of mine told me the 09 model just landed :(:(:(:(

According to paithorn only 1 T400 in SG by Boon Siew.

Wonder who the lucky guy placed the order.

Must see see touch touch the bike. hehe.

No bro mine is the Euro model if im not mistaken u cos the day i bought this SW a colleague of mine told me the 09 model just landed :(:(:(:(

Game for overseas trip?

April got Hatyai and May got Durian.

Hey, the main group is moving off at 5am.

I'm thinking of starting off earlier (say 3.30am) with the below stopovers:

1. GP - Meet 3am. Move off 3.30am.

2. Ayer Keroh (205km- 5.30am) - Petrol [205km]/Makan

3. Sungei Buloh (140km - 7am) - rest 10

4. Tapah (135km - 8.30am) - Petrol [275km]/Makan

5. G.Semanggol (130km - 10am) - rest 10

6. Gurun (116km - 11.30am) - Petrol [246km]/Makan

7. Bukit Kayu Hitam (70km - 12.30pm) - Last fill up

8. Hatyai (2pm)

It will take about 10-11hrs travel, inclusive of rest.

Chiong the 1st stop then later have more stoppages to rest the butt.

Anyone going got other suggestions/plans?

apart from the air screw, seems the idle screw also has a little effect on FC. drew this conclusion from mileage data collected from every refill and butt dyno... hahahaha

think i'll do "trial-n-error"... test different combination till i get my favored result... balance of FC & throttle response :angel:

anyway, first set of data (after the last adjustment) came in just now; after we departed, i took a nice cool ride to Petronas GP for your favourite gas the Primax 3. weather was great, breeze was cool, traffic was clear, petrol still cheap :thumb: current setting gave me 25.3 km/l with reasonable throttle response. anytime better than the 23 from previous setting :angel:

finally i jog till your place and uturn...

damn freaking far.. took me 40 min to reach your place..

lol..

total damage 1hr09min plus 22min of walking.....:cheers:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

1. GP - Meet 3am. Move off 3.30am.

8. Hatyai (2pm)

i like the idea of arriving earlier than the whole pack... but woah! set off 1.5 hrs earlier but arrive hatyai 4 hrs earlier... planning to ride at >130 kph? :sweat:

if its only the 5 scoots (john, kelvin, you, me, maybe robinowong), guess we can save quite some time from waiting for the whos-n-whos. as for scarab... heh heh... dun think he can tahan our speed :D

yo HelmetBOX! ... wanna move off earlier as per david's plan?

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

i like the idea of arriving earlier than the whole pack... but woah! set off 1.5 hrs earlier but arrive hatyai 4 hrs earlier... planning to ride at >130 kph? :sweat:

lol.. i will be sticking to SW buddy~:cool::cool:

lol...

if you guys plan to leave earlier must let me know ho...

Anyone wanna meetup for coffee today? How abt Al-Almeen at Upper Bt Timah Road(Opposite Beauty World)?

2130H

Onz list :

1) Paithorn

2) HelmetBox

3) Scoobydoo

Edited by paithorn

Al-Almeen at Upper Bt Timah Road(Opposite Beauty World)?

Onz list :

1) Paithorn

2)MEMEME~~~~~~~~~~