Muahaha.

Kiasu... I booked Ao Nang Grand Inn (Krabi) as alternative should Samui flood again.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg207/fusionjaz/Honda-SW-T-600_acpz4.jpg

Mass Order SilverWing

On behalf of SilverWing interest group, I am gathering head count to order SWT 600 from Loois Motor. Hopefully the number of interested party will be able to get a good price from Loois Motor. Please kindly input your nick if you are interested to order a SWT 600. After gathering the list, myself and a few key members of SilverWing Group will approach Loois Motor to negotiate a deal for SWT 600. In order to get a better price we need to have the numbers. So guys, you know what to do!!!

Interest Party

1.fusionjaz

2.Atlantic 200

3. SW9000

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg207/fusionjaz/honda-swt-600-silverwing.jpg

Mass Order SilverWing

On behalf of SilverWing interest group, I am gathering head count to order SWT 600 from Loois Motor. Hopefully the number of interested party will be able to get a good price from Loois Motor. Please kindly input your nick if you are interested to order a SWT 600. After gathering the list, myself and a few key members of SilverWing Group will approach Loois Motor to negotiate a deal for SWT 600. In order to get a better price we need to have the numbers. So guys, you know what to do!!!

One big question! Since BS dun bring in....Will there be any issues with spare parts???

Mass Order SilverWing

One big question! Since BS dun bring in....Will there be any issues with spare parts???

Ehh... 600 difference from the 400 is only the variator and roller weights.

Can easily get from FJT or others.

snake_sin said:
Mass Order SilverWing

  SW9000 said:
Ehh... 600 difference from the 400 is only the variator and roller weights.

Can easily get from FJT or others.

Humm...Can anyone else confirm this har?

I'm talking about rectifier, coil, water pump, brake rotor etc...the usual wear and tear stuff...

I hate to wait for a month before spare parts come...

  whyzee said:
How much U bought it tat time? Looks comfy leh. Think i wil these for ko samui. ^^

Those with print design were sold at Krabi for 250thb ($11).

Plain ones are cheaper, depending on type of materials too, about 150thb-200thb.

Me visiting Golden Mile Complex tmr see see got sell as cheap boh.

  snake_sin said:
Humm...Can anyone else confirm this har?

I'm talking about rectifier, coil, water pump, brake rotor etc...the usual wear and tear stuff...

I hate to wait for a month before spare parts come...

Hi SW9000

BTW, did you asked Mr Lee how much he is selling the new SWT 400?

Also, how much is the estimated price of the 600 if he is going to bring in? Cheers!

I didn't get my SW-T 400 from Loois but I guess the usual price is still around 18k to 19k (OTR) depending on COE.

Well, SW-T 600 is totally new to SG. The previous GT600 brought in by Mah was the JDM model most people don't have confident with.

I guess if Mr Lee is interested to bring in, price must be comparable to the Tmax at 20k-21k bah.

Must be competitively priced to justify the increase in Power (34%) and Torgue (45%). $20k is the benchmark ppl are willing to pay for a scooter I think.

Otherwise, the 400 is superly good already.

About your concern on the parts, all specs of the 400 and 600 are the same. From frame to plastics to almost everything.

Increased in HP means difference in engine bore, EFI mapping and the initial drive (variator/roller).

Can always order and keep a spare set (I do) just in case for urgent need.

You may want to compare the 2 specs here:

http://www.hondamc2012.com/bikes/sw-t600-12/

http://www.bikez.com/motorcycles/honda_sw-t400_2011.php

Edited by SW9000

  SW9000 said:
I didn't get my SW-T 400 from Loois but I guess the usual price is still around 18k to 19k (OTR) depending on COE.

Well, SW-T 600 is totally new to SG. The previous GT600 brought in by Mah was the JDM model most people don't have confident with.

I guess if Mr Lee is interested to bring in, price must be comparable to the Tmax at 20k-21k bah.

Must be competitively priced to justify the increase in Power (34%) and Torgue (45%). $20k is the benchmark ppl are willing to pay for a scooter I think.

Otherwise, the 400 is superly good already.

About your concern on the parts, all specs of the 400 and 600 are the same. From frame to plastics to almost everything.

Increased in HP means difference in engine bore, EFI mapping and the initial drive (variator/roller).

Can always order and keep a spare set (I do) just in case for urgent need.

You may want to compare the 2 specs here:

http://www.hondamc2012.com/bikes/sw-t600-12/

http://www.bikez.com/motorcycles/honda_sw-t400_2011.php

SW9000,

Thank you for your comprehensive answer! Much appreciated!

