SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

nice mod...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

nice mod...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Wow pretty cool on the front! I like it! But doesn't make sense for the rear. LTA will have problem with that. :)

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Hi Anric79,

Many thanks for your detailed explanation.

I am planning to get the 530 soon...I hope...

Will let you know when that materialized. Cheers!

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/silverrack.jpg

I selling my new used 6mth original silver rack for $300.

i Bought brand new at $600 , now discount up to half price, so what are u waiting for. It is good for those who had just bought a new tmax and need a rack to fix ur 45L givi or kappa box.

For ur infor , the nuts and screws and stopper will be using back ur existing one. I mean when u buy ur tmax the default handle grab bar will be removed then only the silver rack able to fit in. Thus it use back ur original nuts , screws and stopper. I will be providing the new metal catch latch attached to silver rack tat locked ur 45 givi or kappa box.

PS. That metal catch latch is new , still pack sui sui never open b4. That lock cost $25 is absorbed by me. feel free to contact me if u had any enquiries, 97402481, thanks.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

Hi Snake_sin,

Dunno if you still remember me but I too hv "converted" to riding the TMax. I got the bike with this rack alrdy fitted and I can tell you dat it is a very well made rack made specially for this TMax model, mine from late '09 with ABS. The nut on the tailboard was alrdy der mounted to the frame made by the previous owner and it gives good support for mounting the box. Mine is the 52 litre Givi Maxia and yes i used a base plate and to me it still looks Ok. Cheers!!!

Edited by Trublue

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Hi uncle,

hahaha....of course I remember you..another busa convert in the tmax forum...how small is spore huh!! Thanks for your tip bro!

Hi Snake_sin,

Dunno if you still remember me but I too hv "converted" to riding the TMax. I got the bike with this rack alrdy fitted and I can tell you dat it is a very well made rack made specially for this TMax model, mine from late '09 with ABS. The nut on the tailboard was alrdy der mounted to the frame made by the previous owner and it gives good support for mounting the box. Mine is the 52 litre Givi Maxia and yes i used a base plate and to me it still looks Ok. Cheers!!!

Hi Bros!

I juz bought a 2nd hand '07 Tmax today! :)

Wher's d best place to accesorise d bike n do performance upgrade. Bn a while since i rode so totali blur abt current lobangs! ;)

Thnx in advance for any info.

Hi Bros!

Wher's d best place to accesorise d bike n do performance upgrade. Bn a while since i rode so totali blur abt current lobangs! ;)

Welcome to the TMAX family!
1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:
Welcome to the TMAX family!

Thank bro sp2!! Need tips to maintain d bike.... hopefuli can get from bros here. Collecting bike in 1 week time!! Cannot wait :)

Hi~ Me too. Just joined the TMax riders group from R1 riders.

Mine is 2010 Tmax.

Just ask Mah motors, the rack need to pre order, take about 2 mths. Very long sia.

Also, got one question.

Full tank after discount at Caltex about $20.

But now after 120km, tank almost reaching empty.

Fuel consumption quite high hor.

Ride Safe

Live another Day,

Try another Bike~

Or is it the meter is displayed in miles for the distance travelled.

full tank for tmax is 300km , i think u see wrongly or what lah. half tank only 150km nia. u reading miles is it

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Or is it the meter is displayed in miles for the distance travelled.

Yes, connfirmed you have just travelled 193Km. :)

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

anyone using J.Costa Evo 2 Variator with malossi torque driver and TORSION CONTROLLER ? what would i gain and lose ?

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

hmm....... :dozed:

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Hi Bros!

Bro how much u brought?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

My 03 Tmax was giving me 17km/l consistently for a month until one week ago, it started to drop to 15km/l. I am using iPhone app 'Road Trip' to log. What could had happened? Tire pressure 220 F and 240 R, same riding habit, did servicing one month ago when I took over the bike. Changed iridium plugs, oil change, and coolant. OEM air filter was also cleaned.

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

shopping for used street legal exhaust pipe...

for my 2011 Tmax 500

any1 letting go pls PM me with price and clear taken pictures

would appreciate if u can provide some details and remarks of it

up for sale

For ur infor , the nuts and screws and stopper will be using back ur existing one. I mean when u buy ur tmax the default handle grab bar will be removed then only the silver rack able to fit in. Thus it use back ur original nuts , screws and stopper. I will be providing the new metal catch latch attached to silver rack tat locked ur 45 givi or kappa box.

PS. That metal catch latch is new , still pack sui sui never open b4. That lock cost $25 is absorbed by me. feel free to contact me if u had any enquiries, 97402481, thanks.

UP for sale

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/silverrack.jpg

I selling my new used 6mth original silver rack for $300.

i Bought brand new at $600 , now discount up to half price, so what are u waiting for. It is good for those who had just bought a new tmax and need a rack to fix ur 45L givi or kappa box.

My 03 Tmax was giving me 17km/l consistently for a month until one week ago, it started to drop to 15km/l. I am using iPhone app 'Road Trip' to log. What could had happened? Tire pressure 220 F and 240 R, same riding habit, did servicing one month ago when I took over the bike. Changed iridium plugs, oil change, and coolant. OEM air filter was also cleaned.

Try some fuel injector additives to your next tank. Only use about 1/4 to 1/3 of a bottle. That should clear things back up.

very curious got how many bros here is riding t max 530 2012. haha finally ordered mine Liao. before cny considering till now lol.

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Need some advice here. Pardon me for my long story.

I am riding a 08 Tmax. A few weeks ago, my bike cannot start in the morning. I towed it to workshop and the mechanic checked the batt, coil and rectifier. All the voltage seems normal and he can't explain why the batt was discharged. So he just helped me recharged my battery and ask me go back monitor. All is ok until a few days back. While riding, my engine warning light lighted up suddenly. I managed to ride home without any issues. The next morning when i tried to start my bike, it won't start and there is an error code "46" indicated at the odomoter. Did some googling and it seems that the code is for problem of charging system.

I am quite concerned when it comes to electrical issues. Is there any place with very experienced and competent mechanics who can help me on electrical issues or I should just go back to HL whose mechanics should have the special equipment to do the dianogsis?

Btw, I just changed my batt half a year ago. It's Yuasa "Z" rated battery that Yamaha also uses and same as my previous batt. So I really don't think it will spoil so soon...