Hi SW9000, my SWT is good , still try hard to forget the way I use to ride in Deauville, abit sotong on scooter

Hey, how's your bike?

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

• Replies 22.2k

No matter what must go see beautiful Loy krathong in Chiang Mai and Sun Flower Field in MHS.

sounded more like gotta visit beautiful cousin there :cheeky:

... but better go Thailand 1st when bike is still healthy.

ride your 4th SW there nia mah... before MHS, go ipoh eat ho-fun and run in ho-say liow :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hey, just got a copy from my Doc.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]219310[/ATTACH]

get well soon :thumb:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

bro i ordered for a US direct dealer of US honda. it is quite cheap. and i gave them a call. they were helpful enough to help me ship to sg.

express mail. is only 34 US

normal mail is 15US

i ordered 3 seal and express mail total only add up to 61 usd. which charge to my account 79.81 dollar.

But better wait till i recieve the item them order from them hahah. although they are a very big company and been very long in the market.

PM me if u wan to get from them. I will sent you the email and person to contact. cause if u order just from the site. there is no discount and no international option. But they do internationally in their ebay store and give me a 20% discount when getting from them.

Good to hear tat you find the item can deliver btw 3-5 days :thumb: Once you received and fix it, appreciate you can share all the information here, so tat our Chairman can update in technical corner which can benefit all the SWingers in future (instead of waiting 3 mth, it can shorten to 3-5 days, then no need to order for store liao) :p

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Oooohh........ see whether can get new bike in time for this trip :) SWT against GT

like we discussed the other night, can try asking looi's or mah whether they can bring in a SWT600cc (or GT600cc) for you.

the major hurdle of bringing in a bike is getting thru the paperwork/inspections to get it approved by LTA, that it conforms to local standards.

the 600cc SW may not need to go thru the hassle cos it was brought in before, past models of SW 600cc are using the same engine and exhaust system as present ones on the road (think there are a few already here).

or if you wanna try self-import?

LTA's guide... Self Importation & Registration (onemotoring)

here's a very detailed write-up from someone who self imported a bike :thumb:

http://f800gsrider.blogspot.com/2009/04/self-importing-motorbike-from-uk-to.html

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi mad_fox, would you like to post your findings and recommendations in the SW tech corner?

lets share and learn from each other's lobangs, experiences and misfortunes as well.

bikers help bikers, the natural thing to do :smile:

~

Trips:

like we discussed the other night, can try asking looi's or mah whether they can bring in a SWT600cc (or GT600cc) for you.

the major hurdle of bringing in a bike is getting thru the paperwork/inspections to get it approved by LTA, that it conforms to local standards.

the 600cc SW may not need to go thru the hassle cos it was brought in before, past models of SW 600cc are using the same engine and exhaust system as present ones on the road (think there are a few already here).

or if you wanna try self-import?

LTA's guide... Self Importation & Registration (onemotoring)

here's a very detailed write-up from someone who self imported a bike :thumb:

http://f800gsrider.blogspot.com/2009/04/self-importing-motorbike-from-uk-to.html

Self-import is no no for me, will check with looi's or mah. Mah do have 1 display set which they did sent for inspection.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Ehh... 2012 hor.

If you're going with Raymond this Dec 2011 then you've got to plan your own.

Mine already mapped swee swee liao (see blog). No matter what must go see beautiful Loy krathong in Chiang Mai and Sun Flower Field in MHS.

16 days nia.

If Raymond is free this dec, at most go phuket.... He cant so many days too. Im considering solo ride if no one is free though. Stil pending on a few ppl's schedule..

Mah do have 1 display set which they did sent for inspection.

ho-say liow :clap:

suggest act fast and call Mah to reserve it, in case someone potong jalan like the previous used SW600cc :lol:

~

Trips:

If Raymond is free this dec, at most go phuket.... He cant so many days too. Im considering solo ride if no one is free though. Stil pending on a few ppl's schedule..

Solo ride to North Thailand? You the can.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

ho-say liow :clap:

suggest act fast and call Mah to reserve it, in case someone potong jalan like the previous used SW600cc :lol:

Have I take, don't have I wait. Time is on my side, no hurry. :)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Poison ah.

Why the sudden heart to 'upgrade' to a 600cc SW-T?

Year end coming so start hunting :)

hi mad_fox, would you like to post your findings and recommendations in the SW tech corner?

lets share and learn from each other's lobangs, experiences and misfortunes as well.

bikers help bikers, the natural thing to do :smile:

I will post the finding and website soon. Now still busy juggle Ns and fixing the bike. Cheers.

Have I take, don't have I wait. Time is on my side, no hurry. :)

so if i take u dun scold me hor... whahahaha

kidding nia... i'm only a small lightweight slow rider, dun need the extra power from the extra 200cc :lol:

~

Trips:

I'm used to FZ6 torque & speed, want to try GT if not my liking sell after 2012 end tour.

Edited by Atlantic 200

I'm used to FZ6 torque & speed, want to try GT if not my liking sell after 2012 end tour.

Add you for end 2012? haha.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Add you for end 2012? haha.

Ex-change with u, if I don't like it :)

Im quite sure your fz6 has better torque n speed than the gt600..

Buy & try it, see how it feel :). Or else ex-change with David.

Hi, would like to ask. Any bro experience when we stop at traffic or stop our bike and when we want to move on. Throttle but got no power. Then the transmission set making funny noise. like the gears or the set trying to engage or what. Tak tak tak. Then after a while the bike like boost forward. This only happen when moving off from stopping. or while i slow down to total stop then want to move off throttle but lag and the transimission making sound then go damn fast.

Edited by mad_fox