You guys are damn horny!

Say got bikini girls then so many want go. TKK...

Ok. I'll call and reserve slots for 4 persons for 2hrs each?

ETD TCB at 9.30pm

ETA Reborn Spa at 10.30pm via Woodlands.

1. Scarab

2. Fusionjaz

3. Zesture

4. SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

We can do a servicing for the clutch but only can last for a while. Anyone here changing the whole set of clutch b4? My SW is abt 5 year old liao, izzit time to change the whole set clutch abt $280 lidat? Share your comments here is greatly appreciated. :) Thanks!

even if you change the whole clutch assembly to new one, you'll still need to service it every now and then, especially if you travel on "dusty" roads regularly. servicing is a necessity, regardless.

5 years old SW? still using the same clutch pegs/shoes from the factory?? time to change liow loh :lol:

if problem is clutch slip, may not need to change the whole assembly, changing the affected/worn parts will do.

the clutch assembly comprised of many component members and the common "change" item is clutch pegs (about $80+ with labor). unless due to damage (e.g. deep scratches on inner face caused by hard particles getting into the clutch), the bell can last for a rather long time. others like the springs, rollers, bearings, washers, etc. also lasts for years and don't need to be changed until damaged or broken.

btw, i was told that the "shoes" on clutch pegs are made of some compound "leather" which wears off over usage (rubbing/gripping against the bell's inner face) and such material hardens further over time, deteriorating their efficiency or performance. that's why i changed the pegs of my 2006 manufactured SW even when the shoes are "still there", after abt 4 years in use and travelling >45k kms.

imo, better to get your regular mechanic to service/check the assembly before jumping into the decision to change :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

You guys are damn horny!

ETD TCB at 9.30pm

1. Scarab

2. Fusionjaz

3. Zesture

4. SW9000

Woodlands!!! I'll go there myself via second link. meet you all there. Is it next to sutera mall?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

yup yup. that's the one. sekali scarab reach there earlier than us. haha

map location from their website looks different leh.

Ya...map is different...should be nearer to Sutera Mall. Where do you all park?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

park outside the shop lor. they usually have 2 reserved lot for car, but I think tonight probably can let us park ba.

Okay. I maybe there earlier to makan and look see...lol

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

4x masseuse booked for 2hrs from 10.30pm through my membership.

I think the package price after discount should be rm95 each bah.

Will confirm when reach there.

Pay me cash will do. :angel:

Ya...map is different...should be nearer to Sutera Mall. Where do you all park?

Yup. Already emailed them about the mistake of the map location.

4x masseuse booked for 2hrs from 10.30pm through my membership.

I think the package price after discount should be rm95 each bah.

Will confirm when reach there.

Pay me cash will do. :angel:

No bikini then no need to pay huh? :cheers:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Cee Bailey's Headlight shields...

Silver Wing shield = S$58.20

Gold Wing shields = S$77.00

1. scoobydoo ... collected/paid

2. Fusionjaz ... collected/paid

3. gee ... collected/refunded $21.80 on 21/07/2011

4. Atlantic 200

5. robinowyong

6. IKER ... paid deposit $80 on 30/06/2011

7. kitoshebe ... paid deposit $80 on 07/07/2011

next collection: 28/07/2011 next Thurs meetup

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wah sei fren... tot u went to mars or jupiter liow. mia for so long, got exams ha?

the guys going to cameron-betong in Aug nation day Sat~Tue window (1 day leave), interested?

~

Trips:

wah sei fren... tot u went to mars or jupiter liow. mia for so long, got exams ha?

the guys going to cameron-betong in Aug nation day Sat~Tue window (1 day leave), interested?

eh... almost there liao...

Zo Chu.... Gao Eng.... jin bo eng orh

hahahah

coming monday sub paper.... Hin ah....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

1 of my colleague most probably will be joining for the Betong too.

He may drive cos he no trust his KRR.

Which means... I may need to book 1 more room for myself in CH.

1 of my colleague most probably will be joining for the Betong too.

He may drive cos he no trust his KRR.

Which means... I may need to book 1 more room for myself in CH.

need co driver with GPS? :smile:

~

Trips:

hey hey, is SW servicing expensive?getting SW soon

compared with wave or nuvo ... expensive

compared with gold wing or tmax ... cheap

i would describe a stock SW as relatively economical to maintain but reasonably expensive to restore (e.g. accident). general maintenance and wear-n-tear parts are relatively cheap. replacement parts like fairings, headlights, radiator, wheels, etc. are relatively expensive.

good news is, its a reliable and problem free ride :smile:

~

Trips:

You guys are damn horny!

ETD TCB at 9.30pm

1. Scarab

2. Fusionjaz

3. Zesture

4. SW9000

so how was the ping pong and tennis? or football :lol:

~

Trips:

need co driver with GPS? :smile:

Change of mind? haha.

Bluff bluff.

Go psycho more ppl to go Phuket bah. Fly there also nice.