  SW9000 said:
Those with print design were sold at Krabi for 250thb ($11).

Plain ones are cheaper, depending on type of materials too, about 150thb-200thb.

Me visiting Golden Mile Complex tmr see see got sell as cheap boh.

Guess you cant go Golden Mile Complex today, unless swimming there..

Hope I can find at these prices in Ko Samui. Probably no time to shop much at Hatyai ba.

  whyzee said:
Guess you cant go Golden Mile Complex today, unless swimming there..

Hope I can find at these prices in Ko Samui. Probably no time to shop much at Hatyai ba.

Lunch time went to Little Thailand but can't find it there.

Beach road army supplies also don't have.

Went to China Town Temple Street area also no luck. Got some but it's for ladies at $12-$18 (silky and shiny prints).

I already have 2 pcs (from Krabi) but a bit thick/heavy.

Probably go Hatyai or Samui then look for cheaper and lighter ones.

If simple to maintain (light, small and easy dry), might just use these on trips instead of bermudas.

Hi Bros,

I'm new to this thread. Just sold off my CB 13 and looking for a weekend ride. I'm 1.84 m in ht and 100kg. Will SW400 be ok for me? Pl advise. Thanks in advance.

  Tony Koh said:
Hi Bros,

I'm new to this thread. Just sold off my CB 13 and looking for a weekend ride. I'm 1.84 m in ht and 100kg. Will SW400 be ok for me? Pl advise. Thanks in advance.

I'm sure it will be ok for you, but you will probably need a taller screen though. You wouldnt be able to straighten ur leg forward, but shld be able to achieve a relax bend.

  whyzee said:
I'm sure it will be ok for you, but you will probably need a taller screen though. You wouldnt be able to straighten ur leg forward, but shld be able to achieve a relax bend.

If you between 174-178cm then should be able to straighten when the back rest is furthest adjusted.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Reminder for those going this coming April Tour :)

Simon Soh said:
Very important info for u guys....

Those who have MACS aka 'Malaysia Automated Clearance System', it is only for use in Johor n 2nd link check point. U MUST clear Malaysian custom manually with white card n stamp to get across bukit kayu hitam check point.

Pls note.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Mass Order SilverWing

Interest Party

1.fusionjaz

2.Atlantic 200

3. SW9000

4. snake_sin

I don't think Integra will be costlier to maintain compared to SWT-600. It's 17" rubbers but not those fat rubbers. I will expect more choices for 17" compared to SW 13" / 14". FC is much better as it's basically half a Honda Jazz engine, yet more power than SWT-600 with higher compression. Weight is lighter but why can't they produce a sub-200kg power scooter. Front disc is bigger. DCT has been used on many cars and motorsports already. You will get engine brake when going down Genting. Power-loss is lesser. Up-down shifts are smooth.

Only thing is it's chain-drive. What kind of maintenance is required for chains?

[TABLE=class: grid, width: 100%, align: left]

[TR]

[TD]Specifications[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Honda Integra[/TD]

[TD]Honda Silverwing 600[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Engine[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Type[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Liquid-cooled 4-stroke 8-valve, SOHC parallel 2-cylinder[/TD]

[TD]Liquid-cooled 4-stroke 8-valve DOHC parallel twin[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Displacement[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]670cm3[/TD]

[TD]582cm3[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Bore x Stroke[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]73 x 80mm[/TD]

[TD]72 x 71.5mm[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Compression Ratio[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]10.7: 1[/TD]

[TD]10.2 : 1[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Max. Power Output[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]38.1kW/6.25min-1 (35.0kW/6,250min-1 - 95/1/EC)[/TD]

[TD]37.7kW/7,500min-1 (95/1/EC)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Max. Torque[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]62Nm/4.75min-1 (60Nm/4,750min-1 - 95/1/EC)[/TD]

[TD]55Nm/6,000min-1 (95/1/EC)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Fuel System[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Carburation[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]PGM-FI electronic fuel injection[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Throttle Bore[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]36mm[/TD]

[TD]32mm[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Aircleaner[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]5.8[/TD]

[TD]Paper filter (oil-permeated type)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Fuel Tank Capacity[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]14.1litres[/TD]

[TD]16litres[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Fuel Consumption[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]27.9km/l (WMTC D-Mode)[/TD]

