Go ACM loh. Usually got stock for Diablo. Should be abt 170 or 180. I not sure current charges cos I got it done at another friend's shop that was more ex.

Thanks bro i will visit ACM for this.

I am thinking to change to BMW grips too.

Do u or any others know which model to buy ?

Or just tell the parts counter bmw grip for non bmw bikes ?

And do we need to mod/cut the grip to fit out SW ?

Thanks in advance for help.

• Replies 22.2k

Hi all, just bought a japan model 05 Silverwing 400. Hope to learn from all of you. The info here is really very useful. Ordered hagon suspension and hyperpro spring.

We use the standard BMW grip bought over the counter. No need to mod.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Wah. So quiet.

SW becoming endangered species liao.

Tomorrow meeting as usual.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

COE break all records. Confirmed became extinct.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

I used to ride a Silverwing 400 all the way back in 2004 to 2011, 7 whole years!

My car's COE is expiring end of next month and I'm looking to come back to the Scooter world!

Does anybody here know whether there are any 2nd hand Silverwing for sale?

And can I know which other 300-400cc scooters should I consider nowadays? (Maxsym, Downtown, Burgman?)

Please contact me at 81008004 if you know of any good deals for me.

Hi seniors.

Silver wing parts easy to get? Like replace wind shield and all?

Thinking of desperate buy posted in sgbike mart. The color and wind shield doesn't look too good.

So thinking if buy and do up. Plus servicing will it be too ex

Hi seniors.

Thinking of desperate buy posted in sgbike mart. The color and wind shield doesn't look too good.

Depending on what you are replacing. If you need to order original parts you can do thru acm. For after market parts then you have to source on your own liao or for example if you see a windshield from givi, then you can ask the give dealers to order for u

SW parts are not difficult to get... as long as they are the common replacement wear-n-tear parts; i believe its probably the same for all bikes.

stockists usually don't stock up parts that hardly move, or only able to sell once in a blue moon, they'll rather go on order basis.

ordering a stock part (e.g. from BS or FJT) usually involves a 3 months waiting time (by ship), not unless if you're willing to fly it over :p

as for wind shield, the common ones here are the STOCK one, and the givi one.

personally, i'ld recommend the stock one, it's one darn solid piece of plastic... think i paid $300+ few years back, can call FJT to check current price.

see the Tech Corner for more options Polycarbonate Motorcycle Windshields & Restoration

Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

whether servicing is expensive grossly depends on what you do or put inside the SW, and where you do the servicing.

take the most basic servicing as example... usually requiring 3 bottles of 1L EO (for engine bay and final drive), 1x EO filter, 2x sparkies, and probably cleaning of the CVT & clutch assembly and air filter.

~ a bottle of full synthetic 10w40 EO may range from $18 to >$30 a bottle for premium oils

~ EO filter may range from $18 to >$25

~ a pair of sparkies may range from $10+ to >$40

~ cleaning services may range from $40 to >$80

so if you're those that go only to agent centre or uses nothing but the bests, your servicing costs would be much higher lor :p

there's a reason why most SW regulars stick to just that few mechanics which we regularly mention in this thread... their prices are reasonable, and they know how to do our bikes well enough. for cases which they also can't solve, then bo pian go BS.

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Selling my Silverwing SWT400!

May consider dekit and sell my parts if nobody wanna take the whole bike.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/used_bikes/35215/honda_silver_wing/

Accessories:

Arrow Full system exhaust

Jcoasta Variator

Hagon Rear shocks

Lowered front fork

Front Back Braking Floating brake disc

Hepco Jr45 rear box

seat trigger

Hazard light

***SOLD to a nice bro***

Edited by Elton

Arrow full system exhaust for SWT400 for sale. if keen pls text me at 97278154.

With cert.

Not perfect, have a scratch on the side but doesn't affects performance.

Things you need to do after buying.

Transfer of ownership at LTA. I will provide you with a receipt of sales from me to you, take that slip with the cert and go to LTA 2 floor to change ownership, but ask the recep for a queue number first. The previous officer in charge was Mr Kong from LTA

Take 5 images of the Cat seal, front back side of the exhaust and keep them at a thumb drive as the LTA officers will ask for it.

Few days later LTA will email you the successful transfer of ownership.

Mount up exhaust and proceed to STA/Vicom for inspection.

Arrow full system exhaust for SWT400 for sale. if keen pls text me at 97278154.

With cert.

Not perfect, have a scratch on the side but doesn't affects performance.

Things you need to do after buying.

Transfer of ownership at LTA. I will provide you with a receipt of sales from me to you, take that slip with the cert and go to LTA 2 floor to change ownership, but ask the recep for a queue number first. The previous officer in charge was Mr Kong from LTA

Take 5 images of the Cat seal, front back side of the exhaust and keep them at a thumb drive as the LTA officers will ask for it.

Few days later LTA will email you the successful transfer of ownership.

Mount up exhaust and proceed to STA/Vicom for inspection.

Nice and in good condition exhaust system...

Hi Elton,

Meaning all transfer of ownership for exhaust need not go back to the agent?? We can change ourselves if we have the cert and proof of sale??

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

yeah i forgot about the distributor part. Checking with LTA if that is still the case. Anyway, a friend of mine decided to buy it. So.. Its sold! haha

Selling Hepco Jr 45 top case with universal bracket.

Ping me if you are interested

Hi seniors. When u all corner on scooter do u all lean like sport bike. Or jus sit straight?

generally, a bit of leaning is required when cornering at higher speeds but the body don't go down as much like to sports bikes.

these videos probably answered your question on whether to lean or sit upright.

slow & tight cornering ... body kinda upright, don't go down together with bike

leisurely and medium speed cornering ... a little bit of leaning, but body somewhat still upright

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2k5HVPR8ss

higher speed cornering ... slightly more lean to counter the centrifugal force

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner