SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

back from hong leong....

they replaced my pump. hope it stays functional. scary to have this issued in malaysia with no help ...

That's the reason why till now I dun dare to go Malaysia till now.

how abt going to the darker side of tmax? lol

Vote wisely ... Do not go to the dark side :) Happy long weekend to all.

May the Max-Force be with you ............

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

That's the reason why till now I dun dare to go Malaysia till now.

My tmax (aro 3mth old) fuel pump fail me today for the 1st time while on the way to 2nd link. Luckily fail at jurong west. Not yet enter msia. But manage to start after 2hrs cool down. Then blast all the way home. Same symptoms from what u mention.

Edited by fc15
Just curious ... anyone here have used the V belt over 20k miles ???

Yes, our Tmax president mr Cheeko had tried 30k before on his max.

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

wah... so many fuel pump failing case..... that's worry me. My bike 2 mths old....dun know when will fail....siano_O

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Really dangerous man! Seem like Tmax only can ride locally... Maybe HL have not mention a recall, could be due to Europe Yamaha manufacturer that had not come up a improvise fuel pump, as HL they are only agent for Singapore?

But still remember 4years ago, when I got my new 07 Tmax there is a recall... Publish thru the newspaper..

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Really dangerous man! Seem like Tmax only can ride locally... Maybe HL have not mention a recall, could be due to Europe Yamaha manufacturer that had not come up a improvise fuel pump, as HL they are only agent for Singapore?

But still remember 4years ago, when I got my new 07 Tmax there is a recall... Publish thru the newspaper..

anyone with a contact in HL maybe can help us clarify this issue?

those tmax owners in other countries i believe are facing the same problem too so im pretty sure they are somewhat aware? it really worries me should e fuel pump fail. will cause so much of a hassle man!

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

now i can smile even without actually smiling

believe me it is true

hmm seems like most of our pump fail around 3 mths.

Btw if there's a recall, it'll be world wide by yamaha. HL is only a distributor and they can't call for a recall. They can only feedback to yamaha about it.

roughly what's the mileage when the pump fails? mine is currently coming 5 mths with 3,900 miles.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

roughly what's the mileage when the pump fails? mine is currently coming 5 mths with 3,900 miles.

this is so scary man! maybe can try to contact HL first see what they have to say. i mean they do know that fuel pump always fail what since there are so many of us coming back to em to replace fuel pump.

anyway, what are the main factors that may contribute to the fuel pump failure? are there any measures that we can take to reduce the likelihood of such a thing happening? anyone care to share?

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

believe me it is true

30k miles??? that means 48k km...that's really a lot

I think his is in kilometer... Year'03 model... Not sure too

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

my tmax now at HL, lets just see what they say about the fuel pump

how bro, any updates?

Kawasaki KRR150

Suzuki DRZ400SMK7

11 stitches

believe me it is true

is there any warnings to tell us before the pump fails?

will the pump suddenly fail and cut off the engine when we are riding half way?

Thailand.jpgcameron.jpgKuantan.jpgpekan.jpgtmax.jpgGenting.jpg

Dun worry too much then nothing will happen... worry too much , u wont enjoy your ride...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

All the place I went before with my 07'tmax except for the photo with Kuantan caption, where it is?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

All the place I went before with my 07'tmax except for the photo with Kuantan caption, where it is?

It's not a attraction place... A wulu small slip road by the sea... Did not have GPS with me so can't tell where is it actually...

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:
[ATTACH=CONFIG]203346[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203344[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203345[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203347[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203348[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]203349[/ATTACH]

Dun worry too much then nothing will happen... worry too much , u wont enjoy your ride...

Wa nice pic leh. Bro when can bring us go photo shooting?:lovestruck:

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

just wondering if there is any t-max gatherings... hmmmm

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

It's not a attraction place... A wulu small slip road by the sea... Did not have GPS with me so can't tell where is it actually...

that is the lizard beach.. after rompin before pekan... road 3

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

It's 120km mark from petronas after the round about at mersing. Route 3. Then after tt another 73km u will reach Kuantan.

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

Wa nice pic leh. Bro when can bring us go photo shooting?:lovestruck:

ya lor. I oso wanna go photoshoot with my Tmax.

just wondering if there is any t-max gatherings... hmmmm

u can start the ball rolling, and see who can make it.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]