Get Givi loh. Much taller than original.

If use airflow, can adjust height to suit rider or pillion.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

I did a combination of things on top of the 24K "full service".

So not too sure about exact price for just the roller and belt.

Pls call AC he will tell you the price. Friendly guy easy to work with !!

whats the price like for belt and roller change

by the way Seniors

is it advisable to change the front windshield ? pillion complain too windy

Get Givi loh. Much taller than original.

If use airflow, can adjust height to suit rider or pillion.

er where to view all this type of different windscreen ah

Any one has crashbar on the bike? Just realise the rear fairing is pretty wide and if i drop my bike I dont want the fairing to bear the brunt of it.

I rmbr seeing some vespa with crashbar surrounding the fairing.

Im assuming the fairings arent easy to find and are costly.

Lao jiaos. Need your help.

Just now after work I notice there was a small patch of oil near the left side of the rear tyres. The oil was dripping from directly below the CVT cover.

It starts dripping once i turn on the engine and stops once I turned it off.

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y277/oysterkia/20150724_225803.jpg

There were absolutely no leak before servicing as my carpark is those white cement floor. I touch the oil and it felt thin, doesnt seem like engine oil and its a little reddish.

Dont know if Ah chong didnt tighten the oil drain plug or is it an overflow from some breather hose?.

The oil drain is the little nut in the center of the picture. Looks ok.

Need to open up the belt compartment to see.

Possibly the oil seal, either at the drive side (which is common for wear and tear after 70k km) or the driven side shaft for the clutch (less chance).

Please call ACM at abt 10am. He should wake up by then. He might visit your place if he could or if your bike can move, ride to the shop.

No need to feel shy telling him the problem.

Hi all... experiencing some "issues" my 7 mths old sw.

When i park it my bike for about 10 to 30mins and start the ignition. It takes some effort to crank, however when i start my bike every morning (parking for mre than 6 to 8hrs) it can start easily without much effort.

Please advice. Thanks

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

The oil drain is the little nut in the center of the picture. Looks ok.

Need to open up the belt compartment to see.

Possibly the oil seal, either at the drive side (which is common for wear and tear after 70k km) or the driven side shaft for the clutch (less chance).

Please call ACM at abt 10am. He should wake up by then. He might visit your place if he could or if your bike can move, ride to the shop.

No need to feel shy telling him the problem.

Spot on brother. It was the drive shaft oil seal which was leaking and yes my mileage is at 73k km. A.C said the seal might have harden and the full servicing few days back might have caused the seal to leak.

I wonder if common seal failure is because at above 70k most of us would have done a major servicing by then and the mechanics most likely uses an impact wrench to remove the drive face to access the rollers. This vibration from the imact wrench causes the seal to work itself loose temporary and being an old seal it loses its ability to "return to shape" and reseal 100%. Hence my drive shaft seal failing only after full servicing.

A.C didnt have stock but he personally rode out to get the seal from other shop immediately although he was working alone today and had 1 customer after me. Pretty sure other shop would have ask me leave the bike there and collect some other day. He even helped me solve some wiring issues FOC.

Thumbs up for A.C again.

Knowledge+workmanship+patience+ good customer service.

Edited by Darky_80

That seal have to handle the heat of the engine.

I do belt compartment servicing on my own regularly and only changed my oil seal at about 130k km.

You can't predict when the material will fail but 70k range is quite ok.

port dickson bikefest any1?

Edited by yogi
port dickson bikefest any1?

You going?

It's between my 2 rides.... can only confirm later after NDP.

Just repositioned my iu to my right glove compartment.looks cleaner now.

Is is it possible to remove the left glove compartment without removing the head cowling? I want to acess and rewire the 12v cigarette socket to ignition as by default its wired straight to battery and permanently on which will drain my battery if I leave any gadgets charging after I turn off ignition.

You going?

It's between my 2 rides.... can only confirm later after NDP.

Can go luk c luk c.. not joining the 'charity' ride thingy though..

Just repositioned my iu to my right glove compartment.looks cleaner now.

Is is it possible to remove the left glove compartment without removing the head cowling? I want to acess and rewire the 12v cigarette socket to ignition as by default its wired straight to battery and permanently on which will drain my battery if I leave any gadgets charging after I turn off ignition.

dun tink so.. its PITA to remove head crowl.

got any life version ? wanna see see

by the way seniors, today riding saw the red color V light come out,

opening my seat took out manual and say Vmatic indicator.

whats that sia

Mine was orange v light.

Its to indicate that its time to change the belt etc. This light is mileage base and will light up every 24k km.

Some kakis who do their own routine servicing and checks will reset the warning light but If you don't then bring to shop to change belt roller etc.

Although Ah chong told me the belt can last 50k km. Thats like a damn long time.

Mine was orange v light.

Its to indicate that its time to change the belt etc. This light is mileage base and will light up every 24k km.

Some kakis who do their own routine servicing and checks will reset the warning light but If you don't then bring to shop to change belt roller etc.

Although Ah chong told me the belt can last 50k km. Thats like a damn long time.

er how to reset the light , cause i got change the belt 1 week before it came out

that kind of range only suitable for local riding, strongly not advisable if you plan to ride into boleh land.

record i know so far is approx 42k km by one of our ex-kakis.. no more visa :lol:

er how to reset the light , cause i got change the belt 1 week before it came out

bro, check the Tech Corner leh

* V-Matic Indicator

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

that kind of range only suitable for local riding, strongly not advisable if you plan to ride into boleh land.

record i know so far is approx 42k km by one of our ex-kakis.. no more visa :lol:

bro, check the Tech Corner leh

* V-Matic Indicator

alamak , sorry sorry , mai kan wa .

My apologies on barging in like this guys, but wondering for 2012 SW-T silverwing model is there any aftermarket exhaust on the market?

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

My apologies on barging in like this guys, but wondering for 2012 SW-T silverwing model is there any aftermarket exhaust on the market?

* Street Legal Exhaust for SW (Arrow)

* Street Legal Exhaust for SW (Leo Vince)

so far what we know is these are legal for both FJS and SWT

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wah ... where got dare

wait kenna like anwar i chum liow :lol:

i dun play backside wan hahahah