XiAO_ViNtaGe87 said:
haha..icic.when parking u also get down and push?? i don think i can both leg touch the floor..haha

yup. see my signature for wat i've owned previously. other than on slopes, i can reverse into the lot without getting down, except for the subaru, cant do dat. :lol:

juz FYI, i'm wearing safety boots, which make me "taller", legs "longer" a bit. very hard to do dat if i'm wearing slippers. :angel:

can touch de la. juz not fully flat on the ground nia lor. i oso can only tip toes for both legs on the ground. :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 22.2k

  scoobydoo said:
how come got so many HOM around :lol:

HOM = horny old man

infected during outings, poison thru forum, etc. :lol:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

  firenace said:
can touch de la. juz not fully flat on the ground nia lor. i oso can only tip toes for both legs on the ground.

same here, i can't have both my feet flat on the ground, at most both balls nia... i mean balls of the feet :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

  scoobydoo said:
same here, i can't have both my feet flat on the ground, at most both balls nia... i mean balls of the feet :lol:

my heartbeat stop for awhile when i read til the first ball word. :giddy::bow:

  XiAO_ViNtaGe87 said:
any idea where is a good place to get silverwing??those shop wont chop chop me..haha

best place is to lookout for sellers in the forum.

give you a heads up... keep an eye on Atlantic 200's posts as once he get a new BMW C600 or C650GT, he's probably gonna sell his SW :p

yo john,

when arh? i think the C650GT looks better :angel:

The C 650 GT has a greater emphasis on comfort and touring so its riding position is a little more relaxed, the passenger seat is designed to be even more comfortable on long stints, and it has passenger floorboards instead of fold-out foot pegs. The rider’s seat comes up a little higher and has more of a true backrest which is adjustable and its bars are a touch higher than the C 600 Sport as well. Its windscreen is larger and electronically adjustable while the one on the C 600 Sport is manually adjustable to three different settings. The seat height on the C 650 GT is 30mm lower, too. Other differences between the two are the bodywork as the panels on the front and rear of the C 650 GT cover up more of the bike while the C 600 Sport is more streamline. As mentioned above the C 650 GT has a larger stowage area, claimed to be almost 60 liters in the tail. Other small differences include the location of the turn signals, with the C 650 GT’s units integrated into the mirrors on the front and with the LED light cluster on the rear.

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hahaha..okie=) thanks so much for the info guys, been really helpful to me..hope i can come outing with u guys soon=) ride safe!!!

YAMAHA x1 110CC

YAMANA X1R 135CC

SUPERFOUR REVO 400CC

CBR 600CC

EVO JoyMax 300CC

Xciting 400CC

  scoobydoo said:

yo john,

when arh? i think the C650GT looks better :angel:

You ask PML when are they bring-in :) ....... mmmmmm C650GT o_O

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

  XiAO_ViNtaGe87 said:
btw i saw Atlantic 200's posts , i realise he got alot of bike ..wonder why..haha

For this ................ I would like to thank everyone for contributing COE, ERP and other bills which make ours year-end pay pocket depth depth :) Please continue to so and more the better, so that my next March payment can buy my dream bike :)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

"For Today Only: 75% off 4D3N Bangkok & Travel by Singapore Airlines - Valid All Days(Includes Stay at P2 Boutique + Return SQ Air Ticket + Airport Transfer + Daily Buffet Breakfast + City Tour + Room Wi-Fi); only" from Deal.com.sg

http://deal.com.sg/deals/singapore/S168-for-Super-24Hr-Deal-4D3N-Bangkok-n-Travel-by-Singapore-Airlines-Valid-All-Days-Includes-Stay-at-P2-Boutiqu

Double posting

Omigosh, seems like Lee Garden Plaza Hotel and VL Hotel are fully booked for Songkran 2012...

Remaining:

Sakura Grand View - via Hotel

or need to fax Pink Hotel...

Any particular choices/comments?

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Anyone here change from a super 4 to a silverwings?? is there any diff?? which is higher??haha so excited about getting silverwings!!

YAMAHA x1 110CC

YAMANA X1R 135CC

SUPERFOUR REVO 400CC

CBR 600CC

EVO JoyMax 300CC

Xciting 400CC

  XiAO_ViNtaGe87 said:
Anyone here change from a super 4 to a silverwings?? is there any diff?? which is higher??haha so excited about getting silverwings!!

Some still prefers the power and top speed of S4.

You'll grow lazy with the SW... no need gear change (auto mah)... big storage... very quiet... upright sitting...

Go try sit on one at Boon Siew or bike shop 1st. If comfortable, then can talk about power diff...

  whyzee said:
tot u getting pink hotel?

anyway, confirm me for April's trip.. I'm not going anywhere le...

btw, wun be joining u guys this Thurs for TCSS.

So you booking the Genting room and share with James?

  XiAO_ViNtaGe87 said:

Alot of the current/ex-SWgers have changed from S4..... which is higher ah?... shld be the same lah, S4 seat is thin and silverwing seat is wider lor. You can go to Boon Siew or bikeshop or TCSS to try the silverwing's seat n height anytime :p

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

  scoobydoo said:
hope you're not going on strike becoz we didn't order vegetarian lobster for you last sunday :cheeky:

no. it's bcos u ate my Vege hor fun... j/king

doing a freelance event shoot. see u buy new camera, very gian, so must work hard to buy new gear. :)

plus, to get me a gift so I feel better with my missed job opportunity..

Narrowed down Hatyai Hotels to only 4 available (order of my choice):

1. VL Hatyai - via sawadee.com (1083thb per room or 540thb shared)

2. Hansa JB - some distance away from center but got swim pools, gym, etc. Can book via Agoda.com (approx 1730thb per room or 865thb each).

3. Pink Hotel - right in the crowded area but yet to confirm availability via fax/phone (650thb per room).

4. Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel - 1800thb per room or 900thb each

For discussion tmr.

Absentees pls pm me your comments.

Edited by SW9000
Sakura Grand View fully booked

  whyzee said:
no. it's bcos u ate my Vege hor fun... j/king

doing a freelance event shoot. see u buy new camera, very gian, so must work hard to buy new gear. :)

plus, to get me a gift so I feel better with my missed job opportunity..

hor fun? not me hor, i ate only the grass nia :lol:

the ep3 is indeed a very fun cam to have, thinking of carrying in the car everyday in case got something nice to shoot while commuting. decided to keep the 14-42 m.zuiko, but still very tempted by 2nd hand panny 14mm prime (abt $280)... grrrrrr

now looking for a few bags, current ones koyak liow... dug one out from storeroom and wow, saw lots of "vegetables" :faint:

found a 2nd hand lowepro versapack 200 AW for just $65 (for 2 bodies++) and probably another smaller one for just the ep3 carry about.

~

Trips:

There's a bag shop at Wheelock place lv.2, got some pretty nice n retro leather bags. U can take a look there.

Otherwise, Cathay photo do have the largest selection follow by TK photo at Shaw Tower.

Do keep ur kit lens. Its a very good walk ard lens. N for the 14mm.... Im sure u can easily afford it. :)