hachi said:
Anyone knows will ACM be opened on Monday. Just now wanan go to the Hungry Ghost Dinner. In the MSCP feels the bike very heavy and come down and check. One big nail on my \3 months old rear tire...Sian...

maybe can give him a call on his mobile? at 9022 0203

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

• Replies 22.2k

My V-matic light comes on liao. Is it still ok to ride? Under what conditions will the light come on?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

  Fazli said:
My V-matic light comes on liao. Is it still ok to ride? Under what conditions will the light come on?

Copied from tech corner, credit to bro scooby! :D

scoobydoo said:
V-Matic Indicator

The the V-matic indicator is NOT a diagnostic sensor but a "trip based" indicator "programmed" to light up at 24k km intervals clocked by the odometer, i.e. expect to see it come on at 24k km, 48k km, 72k km, etc.

Why every 24k km? The manual recommends change belt at 24k km :p

No need to be alarmed or jump to any conclusions as it is only a reminder, something like an alarm set to ring at 7am every morning. Simply reset the indicator (procedures also stated in manual) and continue on your maintenance program will suffice. Some riders change their belt at 20k km (3-in-1 set) while some stretch it till >40k km. Risky? Depends on respective riding patterns.

How to reset V-matic indicator?

Resetting the indicator is as simple as ABC...

(a) Off the ignition

(b) Press and how down the 2 black rubber buttons (mode & reset) on the meter

© Turn the ignition on while still holding the 2 buttons down (about 5~8 seconds) and wait for the V-matic indicator to blink, then let go of the buttons and "V-light" will go off.

... whala... done!

  confusehaha said:
maybe can give him a call on his mobile? at 9022 0203

Siao liao, he informed me closed today...

Maybe later go Mustafar and buy the tire repair kit...Hopefully dont screw up....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

  hachi said:
Siao liao, he informed me closed today...

Maybe later go Mustafar and buy the tire repair kit...Hopefully dont screw up....

Maybe u can try to use this video as a guide? :D hopes everything goes smooth!

Still got a few slots left for:

2 Day 1 Night Trip - Malacca

Date : 15th September 2012 - Saturday to 16th September 2012

Sign up quickly at: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/364288-lt-Scooter-Trip-gt-2D1N-Malacca-15th-Sep-Saturday

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

  confusehaha said:
Maybe u can try to use this video as a guide? :D hopes everything goes smooth!

Thks this video is a life saver......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Army anyone :) IU meimei

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/540245_462956243737446_379166079_n.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/405194_462956097070794_427974443_n.jpg

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

  SW9000 said:
Still got a few slots left for:

2 Day 1 Night Trip - Malacca

Date : 15th September 2012 - Saturday to 16th September 2012

Sign up quickly at: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/364288-lt-Scooter-Trip-gt-2D1N-Malacca-15th-Sep-Saturday

Trunk road! tried that 3 yrs back. was an adventure: lots of overtaking, speed strips, gravel trap.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Hi bro.. Please help.. When i close my throttle while riding i hear very noisy sound from my belting area. What cause the problem? Izzit serious??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Uncle, thank you for your tire repair kit.

Feel so down when my bike spoil....

Guys, is quite easy, following the YouTube instructions. 5 mins jobs excluding the pumping air part.

  kmkoon said:
Hi bro.. Please help.. When i close my throttle while riding i hear very noisy sound from my belting area. What cause the problem? Izzit serious??

Might be the bearings, need to open up the cover. Quite a common problem as my frd SW also has it...But he ignored...But ACM said might be bearings...

1D Labis Trip

25 Aug 2012, Saturday

Meeting point: GP Esso (TBC)

Time: TBA

Destination: Labis Hot Spring and maybe waterfall

Participants:

1) YZ

2) Fusionjaz

3) Alex

  kmkoon said:

Yep, like what bro hachi mentioned, shld be ur clutch bearing that is worn.

Replacement of it shld be ard 70 that included two bearings and labour fee.

Can ask sw9000 for exact detail as he replaced it before and might able to tell you more of the actual symptoms.

Amsoil group order...

* scoobydoo: 1 set

* MaIkEr: 1 set

* Fazli: 1 set (pending)

hi Fazli,

Quick Shot is a fuel additive, click on the link to find out more... i've not used it before so can't provide review. think could be similar to the FP60 i'm using ba :p

how? wanna join the order?

Fazli said:
I need to get mine too. This Quick Shot, what isit?

MaIkEr said:
I take one package ($66 for 3 quartz 10w-40 amsoil FS + 1L quick shot). scooby you free to coordinate or let me? btw I cannot find the original posting.

Dear AMSOIL Bikers, we have not forgotten you!

