Just received a PM via FB. PMS in HK asking $2000 HK plus shipping. About $333SGD...Hmm....Can consider.....Maybe wait for bonus in June....

i just went to wemoto website and found that they selling a pair of hagon shock for 160GBP - SGD323 (includes shipment).

If we would share the shipment for 3pairs, it will be only 450GBP - SGD904(includes shipment).

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

• Replies 22.2k

i just went to wemoto website and found that they selling a pair of hagon shock for 160GBP - SGD323 (includes shipment).

If we would share the shipment for 3pairs, it will be only 450GBP - SGD904(includes shipment).

Remember to add 7% GST if total cost+insurance+freight is more than S$400. So you must calculate the savings from freight vs the tax to see which is more economical.

If I can get the gasket material fast, will do this Friday.

Friday not available ar...

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

price can only say about 2++. was hoping for more interested parties to surface, then maybe get someone to do a m.o:) I got mine from mah.

Im interested in getting 1!!

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

If I can get the gasket material fast, will do this Friday.

Gasket sheet is 1.5m x 1.5m !

I thought you sold you Tmax already :p

Ya sold already...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Gasket sheet is 1.5m x 1.5m !

So with the above area roughly how many can you make? Maybe I come look for you another day to do...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

So with the above area roughly how many can you make? Maybe I come look for you another day to do...

About 8, allowing for 1 defect :)

Was at looi's motor to look at new bike :)

Honda NC700

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/20120421_160432.jpg

Honda CrossTourer 1200

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/20120421_160715.jpg

Kawasaki Versys 1000

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/20120421_160734.jpg

Mmmmmmmm ........... which?

Went to Loois with YZ, Hockie, Santos, Chia and Alex to view the bikes.

After much discussion, nothing match my needs accept.... Versys 1000.

Waiting for someone to 'dislike' his SW-T air-flow then sell me... hehehe.

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0140-ede1-8569.jpg

swee right! do M.O leh. with ur touring frequency, you sure need 1. you can try mine if you want.:D

hi bro how much u got ur SW T airflow windshield for?? u got it frm chaip lee??

price can only say about 2++. was hoping for more interested parties to surface, then maybe get someone to do a m.o:) I got mine from mah.

Im interested in getting 1!!

noted. will wait if anyone else interested.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Upgrade upgrade ..... sold 650 buy 1000

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Versys1000...is a excellent choice.:cheers:

the problem is.....no one will know u upgrade..and u feel right at home as compare to ur current bike.....:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Versys1000...is a excellent choice.:cheers:

the problem is.....no one will know u upgrade..and u feel right at home as compare to ur current bike.....:cheeky:

The key advantage of the upgrade will be my wife may not even know that I've changed my bike!!!

yah am interested in the hagon shocks also i can wait or anyone wans to order now can contact me also~~~

But bro, if the shocks r leaking does anyone in sgp noes how to repair it?

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

But bro, if the shocks r leaking does anyone in sgp noes how to repair it?

If I'm not wrong, the Hagon shocks are not serviceable. But your options are to go for the more expensive Honda original (shocks only) or Bitubo (serviceable, shock+spring). Sometimes, may be better to just take the cheaper option. Bitubo can buy 3 Hagons; so if you change Hagons every 3 years, still economical and you might sell the bike earlier along the way :)

The key advantage of the upgrade will be my wife may not even know that I've changed my bike!!!

That's provided you change back same colour and retain number plate. Don't think women are 笨 !

wah!!! you all machiam tio tua bei pio :lol:

Oh.... Monday going to loois motor to view new bike.

Was at looi's motor to look at new bike :)

Honda NC700

Honda CrossTourer 1200

Kawasaki Versys 1000

Mmmmmmmm ........... which?

OTR for NC700 (Non DCT) is about 18K, HP is the same as Super4 for 700cc bike. DCT version will reach here 2 month later.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

this is from the tech corner...

got one second hand swt 400 one month ago, try the power at 2nd link and discovered only can go 120km/h, workshop say that is due to powercut, need to change cdi at $800, need expert advice. thanks

as far as we know, the SWT's from agent BS does not have power cut feature. our kakis' SWT has no issue running >120km/h.

* still under warranty?

if still has warranty (15 months if registered online), go BS and get it checked/repaired under warranty.

BEST if still got warranty :thumb:

* which workshop did you go to?

strongly suggest you get 2nd opinions...

... 1stly, call FJT (parts supplier) and find out how much the ignition coil (or CDI) for a SWT costs, then you'll have an idea how much that mech is charging you for labor to change the ignition. even with the part, $800 sounds... errrr

... 2ndly, go another workshop and ask for their assessment. can try AC Motor (at Kaki Bukit) which many SWingers go to, ah choong is very familiar with our SW.

mech may be correct that ignition could be at fault, i.e. can't charge/spark the plugs fast enough to facilitate the desired higher rpm. paying $800 for the CDI job is one issue, and not having problem solved after paying is an even bigger issue :p

* did you check/service other parts of the bike?

are the transmission and clutch assemblies worn... could there be slippage?

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Assume u retain num & pick the same color !

And u pay so much much more for it then ur friend dun even known it ! lolx

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Hey guys its been a while since i posted here, but something has been worrying me for a very very long time.

Whenever i move off quite often, mind you this is an on and off thing, when i turn the throttle there is a sound as the bike moves off while picking up there is a sound from behind lower left side where the belting is, you know when your home and someone drags a cupboard on the floor above your room, sounds like that. Like squeely sound. After certain RPM it disappears.

Even after changing belting the sound still is there sounds very similar to cupboard dragging above your room but more prolonged. I know it sounds weird but its so hard for me to explain, i'm big sized but this happens once in a while not everytime.

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

Hey guys its been a while since i posted here, but something has been worrying me for a very very long time.

Whenever i move off quite often, mind you this is an on and off thing, when i turn the throttle there is a sound as the bike moves off while picking up there is a sound from behind lower left side where the belting is, you know when your home and someone drags a cupboard on the floor above your room, sounds like that. Like squeely sound. After certain RPM it disappears.

Even after changing belting the sound still is there sounds very similar to cupboard dragging above your room but more prolonged. I know it sounds weird but its so hard for me to explain, i'm big sized but this happens once in a while not everytime.

You could be having the infamous pigeon sounds. Read this http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6112944&viewfull=1#post6112944

Solution could be the new clutch bell 22100-MFT-640 @ $108

got one second hand swt 400 one month ago, try the power at 2nd link and discovered only can go 120km/h, workshop say that is due to powercut, need to change cdi at $800, need expert advice. thanks

Maybe it's using lighter rollers than stock? Compare rpm and speed vs this http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=7150510&viewfull=1#post7150510