[TD]21.2km/l (WMTC Mode#)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Electrical System[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Ignition System[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Computer-controlled digital transistorised with electronic advance[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Ignition Timing[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]12° BTDC (idle) ~ 53.9° BTDC (6.600min-1)[/TD]

[TD]10°BTDC~32° BTDC (9,000min-1)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Sparkplug Type[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]IFR6G-11K (NGK)

SK20PR-L11 (Denso)[/TD]

[TD]CR8EH-9 (NGK)

IUH-24 (Denso)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Starter[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Electric[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Battery Capacity[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]12V/11AH[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Headlight[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]12V, 60W x 1 (low)/55W x 1 (high)[/TD]

[TD]12V, 55W x 1 (low)/55W x 1 (high)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Drivetrain[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Clutch[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Wet, multiplate hydraulic 2-clutch[/TD]

[TD]Automatic; centrifugal[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Clutch Operation[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]D mode/S mode/Manual mode[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Transmission Type[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]6-speed Dual Clutch Transmission[/TD]

[TD]V-Matic[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Primary Reduction[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]1.92[/TD]

[TD]2.1~0.85[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Gear Ratios[/TD]

[TD=align: right]1[/TD]

[TD]2.67[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD=align: right]2[/TD]

[TD]1.9[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD=align: right]3[/TD]

[TD]1.45[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD=align: right]4[/TD]

[TD]1.2[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD=align: right]5[/TD]

[TD]1.03[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD=align: right]6[/TD]

[TD]0.84[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Final Reduction[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]2.44[/TD]

[TD]6.016[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Final Drive[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Chain[/TD]

[TD]V-Belt[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Frame[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Type[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Diamond; steel pipe[/TD]

[TD]Centre bone; steel tube[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Chassis[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Dimensions[/TD]

[TD](LxWxH)[/TD]

[TD]2,195 x 790 x 1,440mm[/TD]

[TD]2,285 x 770 x 1,430 mm[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Wheelbase[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]1,525mm[/TD]

[TD]1,600mm[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Caster Angle[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]27°[/TD]

[TD]28.5°[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Trail[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]110mm[/TD]

[TD]105mm[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Seat Height[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]790mm[/TD]

[TD]755mm[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Ground Clearance[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]135mm[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Kerb Weight[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]238kg (F: 49.8kg; R: 50.2kg)[/TD]

[TD]250kg (F: 98kg; R: 152kg)[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Max. Carrying Capacity[/TD]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]195kg[/TD]

[TD]169kg[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Suspension[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Type[/TD]

[TD]Front[/TD]

[TD]41mm telescopic fork, 120mm travel[/TD]

[TD]Front: 41mm telescopic fork, 105mm axle travel[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Rear[/TD]

[TD]Monoshock damper, Pro-Link swingarm, 120mm travel[/TD]

[TD]Rear: Dual conventional dampers with 5-step spring preload adjustment, 115mm axle travel[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Wheels[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Type[/TD]

[TD]Front[/TD]

[TD]multi-spoke cast aluminium[/TD]

[TD]Cast aluminium[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Rear[/TD]

[TD]multi-spoke cast aluminium[/TD]

[TD]Cast aluminium[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Rim Size[/TD]

[TD]Front[/TD]

[TD]17 x MT3.5[/TD]

[TD]14 x 2.75[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Rear[/TD]

[TD]17 x MT3.5[/TD]

[TD]13 x 4.50[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Tyre Size[/TD]

[TD]Front[/TD]

[TD]120/70-17[/TD]

[TD]120/80-14[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Rear[/TD]

[TD]160/60-17[/TD]

[TD]150/70-13[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Tyre Pressure[/TD]

[TD]Front[/TD]

[TD]250kPa[/TD]

[TD]200kPa[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Rear[/TD]

[TD]290kPa[/TD]

[TD]250kPa[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Brakes[/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[TD] [/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]Type[/TD]

[TD]Front[/TD]

[TD]320mm single wavy hydraulic disc with 3-piston calipers and sintered metal pads, ABS/CBS as standard[/TD]

[TD]276mm x 6mm hydraulic disc with triple-piston caliper, (ABS*) and sintered metal pads[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]

[TD]Rear[/TD]

[TD]240mm single wavy hydraulic disc with single-piston caliper and sintered metal pads, ABS/CBS as standard[/TD]

[TD]240mm x 6.5mm hydraulic disc with dual-piston caliper, (ABS*) and sintered metal pads[/TD]

[/TR]

[/TABLE]

Edited by Uncle