Likely. Confirm tonight with you guys.

swee! nw gt 6 strong men:angel:

• Replies 22.2k

i'll be there tonight but gotta leave at 8.15pm... coming with Vietnamese kopi :smile:

aw... high chance i can make it tonite but can only be there after 8.30pm... :(

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

I have a question.

My fuel indicator from 2 bar will drop to reserve (1 bar blinking) at ard 280km. Would like to know how much is the reserve cos this is the 2nd time I'm experiencing this. The previous time I topped up when it goes to reserve I could only fill up 10ltrs...

Float sensor in the tank maybe deteriorating.

Updated my blog:

Second day itinerary to be planned. Let me know if need to change the day01 timing.

http://yzjourney.blogspot.com/2012/02/2d1n-ride-to-cameron-highlands-25-feb.html

Ehh... we will reach tea plantation before Tanah Rata...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

No rooms at Rosa liao. Kavy also out.

Titiwangsa still have, but running out.

How? Scarab, got lobang bo?

I can call Chua Gin. Apartments at Tanah Rata but up on a hill...so it's freaking cold at night. If individual rooms, can be Brinchang and I'll get them to give us all rooms with windows.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Guys, every when do we need to check/tune on our sw air synchonisation?

if yours is new, dun need to touch it unless you experience very bad FC or if you want to tweak the settings.

some riders purposely stagger (off balance) the setting to get more "kick" from the pickup but that's not the best for efficiency or engine wear... at least in theory.

if want to check/tune, can go K&T or AC Motor as both are familiar with SW's airscrew sync... costs around $30~$40.

or if you have vacuum gauges yourself, can DIY but do read up Tech Corner post #20 before "screwing" around :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

No rooms at Rosa liao. Kavy also out.

Titiwangsa still have, but running out.

How? Scarab, got lobang bo?

Agoda still have:

Parkland Hotel(my choice):

3x Double room @MYR128 *110+18 fee

3x Triple room (1 big bed & 1 single bed... can be used for 2 person... scissors paper stone who take big bed) @MYR148 *128+20fee

Therefore:

1. sw9000 = 1x Double room

2. yogi + CO = 1x Double room

3. scarab = 1x double room

4. whyzee + fusionjaz = 1x triple room

5. jsilverwing + Atlantic 200 = 1 x triple room

6. scoobydoo + Maiker (pending) = 1x triple room

Alternatively, Hotel Titiwangsa:

5x Double room and 5x twin rooms available at MYR 188 each *162+26fee

if yours is new, dun need to touch it unless you experience very bad FC or if you want to tweak the settings.

some riders purposely stagger (off balance) the setting to get more "kick" from the pickup but that's not the best for efficiency or engine wear... at least in theory.

if want to check/tune, can go K&T or AC Motor as both are familiar with SW's airscrew sync... costs around $30~$40.

or if you have vacuum gauges yourself, can DIY but do read up Tech Corner post #20 before "screwing" around :lol:

i see, thanks for ur info scooby! btw other then tuning, does it requires cleaning or washing of our throttle body as well? sumthing like carb wash? as i not sure regards to injector bike.

Used to ride super four, normally when i send for tuning the mechanics will advice me to wash my carbs as well. Does SW requires that?

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

I'm okay with parkland. :angel:

aahh... seeing the price i oso vote for parkland... can spend more on ice-cream :angel:

BUT wait... is it on 'the peak' eh? :dot: as in birds no lay eggs dogs no ps kinda location

Agoda still have:

Parkland Hotel(my choice):

3x Double room @MYR128 *110+18 fee

3x Triple room (1 big bed & 1 single bed... can be used for 2 person... scissors paper stone who take big bed) @MYR148 *128+20fee

Therefore:

1. sw9000 = 1x Double room

2. yogi + CO = 1x Double room

3. scarab = 1x double room

4. whyzee + fusionjaz = 1x triple room

5. jsilverwing + Atlantic 200 = 1 x triple room

6. scoobydoo + Maiker (pending) = 1x triple room

Alternatively, Hotel Titiwangsa:

5x Double room and 5x twin rooms available at MYR 188 each *162+26fee

I think that will be parkland le. You book?

Parkland Hotel booked: 3x Double room and 3x Triple room (twin share).

Just to check, are Vesrah brake pads ok for the SWing? The OEM cost 170 for front and rear...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Yes!!!

Time to plan for the next trip after cameron

Not plan... commit!