• Replies 22.2k

Responses via sms is not promising, so i guess we'll have to call it off since its rather impromptu.

Any votes for movie this coming thursday ? New club house with new big screen and high end sound system :p

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

Chairman also into racket sports, me too but I am into badminton.

Becos can play with shuttle...cock?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

My blackie is back home.

That's the good thing about scoots... 1-leg functioning also can ride.

The only difficulty is to park from side stand to mainstand without using too much left leg.

Hmm. My Sengkang here nothing happening leh.

Only the KouFu foodcourt, Kopitiam, Mac and KFC.

Maybe can try the Popeye at Punggol One?

East Coast or Thomson Chili Crabby?

Btw, Doc see me good boy gave me extended MC till 22 Jun.

How abt the mac at Anchorvale stadium? Quite a nice place. Or, jln kayu?

Wahsey, the Mac that's full of underaged girls in swimming costume?

You bad...

Hmm. My Sengkang here nothing happening leh.

Only the KouFu foodcourt, Kopitiam, Mac and KFC.

Maybe can try the Popeye at Punggol One?

East Coast or Thomson Chili Crabby?

Btw, Doc see me good boy gave me extended MC till 22 Jun.

have u checked out this new 'the coffee place/house/sumthing....' at the junction on top of the hill before/aft tpe entrance/exit? dunno hwz the kopi...

i just compared the ipad2 (16GB Wifi+3G) prices in Sg, My and HK... a little difference is expected due to exchange fluctuations but funny they allow this to happen:

Apple Sg = S$848 (no stock)

Apple My = Rm1,899 (ships in 1-2 weeks) ... @2.4 rate is S$792

Apple HK = HK$4,888 (no stock) ... @0.1595 rate approx. S$780

http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop_ipad/family/ipad/select?mco=MjE2MjYyNzA

http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop_ipad/family/ipad/select?mco=MjE2MjYyNzA

http://store.apple.com/hk-zh/browse/home/shop_ipad/family/ipad/select?mco=MjE2MjYyNzA

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

people...

what's the plan tonight? same same at CB Clubhouse or explore new place?

the "full of swimming costume" Mac at Anchorvale stadium?

or the regular alternative of KKFC?

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Koi bubble milk tea???

today, i made my virgin buy of the Koi bubble milk tea... dunno why there's no queue at the Marine Parade outlet this noon (usually packed; raining day effect?) so i tot why not? have always been curious why so many people are willing to spend so much time queuing for it. dunno what to order, i asked the staff "what's the most popular?" and he suggested the milk tea... ON lah!

still drinking it as i type, hmmm... not bad, but not fantastic till i'll wanna spend like 20~30mins in queue :p

lucky that i ordered for less sugar, its sweetness at 70% sugar level tasted pretty sweet. 100% sugar level could well be a health hazard for me... i'm already sweet enough :lol:

Koi again? maybe, but only if there's no queue :smile:

~

Trips:

people...

what's the plan tonight? same same at CB Clubhouse or explore new place?

the "full of swimming costume" Mac at Anchorvale stadium?

or the regular alternative of KKFC?

If Go punggol can david come down?

i just compared the ipad2 (16GB Wifi+3G) prices in Sg, My and HK... a little difference is expected due to exchange fluctuations but funny they allow this to happen:

Apple Sg = S$848 (no stock)

Apple My = Rm1,899 (ships in 1-2 weeks) ... @2.4 rate is S$792

Apple HK = HK$4,888 (no stock) ... @0.1595 rate approx. S$780

http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop_ipad/family/ipad/select?mco=MjE2MjYyNzA

http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop_ipad/family/ipad/select?mco=MjE2MjYyNzA

http://store.apple.com/hk-zh/browse/home/shop_ipad/family/ipad/select?mco=MjE2MjYyNzA

scooby,

if you go travel, buy at T3...also around $50 less cos no GST

If Go punggol can david come down?

I can go anywhere... but slowly. hehe.

Plan A:

Downtown East dinner from 7pm and then movie 'Priest 3D' at 9.45pm?

Or

Movie at 7.45pm then supper after that?

Plan B:

Kallang Mac or KFC

Plan C:

The CB Club House

Muahaha. I no have to work.

i just confirmed with David...

Weekly Meetup

Date: 12/05/2011 (Thursday)

Place: Kallang KFC Clubhouse

Time: 7pm onwards

7:00pm... OTOT KFC

7:30+pm... TCSS, etc

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:190%20stadium%20road

free parking, we usually park at the end next to glass window facing the Tennis Centre

All makes n models are welcomed... no bikes also welcomed, models lagi welcomed :lol:

Update: alamak!!! gantry at entrance to car park... Pay And Pay liow :faint:

some park at MacDonald's (FOC) and walk over :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/Kung-Fu-Panda-2-Movie.jpg

Date: 26 May 2011

Day: Thursday

Time: TBC *Will decide during meeting.

Venue: TBC

Interested:

1. sw9000