SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Hi the set come with slim ballast or the normal type?

picture shows normal ballast. but cheapest so far. slim digital ballast ard USD80 plus

hey guys

wondering if anyone is keen in ordering one set of HID lights for your tmax ?

thinking of ordering from amazon.com but they all come in pairs of H4 and H7.

approx cost per pair around USD33 (cheapest)excl shipping and taxes. havnt decided on which to brand to buy yet thou

eg. http://www.amazon.com/Xenon-Light-CONVERSION-4300k-Bulbs/dp/B003MOJQVU/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1297607259&sr=8-2

keen do respond or drop PM.

Friday 18th working late till 10 plus. might find time to drop by barrage if free.

just for info, amazon don't send to SG, only US

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

must ask bro Qranc21 liao.. he drive past there often.

A lot of batu (small stone) lying on edge of rd, i ever saw RVF taking mini shorts girl but skidded at corner, wah the leg bloody then end up the girl seem like blaming the guys for cornering fast, just be careful on the t junction coming out from marina barrage..

Let me address your main concern.

Good fc I guess will super four. Maintenance will be silverwing.

Reliability will be silverwing or super four.

Reliability =Tmax! too my previous clock up to 72000miles never went for major servicing change the speedometer magnet once.. If not mileage higher, as waiting for that parts.. The batt also never replace on my entire 4 years riding even brought a spare rectifier just in case but never come in use, so selling off still keep with me as I think it not suitable for 08> model onward

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Sp2 bro! Does the bkr comes with any bulb? Can I fix my hid onto the bkr headlight mould cover?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Sp2 bro! Does the bkr comes with any bulb? Can I fix my hid onto the bkr headlight mould cover?

this is wat I wanna do too..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

I remember my RPM cannot go more then 7k struck at most 6.5k rpm cannot go up speed struck at 150km/h... I think ray ng might be correct could be the roller never went up all the way not season yet?

@ 6.5k rpm if engine ain't screaming then fuel consumption can't b that bad :(

picture shows normal ballast. but cheapest so far. slim digital ballast ard USD80 plus

OIC but is there enough space to fit the normal ballast? If can might be getting 1 set once i get my Max.

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

Hi bro u brought it fm http://www.accessoriscooter.com/ or other website? How long its take to reach Sg? Any of the bro here order fm them offend? Coz I might want to order some parts fm them and fix on my upcoming max.

Nope bro... I bought it from eBay... Price wise almost same... But I think still need to add shipping cost also...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

It doesn't come with any bulb... Er as for the hid... I'm not really sure can it fit or not... Sorry...:)

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:
It doesn't come with any bulb... Er as for the hid... I'm not really sure can it fit or not... Sorry...:)

Then u using normal halogen bulbs? Btw u getting from eBay classio? Only there I seen, but it's in Germany or France wording.. eBay international, etc dun have... What the links? Thanks...

Edited by Qranc21

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Leo rider..., your FC 170 hit reserve as in? Mine after 155 miles reserve light came out then further ride for 22.9miles. Total top up fuel at 177.9 miles for 15litre as try yesterday, Yours?

Anyway for the 18th outing I'm ok as I change morning shift already...

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

this is wat I wanna do too..

Let's get the bkr headlight, 2 sides signal led, & tail whole piece bkr led as package! Order together save shipping fee! :)

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Trip cancelled. Awaiting for new assignment. Hopefully I can I make it for this fri outing. Will updated on my status.

woohoo! one more bike!!

2011 Tmax meetup session.

Friday, 18/02/2011 @ 2230hrs

Marina Barrage

1) leo_rider

2) sp2 (96802280)

3) Chilli (autoadd)

4) papadum (autoadd)

5) Helmetbox (autoadd)

6) elws ?

7) Qranc21?

Cmon Let the Singapore Club R5 roar!!!

Then u using normal halogen bulbs? Btw u getting from eBay classio? Only there I seen, but it's in Germany or France wording.. eBay international, etc dun have... What the links? Thanks...

yah... using halogen bulds... bought from see link

http://cgi.ebay.com/T-MAX-500-2008-2010-faro-anteriore-BKR-leds-front-light-/380236587181?pt=Ricambi_e_Accessori_Moto&hash=item5887dde0ad

i think all are either france or italy seller... but they understand english..

just for info, amazon don't send to SG, only US

ya i know. thanks

buying thru borderlinx.

problem is Tmax is using 1x H4 for normal beam and 1x H7 for high beam. thats why need to find someone to share coz one set is a pair of H4 and H7 so 2 bikes take 2 sets.

if taking the slim ballast works out to be USD85 per set excl shipping costs and taxes

Let's get the bkr headlight, 2 sides signal led, & tail whole piece bkr led as package! Order together save shipping fee! :)

papadum poison me... now i poison u... wahaha...:angel:

180634_1657117420082_1001500719_31385240_7240382_n.jpg

Leo rider..., your FC 170 hit reserve as in? Mine after 155 miles reserve light came out then further ride for 22.9miles. Total top up fuel at 177.9 miles for 15litre as try yesterday, Yours?

Anyway for the 18th outing I'm ok as I change morning shift already...

mine the most recent tank 168mile den the reserve lit up, usually 150+

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

hmm the other lights see how. but the headlight I shld b ok. Michael too..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Interesting.....I guess I am going to see many wicked Tmax coming soon...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

I've a original Yamaha wind deflector for sale. Bought it just to see how it will look like on my bike but unfortunately i don't really like it. Hong Leong sells it at SGD400 and you have to wait 1 whole month but i got it for USD210 online which is about SGD280. Interested parties please pm me.

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/accessories/250/aba-4b508-20-00-ou-02-250.jpg

Side Wind Deflectors. Designed to minimize wind around the rider's legs and help protect the cowling from being scratched.

SOLD

Edited by Papadum

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

I've a original Yamaha wind deflector for sale. Bought it just to see how it will look like on my bike but unfortunately i don't really like it. Hong Leong sells it at SGD400 and you have to wait 1 whole month but i got it for USD210 online which is about SGD280. Interested parties please pm me.

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/accessories/250/aba-4b508-20-00-ou-02-250.jpg

Side Wind Deflectors. Designed to minimize wind around the rider's legs and help protect the cowling from being scratched.

SOLD

Edited by Papadum

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Hi Bro Qranc21,

I oso wanted to order the sides Signal Led & tail whole piece bkr Led. Can inform mi when u want to order then we can share the shipping fee. Thk :) My no: 83228585 Boon

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER