SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

wa lao,morning call over to HL to book my 600mil(1000km),totally fully booked till next friday...i just wanted to change oil and filter,asking whether can slot one fast one for me anot,she was told the 1st servicing involved in full inspection,required 2 hrs..this part makes me feel safe,but i told her my mil is reaching,meaning to say i couldn't ride??she says its okie to ride till next friday,mil not really important..:sian::sian:then they should change the manual catalog to their preferance,no need see manual..

relak bro..ur engine wun spoil or have defects..exceeding a couple of hundred miles is no big issue..u still have de oil filter and seeing u mind so much abt being on schedule,ur not riding it hard..so its ok..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

but i'll feel more safer to change oil liao then increase speed to 100km/h for another 600 mil before officially normal riding...:cheeky::cheeky:cos now i'm maintaining the speed at 80km/h,very sian..:cry::cry:

the OEM dunlop tyres are good but i am just wondering, with the tmax uncommon rim size, are there any other brands that does for tmax and is it easily available, or do we have to order way in advance before our tyres wear out?

thanks in advance for any answers from the senior tmax riders

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

the OEM dunlop tyres are good but i am just wondering, with the tmax uncommon rim size, are there any other brands that does for tmax and is it easily available, or do we have to order way in advance before our tyres wear out?

thanks in advance for any answers from the senior tmax riders

One good tire to recommend is the Bridgestone TH01. This model only make for Gilera Nexus 500, Burgman 650 & the Tmax. Its quite ex but wet weather control is good. Even white lines during wet also no issue. Stocks run out fast. And the distributors do not bring much of these tires in.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

guys,is changing the roller gonna have a better performance??how it feels like on it??if i'm gonna change it,will the warranty on HL VOID??

Will NOT void the warranty. but changing the rollers won't create much effect. best is to change the whole variator.

if using stock variator just changing the rollers,

1. Change lighter rollers will gain on pick up but loose your top end.
  2. Change heavier rollers will gain on top but loose your pick up.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

One good tire to recommend is the Bridgestone TH01. This model only make for Gilera Nexus 500, Burgman 650 & the Tmax. Its quite ex but wet weather control is good. Even white lines during wet also no issue. Stocks run out fast. And the distributors do not bring much of these tires in.

yup, casually asked a few shops if they have tmax size tyres and the usual expected answer is "must special order". Does shops whose core business is specialised in scooter servicing and repair like future scootering keep a ready stock on these odd size tyres for sccoters?

wanna ride with madness?

Will NOT void the warranty. but changing the rollers won't create much effect. best is to change the whole variator.

if using stock variator just changing the rollers,

1. Change lighter rollers will gain on pick up but loose your top end.
  2. Change heavier rollers will gain on top but loose your pick up.

hi bro,so u have lobang to change the whole variator??wat's the budget like??

yup, casually asked a few shops if they have tmax size tyres and the usual expected answer is "must special order". Does shops whose core business is specialised in scooter servicing and repair like future scootering keep a ready stock on these odd size tyres for sccoters?

my friend's shop also specialize in scooter. tires can get provided got stock. call me for more info.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hi bro,so u have lobang to change the whole variator??wat's the budget like??

wat brand u wan? can contact me.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Hi Guys, I'm selling off brand new Arrow full-system for T-Max 08,09,10. Yesterday just arrive at BikerTech21.I brought @ $1350 now selling @ $1200 Sell it becos i sold off my T-Max08 n change to car. Anyone interested feel free to call me at 91888532 Colin. Thks :cheeky:

3121_Yamaha T-MAX 08-09.jpg

Edited by Ah^Jun
Hi Guys, I'm selling off brand new Arrow full-system for T-Max 08,09,10. Yesterday just arrive at BikerTech21.I brought @ $1350 now selling @ $1200 Sell it becos i sold off my T-Max08 n change to car. Anyone interested feel free to call me at 91888532 Colin. Thks :cheeky:

wow, you mean biketech still take centuries for the order to arrive? how long did you have to wait that you end up selling your bike before the exhaust arrive?

wanna ride with madness?

I`m using Polini 12 roller Variator a.k.a Speed Ctrl..response is better but expect a harsher ride and RPM stays higher n response faster.

Damage approx $500

From exp tells me,Polini Performance Parts are more street friendly as in dun command such a high wear n tear rate.Good Quality Products too!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

hi guys,just went over m-technik to fix my H&B top box..look a bit like uncle bike now..:cheeky::cheeky:butcosting ard $600,so die die must love it:cheeky:i think i'll change the exhuast then the rollers,anyone using the gp pro leo vince??wanted to hear and see the model b4 calling Big cow for ordering..:angel:

dun think there is any sold in singapore. but heard it on a kawa Z1000 without the silencer. the sound was sooo Moto GP......:lovestruck:

TEAM RedBull Singapore

i`ve got the givi 1..not exp at all..there are a couple ard to choose from.

u may not be used to the short screen as it provides alot of cover from wind..u can try if u can get used to it by removing the stock screen..coz its 2 pc..remove de clear pc n ur left w the tinted part,its almost the same as having a short screen..

try it out 1st..den deceide..

bro,where you got your short wind screen from??i've remove mine 2nd pc,and i looove the wind blast,so need to find one short screen..sms me where to purchase it,thkq..96669905

wow, you mean biketech still take centuries for the order to arrive? how long did you have to wait that you end up selling your bike before the exhaust arrive?

Almost one mth I wait for the exhaust arrive.

bro,where you got your short wind screen from??i've remove mine 2nd pc,and i looove the wind blast,so need to find one short screen..sms me where to purchase it,thkq..96669905

I bought mine from GIVI..i believe its from MAH as i got it thru my bike shop

Almost one mth I wait for the exhaust arrive.

that not too long a wait, 1 month is acceptable, i used to wait for a fender extender for almost 5 months, but why order for an exhaust when you have the intention to sell?

wanna ride with madness?

@frog..this pic for you

http://i849.photobucket.com/albums/ab58/analogg/IMG_2581.jpg

Walau, you sibei posion....trying to tempt me har??!!!

Okie...wait till I win $5k in Casino, I'll change Xos and colour....wahahaha.

I think it will only happen in my dream.