• Replies 22.2k

Today i went to Boon Siew Honda to do my first 800 km servicing as stated at the warranty card. Then when i check again the next servicing will be at 4000km followed by 8000km servicing then every 4000km.. Is it true to service like this? He even told me at 800km can change to fully synthetic oil also instead of mineral oil.

the service interval indicated on the warranty card is not SW specific... so no need to follow.

if you bought your SW brand new, you should have a copy of its Owner's Manual. see the relevant section on recommended maintenance/sericing intervals.

if bike shop didn't give you, suggest go back and ask for it... a rather useful item to have.

alternatively, see post #90 of Tech Corner... SW Owners Manual

the SBF SW community has compiled a Tech Corner thread for quick reference, suggest you take some time to read through it... [h=2] Silverwing 400cc/600cc Tech/Info Corner[/h]

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi guys, i wanna ask some servicingmto those who bought brand new.

Today i went to Boon Siew Honda to do my first 800 km servicing as stated at the warranty card. Then when i check again the next servicing will be at 4000km followed by 8000km servicing then every 4000km.. Is it true to service like this? He even told me at 800km can change to fully synthetic oil also instead of mineral oil.

I thought its

@ 800km change mineral oil

@1600km change mineral oil & filter and

@ 2400km then can change the fully synthetic oil then after onwards

@ every 10000km normal servicing...

Any opinions?

did you check the service package? Last year I went the package states to use gear oil for the transmission. Told them to double check the manual but they tell me correct. Ended up I didn't do anything and never went back again.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

wanna eat elsewhere then go lim kopi?

Bkt? Hah........

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

IMM? why not?

now is raining/drizzzzzzzling... IMM got sheltered parking or not arh? :p

let's meet at "Ah Mei", IMM level 2 this round...

Date: 06/12/2012

Place: "Ah Mei" at IMM level 2

Time: 7+pm onwards

7.00pm ... OTOT dinner

7.30pm ~ kenna chase away ... kopi/tea (the ice tea is quite nice)

see ya :smile:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

I guess he meant BKT in Johor .. hahaha ..

Song fa........

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Go imm... Imm got ah mei...... Ha ha...

if only people will follow this code:

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Miscellaneous/bcd2b945bc3884bec55a1c608d537aa2.jpg

can you call me by then; hopefully I'm not already in my fifties :p

but there are those who couldn't afford just sit on top of your brand new bike without you realizing .:(

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Day 11:

Avoided Mae Sot due to bad roads and back to Kamphaeng Phet via Hot/Tak. Highway 108 between MaeSariang and Hot was very nice with big wide corners. Nothing much except for dinner at Big C though.

Day 12:

An easy ride to Kanchanaburi. No alcohol today because of the King's birthday. No fish tank too due to holiday. Haiz.

Day 13:

Visited the bridge over River Kwai for some photos then proceed to Chumphon. Took some time to locate the cheap Yongdee Apartment. The guys don't like the rooms because they got bitten by some mozzies. Me no kena bite so it's still ok. Also the shopping centre and hawker food stalls are just a few steps away. Will leave for familiar Hatyai very early at 7am.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

EAT's mee is so disappointing today ... was so nice ...

So lonely ahhh?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

3 of us eating prata at Ah Mei... IMM

then go shopping at Daiso, then go look look at BEST

you went to sala Ah Mei liow :p

No la .. I knew you guys go to IMM, just that I miss EAT noodle ... but in the end, doesn't taste good yesterday.

Wasted the trip.

The only downside that it is not suited for harsh weather countries

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."