SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

This a picture of the 2008 rear rack with passenger backrest. Also included is a Kappa 49L black top box.

I was wondering.....should i add a brake light to the box? Only two issues here, the wiring that runs to the bike original brake wiring and also the selling price for the Givi brake light kit. (it is S$80.00 just for brake light) Can someone give me your honest views. Thanks!

Rem last time when i was riding the x9...a lot of guys installed this light...like a 3rd brake light kinda thingy on top of the box... looks simple enuff and should not cost that much as well.....

i just got myself a 2nd hand box as well..... the old type of givi....work well...$30 hahahah...not the prettiest.. but it works wonderfully.......look around prob can find cheaper ones.......unless u want the H&B boxees......otherwise the rest of the boxes just get 2nd hand.....my 2 cents

I . L . T . N . N

Tried H & B before on my previous bikes. Thanks for advice but already bought the Kappa 49L box already.

As they do not have in silver but only black but the top cover can be removed, took it apart and sprayed the top cover to silver to go with the Tmax color.

calling all scooterians.... pls refer to below link for upcoming outing...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...=225658&page=2

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hey... i also sprayed mine silver.....

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x295/adrieltan75/P9220003.jpg

and after photoshop.....

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x295/adrieltan75/Tmaxgreen.jpg

I . L . T . N . N

hey... i also sprayed mine silver.....

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x295/adrieltan75/P9220003.jpg

and after photoshop.....

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x295/adrieltan75/Tmaxgreen.jpg

Hey adriel, very nice photoshop work there. Me don't know how to photoshop tricks. A bit old not very good at computer. Sigh! :cry:

ahhaha... i also no expert... step by step tutorial thru youtube.... hahahaha

I . L . T . N . N

Adriel,help me photoshop mine to matte black/lime green and cf look can anot?i wanna see which 1 to do..!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Adriel,help me photoshop mine to matte black/lime green and cf look can anot?i wanna see which 1 to do..!

yo bro......i think i show u how to do it.... cos...

1. i not too sure how to get the colour u want....(too many shades)

2. super tedious process...........

3. I dun koe how to do carbon fiber look leh....(must research further)

can bring out laptop and show u how its done.... actually i was using gimp2 cos my photoshop up lorry......

if any one interested.. i was using this as tutorial....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w63sJGnIoco

wat say u bro.......

Edited by adriel

I . L . T . N . N

hoo. Adriel, still remember me? You gonna send your tmax for respray? Can I help you design abit? hee

sorry bro....can refresh my memory abit......

i will be more than glad for you to design..... i am going to wrap the whole bike... but cannot decide on colour...... unfortuately the shop "219" only do certain colours.....no prints one.......

so pls..... use mine as template... i'm sure a lot of bros here wanna change colour, design... etc etc.......

Edited by adriel

I . L . T . N . N

sorry bro....can refresh my memory abit......

i will be more than glad for you to design..... i am going to wrap the whole bike... but cannot decide on colour...... unfortuately the shop "219" only do certain colours.....no prints one.......

so pls..... use mine as template... i'm sure a lot of bros here wanna change colour, design... etc etc.......

I'm that silverwing guy you meet at FS on the 2nd day you collect your tmax? hee.

btw, you might wanna try juzzwheels. if you are really interested in looking for designer your bike, do let me know. I have plenty of ideas for design bikes colours and decals recently, and I need some avenue to unleash my ideas. hahaha. I can do a few mockups for u. PM me, we can discuss further. or meet for kopi. You stay jurong right?

I'm that silverwing guy you meet at FS on the 2nd day you collect your tmax? hee.

btw, you might wanna try juzzwheels. if you are really interested in looking for designer your bike, do let me know. I have plenty of ideas for design bikes colours and decals recently, and I need some avenue to unleash my ideas. hahaha. I can do a few mockups for u. PM me, we can discuss further. or meet for kopi. You stay jurong right?

any chances for mine bike???

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hey bro... oh.. ya.... i was asking kenny abt u the next day cos i forgot ur nick. i not in jurong la...i'm in the east side..... near the national stadium.....

I . L . T . N . N

anyway got scooter gathering commin up soon.....so all can meet....and let zesture....let loose his creative juices.....ahahah

I . L . T . N . N

hey guys. just to check, anyone wanna go up sepang via riding this motogp?

Cash Strap already...after spending on repairs and replacements bits..............

I . L . T . N . N

shall we have a meet up real soon?

but who can make it whr n when is de main qns..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530