In view of the overwhelming response from our National Day Promo, Alliancz‐AMSOIL has now come up with a Hari Raya Package for the biking group of Alliancz‐AMSOIL members.

3 quarts of 10W‐40 Motorcycle Oil & 1 bottle of Quick Shot @ only $66 (retail price at $115) !!

Call us @ 6743 3313 or 8533 3313 to enquire further.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

pardon me if what i remember/know is obsolete...

* the shop beside regina sells and cuts the honda HISS key (with microchip) but does not do programming... maybe they have "upgraded" their service to be able to do programming as well.

* programming is done to synchronise the codes between the keys and the "computer" in the SW, something like IFF systems used by aircraft. i was told that the codes change every time a programming procedure is carried out. thus, all existing operational keys need to be programmed in the same "run" so that they all possess the same code, keys not "reprogrammed" will become paralysed. i.e. the spare key held by the finance company (for loans) won't be able to start the engine after you've done the reprogramming :p

* the FJS programming contact points are located at the right side, can't remember it's behind the pillion foot-rest or the below tupperware. saw the Looi's mechanic working there when he did the programming for me many years back, not sure about SWT though.

hachi said:
They can do the programme as well???

I know the blank is around $20 IIRC...I also want to go one. Pls share your experience thks...

IRC I did for my F4i, the black plus cutting around $30 then go Planet programme the key $10..

U need to short a small connector and put ECU into programe mode..

Not sure where is SW connector.. If not is easy..

MaIkEr said:
refer here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=361237

or some branded keysmiths like soxximaster.

ruhua said:
thanks man i think the shop beside regina is the cheapest for duplicating keys @ $60!

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

  scoobydoo said:
Amsoil group order...

* Fazli: 1 set (pending)

hi Fazli,

Quick Shot is a fuel additive, click on the link to find out more... i've not used it before so can't provide review. think could be similar to the FP60 i'm using ba :p

how? wanna join the order?

Confirm 1 set for me Scoobz...

i've placed the order ...

make it simple, pay/collect @CB clubhouse during meetup (i'll post date) on 30/08/2012 (next Thurs):smile:

due to change of sales policy, they only deliver during office hours so i'll get them to send to me first.

update:

Amsoil Sg will deliver to me next Monday, please come for meetup on 30/08/2012 to collect your stuffs

scoobydoo said:
Amsoil group order...

* Fazli: 1 set

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

tks n noted:)

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Noted Scoobz!

Blardy hell! Slipped and almost fell at the carpark while reversing to park the bike... All because of a satay stick someone threw on the floor which rolled under my foot!

  scoobydoo said:
pardon me if what i remember/know is obsolete...

* the shop beside regina sells and cuts the honda HISS key (with microchip) but does not do programming... maybe they have "upgraded" their service to be able to do programming as well.

* programming is done to synchronise the codes between the keys and the "computer" in the SW, something like IFF systems used by aircraft. i was told that the codes change every time a programming procedure is carried out. thus, all existing operational keys need to be programmed in the same "run" so that they all possess the same code, keys not "reprogrammed" will become paralysed. i.e. the spare key held by the finance company (for loans) won't be able to start the engine after you've done the reprogramming :p

* the FJS programming contact points are located at the right side, can't remember it's behind the pillion foot-rest or the below tupperware. saw the Looi's mechanic working there when he did the programming for me many years back, not sure about SWT though.

so where can i do the programming if i bought my bike from private seller? cause i called loois motor they say they will only do programming for those bikes that is bought from them, and how much does it cost?

  confusehaha said:
Yep, like what bro hachi mentioned, shld be ur clutch bearing that is worn.

Replacement of it shld be ard 70 that included two bearings and labour fee.

Can ask sw9000 for exact detail as he replaced it before and might able to tell you more of the actual symptoms.

Not necessary be the clutch bearings.

When my bearings got problem, it is usually heard during idling. Example, when the clutch is spinning but the wheel is not. More emphasized if you turn the wheel backwards while idling.

The sound is not evident when traveling, either accelerating or decelerating.

Anyway, go ACM to check.

If indeed is the clutch bearings, then the Drive Shaft would also have to go because of the damage done by the worn bearings.

The Total Parts needed are:

Drive Shaft: 23411-MFT-640 (for SW-T) and 23411-MCT-000 (for FJS)

Bearing (for Shaft): 91007-MCT-003

Oil Seal: 91205-MM5-003

O-Ring: 91326-PL5-003

Roller Bearing (for Clutch): 91101-MCT-003

Roller Radial (for Clutch): 91004-MCT-003

*All other bearings within the transmission need not change. It is near impossible to remove and replace. Anyway, these bearings looks damn tough.

Ah Choong should be able to manage the replacement.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/