SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

cool! thnks.

r you joing the Tmax group soon? :angel:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

ya..but not recommended to pillion baby hor..n if u look closely,there are loops for the baby's feet to put in..as de baby sure cannot reach pillion foot peg..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

ya..but not recommended to pillion baby hor..n if u look closely,there are loops for the baby's feet to put in..as de baby sure cannot reach pillion foot peg..

wa, like tat u also can see ar.. lol..

btw, new avater sibo... ...:cool:

actually not difficult to spot la..common sense also tells ma..how the baby gonna ride when de legs so short?lol..cannot be dangling..so dangerous..

YEAH~! new Avatar

actually not difficult to spot la..common sense also tells ma..how the baby gonna ride when de legs so short?lol..cannot be dangling..so dangerous..

YEAH~! new Avatar

click on the avatar and see the inside one more chio man!! :cheeky:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

hehee..kinder surprise

YEAH~! new Avatar

seriously, i just browse de pic only cos i dun intend to put it on my bike and not in de future as well. dun u think it looks too dangerous.o_O

thats y i say not recommended lo..wanna lompang baby drive or take a cab la..safer

r you joing the Tmax group soon? :angel:

Deep in thought....:cheeky:

dun need to think too much..we have gold wing,busa,ducati,Harley owners all tried the Tmax..but now dun seem wise to pay for that kinda buying price..abit high imho..almost 10k more expensive then when i bought..

Just went for my belt change servicing with all filter including the air filter change. :angel:

Just some parts to share if you wana get it DIY. :cheeky:

The 1st one is the filter for the inside the left hand side panel. :smile:

Remember to remove the clip for the screw marked in the circle. :sweat:

DSC00062.jpg

DSC00063.jpg

DSC00064.jpg

DSC00065.jpg

Edited by [momo]
:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

The air intake filter at the front part of the Max. :smile:

btw, the belt is changed by my mech, but i bought the filter for the transmission when he change the belt so that I dont have to dismantle that part. :sweat:

DSC00077.jpg

DSC00078.jpg

DSC00079.jpg

Hi Tmax members,

My nm is Mizi from KL..just bought the 2nd hand Tmax last month...already target this bike for a few years but cannot afford to buy new one...very expensieve in Malaysia ...around RM62K..like to join and learn something with you guys about this bike..I also intend to buy sparepart and accesories in Singapore and can meet all of u..can contact me at [email protected] in advance..

Hi Mizi,

I am from Shah Alam. My friend call me TokSkoot..An old timer Tmaxian. Been riding the old faithful for 5 years already. Mine is 2003 carb model but already reached Bangkok in 2005. Planning for Chiengmai next year.

You won't be sorry for getting a Tmax.Especially if you enjoy surprising superbiker at Awana or Cameron Highland:angel: but of course come to straight road, they'll smoke you...

If you are free, come join us at Kg Attap restaurant (right beside Hotel Midah) every wednesday from 5.30pm onward... well, tomorrow will be the best to meet up since next week already fasting month.

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

;5726674']Belt' date=' Rollers and U Clip. :smile:[/quote']

I'll be doing my 2nd Belt-change in the next 1-2 months. Wanna PM me the prices U got for the Belt + U-clips + Rollers???

I've also changed all the 3 air-filters before, but now, thinking if can find any K&N suitable for the MAX in Sgp???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

I'll be doing my 2nd Belt-change in the next 1-2 months. Wanna PM me the prices U got for the Belt + U-clips + Rollers???

I've also changed all the 3 air-filters before, but now, thinking if can find any K&N suitable for the MAX in Sgp???

there is... maybe got to order only.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

y go K&N?u need to re-oil it..n if u over oil it will have side effects..m using the BMC 1..very gd leh..to clean just take out pressure-air jet it..superb packaging n individually numbered with certification.

PM sent. :smile:

y go K&N?u need to re-oil it..n if u over oil it will have side effects..m using the BMC 1..very gd leh..to clean just take out pressure-air jet it..superb packaging n individually numbered with certification.

where to get? est how much?? TKS

;5729959']PM sent. :smile:

Many TKS :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

where to get? est how much?? TKS

Many TKS :thumb:

Estimate should be abt $160 to $200

BMC can get from Motoworld. Got it for my Burgman 650 also. Quite a big improvement.

Motoworld also bring in DNA high flow Filters. A lot cheaper but sure lose to BMC.

K&N can get from Ever Success.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Benny..u shld do this..ur bike got spoiler,windscreen..now the naked bar n an exhaust will complete the look (not performance hor..)