hi SW bros;

In Aug 2015, my ride due for renewal of COE. its mileage is about 75k and probably under use I think. It is always under the bike cover & shelter under the void deck and therefore the paintwork is good as new.

do you think I should extend the COE or sell it off for a decent price?

dats e situation im in now... i love my swing alot but i juz hav some disagreement with the cosmetic.. broken fairing tabs and such.. other den dat.. its a great ride.. dunno shd i renew or sell off?

wish to extend coe with a good bodyworks tho

• Replies 22.2k

I'm not sure about 20 years but SW highly likely should be able to lasts 15 years.

If the engine is still good, I guess some might consider an extension of 5 years ($3k+) and scrap it after that.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

600cc only for Jap model... aka the one that comes which an additional switch for booster.

Last time, can differentiate by looking at the rear suspension. The chrome ones (part series 'MCT') normally used for 600cc.

400cc use the all black.

However, some 400cc are also starting to use the MCT version of stock suspension (as I believe FJT have only these in their store).

Hi wonder how to differentiate betwwen the FJS400 and 600 just from the outlook . Thanks

Mutol 7100 good for up to 6k usage only. After that would be noisy.

Just changed EO at 7k and so quiet now.

hi Seniors ,

i think its my hand hahhah never press hard enough to start the bike.

now need to get used givi rack to fit the E33 box as the previous owner got rack but no box , and my box cant fit his rack. some more the rack is metal metal kind .

now i think blinking bar from my house to jb can reach a not lol

For older SW, when it blinks for reserve = about 4L of petrol left.

You know your FC, so go do maths.

For older SW, when it blinks for reserve = about 4L of petrol left.

You know your FC, so go do maths.

haven count yet leh , that day left 2 bar, tried going woodland

half way near thompson blinking liao

end up pump 12.8l

Aiya, even if FC at 20km/l the tank range would be around 60km to 80km when the blinking starts.

No worries lah. JB is only 20km away max.

Aiya, even if FC at 20km/l the tank range would be around 60km to 80km when the blinking starts.

No worries lah. JB is only 20km away max.

i am 38km away

Hi wonder how to differentiate between the FJS400 and the 600 from the outlook . Thanks

read above next time tsk tsk (courtesy from SW9000)

600cc only for Jap model... aka the one that comes which an additional switch for booster.

Last time, can differentiate by looking at the rear suspension. The chrome ones (part series 'MCT') normally used for 600cc.

400cc use the all black.

However, some 400cc are also starting to use the MCT version of stock suspension (as I believe FJT have only these in their store).

Quote Originally Posted by chiangcs View Post

Hi wonder how to differentiate betwwen the FJS400 and 600 just from the outlook . Thanks

Correction

400cc has the MODE button like Overdrive button in auto car

http://www.silverwing.org/mwf/attach/68/35268/rsz_sdc11399.jpg

600cc does not have

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Correction

400cc has the MODE button like Overdrive button in auto car

http://www.silverwing.org/mwf/attach/68/35268/rsz_sdc11399.jpg

600cc does not have

which 400cc model has this mode button? Mine don't have this...

Only th GT models from Japan will have this mode. The overdrive is not like a turbo button haha... most people commented they dun feel much difference

Hi Wingers,

I just bought a new silver wing after readings the reviews, I am looking at a arrow exhaust, a smaller bubble and a top box. [ATTACH=CONFIG]323076[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]323077[/ATTACH]

Anyone knoes where can i get them and the price? It will be very helpful to me thank you.

think i met you yesterday at AC... hope solve your doubt. :)

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

hmm... 600cc no have booster?

not in my 12 month of ownership previously.

Only 400 has the button.

It functions exactly like the OD button in the auto gear for cars.

Revs increase... so you feel the "boost" .... Additional torque when u need.

600cc NA engine enough torque no need the button help

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

wat time you arriving?

Raining now... will stop by 6pm.

Arrival at Rail Mall by 6.30pm.