SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

think most ppl will hide in right compartment. include me.. ^^

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Just collect my max today. Any outing let me know. Need to know more about the ride:cheeky:

Welcome, hope to c more n more Tmax rider... Do enjoy the ride.

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

It's at least half tank when it happen. Strongly suspect the fuel pump is at fault. Did google around and found out some Ang moh also having the same problem. The bike got too hot after a ride and the fuel pump can't supply fuel properly or totally down. Let it cool for a few hours and it fire up again. This is what happen to me. Will monitor the bike and Hopefully workings fine.

This is making me lose confidence in the bike. I always hate breakdown that's why I always buy it new and it still happen me.

Just collect my max today. Any outing let me know. Need to know more about the ride:cheeky:

so when want to meet me for kopi ? can ask ah ball too

I give up on my bike anyone want to help me burn it? I stuck outside again

the prob happen again??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

wei lun u which date gng taiwan?

On the 31th march evening flight, why? U want to send me?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Wah.. U the first to heard with this problem... Be prepare that HL is not so customer orientated cause a bro here got clutch problem the very first day when he took his white max... Till now they maintain that it's not manufacture fault... So no choice he purchase his own... Real lousy service...

Clutch problem as in? Can further elaborate?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

ya... then hold on to the iu unit n wave at the sensor. u koe wat i mean...lol.

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

send u? lol.. if u gng for 2yrs la...haha.. no la. get wat i need for me...thks..

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

hey guys,

where do u normally mount the IU unit. Collected mine but still thinking where to mount it

I went to Seng kwang metal works at AMK ave 5 auto point. A lot ppl mount at one of the glove compartment, therefore lose the space, but I mount it just on top of the right hand side brake reservoir.

Damn it Tmax down today. Bike can crank but just wouldn't fire up as if engine flooded. Notice that when i switch on i can't hear the fuel pump sound. Try checking through all the diagnostic code all working fine no error no code error history. Pissed call for tow truck took a cab home, bath than ride my wife's bike back to my bike to test my luck. Switch it on and yes i heard the normal fuel pump sound and it fire up. What the hell! Now got to send it for checking suspect fuel pump faulty and i believe HL not going to entertain or warrant that as my mileage had exceeded.

Just my luck and what a nice birthday surprise my bike gave me.

wah, I also worried as there a few time while the bike idling I can hear the fuel pump working hard, can hear the mechanical sound movement. My pass experience on my 07 Tmax, HL post on newspaper for a recall on changing the fuel pump for free, I still remember after getting the bike for 2-3 month then went for the recall no doubt my fuel pump got no problem.. So look out for news hopefully they figure out there a need to change.

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yes... But if can wait, I'm negotiating a better price to bring in the whole range at a lower price... Let u guys know if deal go thru... Will update again...:)

Ok ok looking forward for your good news! We can wait! You mean as in full set BKR that consist of 1 headlight, 2 side front signal & 1 tail piece?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Ya the same problem happen again. In the morning I start the bike let it heat up till the fan is on. Than off it and let it sit for awhile. It fire up ok so thought problem gone. Evening ride it out park e bike and the problem happen again. This time worst. Got to push e damn bike out of the underground carpark. Call almost all e tow truck nobody answer until bikebulance came to my rescue. Worst experience in my 10yrs of riding.

bad luck la..

sounds like fuel pump.. once hot can't start... o_O

if stuck outside, go for unscheduled extended kopi break & ride it to agent & try nego abit wif them bah.. the pump is exp$.. :( the tow charge can pay for many cups of kopi lor:)

so when want to meet me for kopi ? can ask ah ball too

see when you free lah...pm you contact:angel:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

i just collected my max on sat evening. still getting the feel of it since last bike was a supermotard. :)

ride is very comfortable and i cant wait to finish running in so i can feel the power that is waiting to be unleashed. lol.

but running in is a biatch. to not exceed 4000 rpm allows me to travel only up to about 70 80 km/h. sigh.

anyway looking forward to meeting u guys up so i can learn more about this scoot. do let me know if there is any soon. 9 2 3 1 3 7 5 4. West side.

cheers!!

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

now i can smile even without actually smiling

believe me it is true

bad luck la..

sounds like fuel pump.. once hot can't start... o_O

if stuck outside, go for unscheduled extended kopi break & ride it to agent & try nego abit wif them bah.. the pump is exp$.. :( the tow charge can pay for many cups of kopi lor:)

Ya double bad luck as it happen on my birthday some more.

Did try to wait a few hrs than try to start but fail. So call for tow truck.

Bike is at my bikeshop. They'll have a look at it than send to the agent. Hopefully can claim

i just collected my max on sat evening. still getting the feel of it since last bike was a supermotard. :)

ride is very comfortable and i cant wait to finish running in so i can feel the power that is waiting to be unleashed. lol.

but running in is a biatch. to not exceed 4000 rpm allows me to travel only up to about 70 80 km/h. sigh.

anyway looking forward to meeting u guys up so i can learn more about this scoot. do let me know if there is any soon. 9 2 3 1 3 7 5 4. West side.

cheers!!

Cheers!!! Now u can start to plan a outing Liao.

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

Ya double bad luck as it happen on my birthday some more.

Did try to wait a few hrs than try to start but fail. So call for tow truck.

Bike is at my bikeshop. They'll have a look at it than send to the agent. Hopefully can claim

Sad to hear tat and hope everything go well for you. Btw happy birthday...

Edited by hagacalvin

Sad to hear tat and hope everything go well for you. Btw happy birthday...

Bike at Hong Leong now. Will keep u guys update on the out come.

the Tmax no doubt is a good bike, but this kind of things happen, can't help but to think likewise. don't worry, I still love the max no matter wad problems I will face in future. =)

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif

hi all.

any recommendations as to where u guys go for servicing? new to scooter scene, dont really know much.

address, contact person and no and operating hours.

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

believe me it is true

need advice for tire pressure too.

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

believe me it is true

hi all.

any recommendations as to where u guys go for servicing? new to scooter scene, dont really know much.

address, contact person and no and operating hours.

50 serangoon north ave 4 #01-28 first centre s555856

ah choong - 90220203