• Replies 22.2k

Anyone tried connect your PC to TV via HDMI connection?

Any configuration changes needed at the PC end? My current PC resolution is 1920x1080.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Anyone tried connect your PC to TV via HDMI connection?

Any configuration changes needed at the PC end? My current PC resolution is 1920x1080.

If your tv suppprts 1080i, dont need config.

Once I get my hands on a pair of HDMI cables... then can see bigger 'colourful' pictures and Vclips.

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Er... anyone going to Malacca for the night on 25 Jun 2011 after the Lobster Trip?

I might.

Edited by SW9000

Er... anyone going to Malacca for the night on 25 Jun 2012 after the Lobster Trip?

I might.

I could go.. No work on Monday.. But i probably not goin lobster trip leh

Er... anyone going to Malacca for the night on 25 Jun 2012 after the Lobster Trip?

I might.

sound like a good idea... lets see got room or not :p

update:

Puri Hotel full liow, Baba no more twin rooms (only king left),

seems like only goldleaf (Rm127) or aldy (Rm147) left if wanna stay within jonker.

if willing to stay at melaka raya, can consider fenix (Rm111) which is walking distance to makota parade.

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

sound like a good idea... lets see got room or not :p

Baba House still got rooms but only the King size beds at rm119.

You can search others.

:?

I might.

25th jun 2012 :? hehehee... :p

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

:?

25th jun 2012 :? hehehee... :p

Yup. Next year.

hahaha. Typo error lah... stay-in at home too long liao eyes blur blur fingers shaky.

yo daivd... how's the fibre bb?

today's my normal adsl blardy slow, watch PPLive very %@$&$ :angry:

very tempted to go sign the M1 50Mbps fibre bb tomolo... M1 is cheapest at $59 + $2 for gateway rental :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

yo daivd... how's the fibre bb?

today's my normal adsl blardy slow, watch PPLive very %@$&$ :angry:

very tempted to go sign the M1 50Mbps fibre bb tomolo... M1 is cheapest at $59 + $2 for gateway rental :lol:

You mean the 100Mbps at $59 is it?

The 50Mbps is $49.

$10 difference but double the speed.

Fibre no regrets lah.

My home got 3 PC + 1 laptop and no lag when all play online game at the same time.

** And comes with free home phone line.

hmmm. was surfing around, and see a new Kymco xciting 300RI. looks different from the model I saw last time..

looks quite good, and foot posture seems to be better than downtown... Fusionjaz, maybe this suits your wife better? :)

specs well, Downtown still seems to be better though.

http://www.kymco.com.sg/X300RI_7.gif

Edited by zesture

Hi guys, any kang tao which shop gives the best trade in $$$ for a 2009 T Max ABS. Intending to go for a brand new SWT600 if any in Sgp, if not then will settle for the 400 model. I am assuming that with current COE, the SWT should be around $19.5K to 20K.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

hmmm. was surfing around, and see a new Kymco xciting 300RI. looks different from the model I saw last time..

looks quite good, and foot posture seems to be better than downtown... Fusionjaz, maybe this suits your wife better? :)

specs well, Downtown still seems to be better though.

http://www.kymco.com.sg/X300RI_7.gif

From the photo it looks presentable.

Kwang Yang Motor Co., Ltd aka KYMCO

Downtown 300i vs. Xciting Ri 300 vs. Honda SW

Xciting Ri manual

Engine capacity (cc): 298.9 v 270.6 v 398

Engine cyliner: single v single v parallel-twin

Cooling system: liquid v liquid v liquid

Max HP (kW/rpm): 22/8500 v 17.5/8000 v 28/8000

Max torque (Nm/rpm): 24.5/6500 v 23.5/6250 v 37/6500

Fuel tank (L): 12.5 v 12.8 v 16

Length (mm): 2200 v 2250 v 2275

Width (mm): 810 v 815 v 770

Height (mm): 1150 v 1335 v 1430

Wheel base (mm): 1545 v 1570 v 1595

Ground clearance (mm): 140 v 170 v 140

Seat height (mm): 775 v 780 v 740

Dry weight (kg): 166 v 185 v 228/246

Tyres (F/R): 14"/13" vs 15"/14" v 14"/13"

Brakes: Disk+ABS/Disk v D.Disk/Disk v Disk/Disk

comparing the physical bodies of Downtown and Xciting, Xciting is longer, fatter, taller, higher & heavier. i suspect Mrs Fusionjaz may need to "tip toe" more on it than when on the Downtown.

comparing with SW, the 2 scoots' seat heights are >30mm higher and bodies are >40mm wider than SW. these affects the rider's leg posture as wider body (below the seat area) requires rider's legs to open wider, thus reducing ground reach. i'm very glad the designers of SW added the rider's leg access for better ground reach and more comfortable posture when legs are down. i tried mounting paithorn's Downtown at rail mall that evening he came with it. i could only have 1 leg touching the floor when at normal seating position :lol:

to some, tip toeing is a norm. personally, i prefer being able to have more "feet on the ground". that another reason why off many bikes are outside consideration for me, especially the scrams.

good new is, the 2 Kymco scoots are very much lighter, thus much easier to handle even when tip-toeing :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Happy Vesak Day people! Be mindful , gracious and compassion!

Just gave my swing a gd last wash b4 handing her over to her new owner.

Heavy heart , she was a good girl, bgt me to lotsa nice places.

But i believe her new owner will bring her to more places and take lagi good care of her , diamond bachelor!

Byebyeby swing, gonna miss ya :cry:

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

Hi guys, any kang tao which shop gives the best trade in $$$ for a 2009 T Max ABS. Intending to go for a brand new SWT600 if any in Sgp, if not then will settle for the 400 model. I am assuming that with current COE, the SWT should be around $19.5K to 20K.

No kang tao for tmax trade in cos alot of bikeshop actually dun wan to take in tmax too. U would b better off selling on forum.

For sw600, ur only hope is P.I thru Loois or Mah.. If wan buy swt-400, i might haf lobang thru bike prod. But not guarantee, gotta nego w them a bit.

Oh ya, is Fusionjaz Jr.II out yet? Anyway, jus tot e new xciting looks quite gd.

Finally, Happy Vesak day guys. May buddha bless you all.

Edited by zesture

for those interested to tour with other bike groups, these are also available:

Putrajaya International Motorcycle Show: 27-05-2011

1st Sadao Border Bike Week: 11-06-2011

"Kings Of Fruits Outing (KOFO) 2011: 24-06-2011

Penang Bike Week 2011: 24-06-2011 to 26-06-2011

Hatyai Bike Week 2011: 08-07-2011 to 09-07-2011

3 Nation Charity Ride (Melaka): 18-11-2011 to 20-11-2011

~

Trips: