You could be having the infamous pigeon sounds. Read this http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6112944&viewfull=1#post6112944

Solution could be the new clutch bell 22100-MFT-640 @ $108

OMG yes it sounds like pigeons yes very loud version of pigeon thank you thank you so much finally i know whats the issue hahaha

Btw any long term damage if i prolong this problem?

And whats causing this? Wear and tear? I don't really get the post it says the GT is thicker so no pigeon sound so means the older model is thinner and wear and tear causes this?

Edited by BigDogs

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

• Replies 22.2k

no worries, there will be no damage on it.. as sw is quite a heavy bike, hence it requires quite a certain amount of force to grip the bell to move the bike hence the sound is produced.

the thicker bell means that the contact with the clutch is closer, hence the contact of the clutch to the bell when moving off is faster compare to the thiner bell which we are using the contact of our clutch is slightly further from our bell hence it prone to produce the pigeon sound.

simply just dun bother abt it, in few weeks time it might disappear even before u know it.. lol

OMG yes it sounds like pigeons yes very loud version of pigeon thank you thank you so much finally i know whats the issue hahaha

And whats causing this? Wear and tear? I don't really get the post it says the GT is thicker so no pigeon sound so means the older model is thinner and wear and tear causes this?

Edited by confusehaha

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

no worries, there will be no damage on it.. as sw is quite a heavy bike, hence it requires quite a certain amount of force to grip the bell to move the bike hence the sound is produced.

the thicker bell means that the contact with the clutch is closer, hence the contact of the clutch to the bell when moving off is faster compare to the thiner bell which we are using the contact of our clutch is slightly further from our bell hence it prone to produce the pigeon sound.

simply just dun bother abt it, in few weeks time it might disappear even before u know it.. lol

Yeah it comes and goes sometimes weeks on end no sound then suddenly come back, and abit paiseh when moving off got this sound other riders look at me like my bikes gonna blow up LOL

Edited by BigDogs

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

since can buy 3 hagon with 1 bitubo juz use n throw lor....... :p

i tink normally we use 1 by the time 3yrs up we olredi sold the bike liao..........

But bro, if the shocks r leaking does anyone in sgp noes how to repair it?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

Yeah it comes and goes sometimes weeks on end no sound then suddenly come back, and abit paiseh when moving off got this sound other riders look at me like my bikes gonna blow up LOL

Mine too... It comes and goes. Long time never see you in SGBike forums eh bigdog!

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

If I'm not wrong, the Hagon shocks are not serviceable. But your options are to go for the more expensive Honda original (shocks only) or Bitubo (serviceable, shock+spring). Sometimes, may be better to just take the cheaper option. Bitubo can buy 3 Hagons; so if you change Hagons every 3 years, still economical and you might sell the bike earlier along the way :)

Noted with tanx uncle:)

Go must Go!

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

It's not just the SWT or GT that are using the newer clutch bell but the US FSC600 also uses the new part from 2010 onwards. For SG, it's SWT / GT from end 2010 onwards since FJS reached end-of-sales.

New clutch bell is a design upgrade with thicker materials, so that the resonance sounds produced from the designed clutch slippage while moving off is reduced. Clutch bell usually doesn't wear as it's clutch pad that wears off, again by design.

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Miscellaneous/8abf3d5c.jpg

and still can sit and rest legs normally :)

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Miscellaneous/8abf3d5c.jpg

That's neat......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Some of the things scoots can do that other bikes can't... I ever strapped an umbrella to pillion handle when fetch OC after a downpour...

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

Honda Integra 700cc

My next scooter DCT or ...............

http://static2.cmgonline.ca/news/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/integra_rsf.jpg

[video=youtube;y_CCHJq-LVo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=y_CCHJq-LVo

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Aprilia SRV 850cc scooter

Wait.... this one on my waiting list :)

http://i779.photobucket.com/albums/yy77/richarddacat/FJR/099ede27.jpg

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/Gallery%20B/Aprilia%20SRV%20850%20Maxi%2012%20%201.jpg

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/Gallery%20B/Aprilia%20SRV%20850%20Maxi%2012.jpg

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/Gallery%20B/Aprilia%20SRV%20850%20Maxi%2012%20%201.jpg

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/Gallery%20B/Aprilia%20SRV%20850%20Maxi%2012.jpg

It's the re-badge of the Gilera GP800 with 1hp more...

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

John,

Get the Intergra 1st, when the Aprillia hits the road go get it!!!

So when are you getting your versys 1000? You up I up..........

Sent from my GT-P6800 using Tapatalk 2

I think both Integra and SRV missed the basic design of a scooter - riders need to swing their legs over the seat rather than "slide in" :)

but how's thw wear and tear like? i bet is unable to compete with honda :D but power wise shld be very impressive ba!

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Someone is MIA... maybe too busy with his latest fitness regime (flexibility, calisthenic and interval training). At his age, not sure about endurance training though cos equipment long time no 'proper' use.

Lets hope he turns up for meeting, with or without the training buddy.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Someone is MIA... maybe too busy with his latest fitness regime (flexibility, calisthenic and interval training). At his age, not sure about endurance training though cos equipment long time no 'proper' use.

Lets hope he turns up for meeting, with or without the training buddy.

We should have bought tongka ali back for him during the last ride.

I think both Integra and SRV missed the basic design of a scooter - riders need to swing their legs over the seat rather than "slide in" :)

honda didn't intend it as a tru-n-tru scooter... they called it a scooting motorcycle, motor-scooter, etc. and all sorts.

it looks like a motorcycle mounted with scooter "head". my first impression was that the head section looks like a scaled down FJS (single headlight with hawk like pointed nose) with a reshaped SWT windshield :lol:

same engine/chassis are used for the NC700X & NC700S (naked bike).

http://s2.visordown.com/uploads/images/large/43407.jpg

imo, this bike doesn't meet my personal needs... some things are better when BIG; some, i prefer them smallish :lol:

my thoughts ... specs wise:

* 15L underseat storage is way too small. even with the optional 29L panniers kit, still smaller than the SW's 55L big hole

Narrow pannier kit

These hard panniers increase luggage capacity without making the Integra too wide to slip through congested city traffic. Capacity is 29 litres.

* small 14.1L fuel tank at 27.9km/L gives theoretical max range of abt 393km; about same as SW. to be fair, its running a 670cc vs SW's 398cc engine, 68% bigger cc.

* with front/rear 17" rims, i'ld expect handling to be better by lots but that'll also mean a lot more expensive tyres.

* rear monoshock damper system would be a good improvement for better handling. dunno if will have aftermarket shocks at later stage or not.

* chain-n-sprocket vs belt final drive; it's a motorcycle... whahahaha

* high tech DCT vs simplest of simple variator CVT poses maintenance/repair issues; wonder if anyone in singapore knows how to service it properly; BS will probably have someone trained at Honda but that means owners are kinda stuck with only 1 choice of chopper. worst, months of downtime waiting for spare parts to arrive from Japan.

* single front disc brake... sigh, no improvement from SW leh. good thing is, Integra is not backside heavy.

* seat height is 79cm, abt 6cm higher than SW's 73cm. short fellas like me will struggle with tip toes

* shorter wheelbase and body would help improve handling and probably easier parking at narrow places. width is about the same, 2cm wider nia.

* with kerb weight of 238kg, its still a rather heavy bike-scoot, about 11+kg lighter than SW though.

http://world.honda.com/news/2011/2111024New-Integra/index.html

http://www.honda.co.jp/SILVERWING/spec/index.html

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Weekly Meetup

Date: 26/04/2012 (Thursday)

Place: The Rail Mall

Time: 7+pm onwards

7:00pm... dinner at E.A.T. or Ah Mei

7:30pm... TCSS at TCB Clubhouse

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:422 rail mall

free parking next the the clubhouse but pls make sure no obstruction to pedestrians

All makes n models are welcomed... no bikes also welcomed, models lagi welcomed :lol:

so is someone gonna be coming on a Integra?

i'll be there tonight, with "Acting CO" :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi.. My bike voltmeter show 12v when moving off.. Whhat does it mean?? Becoz normally the voltmeter show 14.2v when moving...

Please help.. Thanks..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Hi.. My bike voltmeter show 12v when moving off.. Whhat does it mean?? Becoz normally the voltmeter show 14.2v when moving...

Please help.. Thanks..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400