bad news... mr & mrs paithorn will not be joining us for this sat's trip due to changes in work schedule.

lobster table now left with 9 confirmed, another 2 still pending.

see my noteboard for updated details

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

ä¹° Nolan N43 Air (not the Trilogy)

Nolan N43 Air helmet

* price depends on plan or with design, PSB, etc

* was quoted $240 this evening when there

review by zesture

1. zesture - 2x

2. scoobydoo - 1x, Small, Titanium Silver, non-PSB

3. SW9000 - 1x, Large, color not decided

4. Fusionjaz???

* note that N43 Air and N43 Trilogy are different

* Nolan size charts: Ref 1, Ref 2

* PSB versions use the LTA approved double D-rings

* non-PSB versions use the Nolan Microlock® (adjustable quick-release) retention system, 自己保重

if buy on this Thurs... can use for Tour de Lobster and Melaka :clap:

nice... i may wan to get 1 too, but how about my full face ne?? hmmm ??

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

if u wan, suggest u call or sms zesture asap cos we're buying the helmets tomorrow... order together can bargain for better deal. so far got 4 confirm n 1 pending... hoping can go down to $220 for the plain color non-psb microlock type :p

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hmmm... maybe i will get it for daily use since i am thinking of getting 1 already, juz nice this came in, contacted Zesture, maybe see how tomorrow can come out awhile not to get it... :p

bad news... mr & mrs paithorn will not be joining us for this sat's trip due to changes in work schedule.

lobster table now left with 9 confirmed, another 2 still pending.

see my noteboard for updated details

Chairman, I have mentioned earlier cant go liao leh..... join next time bah.... If Sunday is lobster trip, i will able to go...

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

ä¹° Nolan N43 Air (not the Trilogy)

Nolan N43 Air helmet

* price depends on plan or with design, PSB, etc

* was quoted $240 this evening when there

review by zesture

1. zesture - 2x

3. SW9000 - 1x, Large, color not decided

4. Fusionjaz???

* non-PSB versions use the Nolan Microlock® (adjustable quick-release) retention system, 自己保重

if buy on this Thurs... can use for Tour de Lobster and Melaka :clap:

count me in can :) but tomolo i cannot go there lei..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Seem like Nolan N43 Air quite a good deal :thumb:..... but no $$$ to get new helmet now leh... cos if I buy need to buy two leh... this mth spent on my hagon liao.... :p

I will wait for you guy's review (after back from tat Melaka trip), then will consider whether i shld buy tat OGK Avand open face or Nolan N43 Air... :) Looking for the best ventilation helmet.... :cool:

N/A (Current)

N43 definitely better than Avand for air ventilation.

So far e helmet w best ventil I know is my old Caberg Jet Uno.. Now til I try e n43, then review again.

N43 definitely better than Avand for air ventilation.

So far e helmet w best ventil I know is my old Caberg Jet Uno.. Now til I try e n43, then review again.

You told me b4, you bought Avand oso right? Then I wait for your review after you tried the N43, c which is the better option... :p

N/A (Current)

Must try 1st. I don't like heavy helmet and N43 is 1.56kg...

Nolan are known for heavy hemets..

Anyone interested in this Osram 65W H7 Bulb, I have 2 more extra as my friends back out. Pls refer tot he ads, thks

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/326255-WTSell-Osram-Super-Bright-Off-Road-65watt-bulbs-H7?highlight=

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

surprisingly for the past one week+, traffic at both customs seems to cool down le. maybe ppl r scared of the jam le lor. when i went in on 10th, fri morning, we went in by woodland checkpoint instead. cleared both customs in juz 20mins including the fingerprint scanning. 2nd link was as usual, very jam on dat day...

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

finally received the reply from Cee Baileys:

suppose we order 5 pieces of the headlight protector, costing a total of US$329.75 (item + shipping), approx. S$409 (est. @1.24).

each piece becomes approx. S$82.

anyone interested?

-Replacement windshield combo w. 1x headlight guard = $124.96 total ... the est shipping cost: $120 for international shipping

-5 pieces of Headlight Guard = $249.75 total ... ... the est shipping cost: $80 for international shipping

it will be about 19-25 business days for shipment

Hope to be of service to you! Visit http://www.facebook.com/l/d32a40uiSSyEZpUamx_PL6OgG-Q/www.ceebaileys.com for more info and pictures of our products!

~

Trips:

if u wan, suggest u call or sms zesture asap cos we're buying the helmets tomorrow... order together can bargain for better deal. so far got 4 confirm n 1 pending... hoping can go down to $220 for the plain color non-psb microlock type :p

Nolan N43 Air helmet ($250 - $300 depending on color, PSB etc)

review by zesture

1. zesture - 2x, . . . . .

3. Fusionjaz?

4. SW9000. Pending weight test. Medium (58.5cm), Black, non-psb.

* non-PSB versions use the Nolan Microlock® (adjustable quick-release) retention system, use at own risk

i suppose we're getting from Chong Aik ya? more expensive than Regina but has warranty

have u all purchase the helmet already? Interested to get one also and hopefully can bargain down the price. Pls kindly get to me @91278927 if the group buy is still on.

Fam

suppose we order 5 pieces of the headlight protector, costing a total of US$329.75 (item + shipping), approx. S$409 (est. @1.24).

anyone interested?

Very interested. We can include this in tonight TCSS

anyone interested?

interested but dont have for SWT de... :(

pls count me in for the headlight guard!! thanksssss

[2006] Kawasaki ZX-150 KRR

[2008] Ducati Monster M400

[2008] Honda NSR-250 PGM IV

[2009] Yamaha X1-R

[2011] Piaggio X9 Evo

[2011] Honda Silverwing 400

reminder... lobster gang :smile:

Confirmed: Lobster + Melaka

* scoobydoo

* Atlantic 200

* SW9000

* DRK

* Fusionjaz

* Yogi

* mrs Yogi

Confirmed: Lobster Only

* kmkoon (confirmed: Lobster only)

* kmkoon gf (confirmed: Lobster only)

Confirmed: Melaka Only

* jsilverwing

* zesture

* sant0s (Lobster only)... will only know last minute

* BrownKai (Lobster + Melaka)

details... http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.com/

~

Trips:

Have a qn to ask...if I'm selling my bike but haven't found buyer yet, can I first cancel my bike's insurance, since I won't be riding it anymore? Meaning my bike is still under my name and will have valid road tax only but no existing insurance, is that allowed? Of cos after I cancel the insurance, I won't ride it on the road anymore.

Any comments? :)

Cee Baileys Headlight Shield for Honda Silverwing

http://www.ceebaileys.com/honda/silverwingrd.html

1. scoobydoo

2. Fusionjaz

3. Atlantic 200

4. kitoshebe

5. _ _ _ _ _ _

anyone interested?

~

Trips: