SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

thks papadum... i got the rear hugger too... but must wait for 1-2mons...sian...how abt u?:angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

any luck solving your tong tong tong sound?

To be honest .... I dun have the foggiest idea what the sound is or where its coming from. Will have MT look into it when the Max is due for next servicing.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

thks papadum... i got the rear hugger too... but must wait for 1-2mons...sian...how abt u?:angel:

Hi Micheal, which one did you get? The unpainted black or the carbon look? Well, i haven't gotten any calls from them and they said it will take about a month or so for the shipment to come in. My guess is that our purchase is probably reaching our shores at the same time.

Anyways, i'm thinking of getting the Rizoma Rear Wheel Hub Safety Cover. Anyone interested? More info below.

Rizoma Rear Wheel Hub Safety Cover for Yamaha T-Max 08-, color Silver

€ 99,17

Link: http://www.carpimoto.it/EN/Bike_Yamaha_T-MAX-500-08-/Specific/Page_13/34740_ZYF004A-Rizoma-Rear-Wheel-Hub-Safety-Cover-for-Yamaha-T-Max-08-.htm

http://www.carpimoto.it/Images/Products/Detail/rz_ZYF004_D.jpg

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

To be honest .... I dun have the foggiest idea what the sound is or where its coming from. Will have MT look into it when the Max is due for next servicing.

Hi FJRider,

I'm pretty new to the Max and still breaking in. I've heard similar sounds you have described when i first got my bike during deceleration and when the engine braking kicks in but realized it was the sputter of the exhaust. I'm not sure if that's the case for you but thought i mentioned it anyway.

Papadum

Have bike will wheelie!

any luck solving your tong tong tong sound?

Hi maxxmadness,

I have just gone through all 30 pages of this thread and chance upon the brilliant idea you had for the headlights. I am really interested in seeing the mod and if it is not too much to ask, do you think you can post pics of the kill switch and the headlights? I am contemplating the same and would like to get some ideas for this project of mine.

Best,

Papadum

Have bike will wheelie!

Hi Micheal, which one did you get? The unpainted black or the carbon look? Well, i haven't gotten any calls from them and they said it will take about a month or so for the shipment to come in. My guess is that our purchase is probably reaching our shores at the same time.

Anyways, i'm thinking of getting the Rizoma Rear Wheel Hub Safety Cover. Anyone interested? More info below.

Rizoma Rear Wheel Hub Safety Cover for Yamaha T-Max 08-, color Silver

€ 99,17

Link: http://www.carpimoto.it/EN/Bike_Yamaha_T-MAX-500-08-/Specific/Page_13/34740_ZYF004A-Rizoma-Rear-Wheel-Hub-Safety-Cover-for-Yamaha-T-Max-08-.htm

http://www.carpimoto.it/Images/Products/Detail/rz_ZYF004_D.jpg

hi papadum... i get the unpaint black... as the hugger anyway oso will be dirty so feel no point to get the painted wan..how abt u? anyway the rizoma cover after convert to sing how much? all models same? urs wat model?:cheeky:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

hi papadum... i get the unpaint black... as the hugger anyway oso will be dirty so feel no point to get the painted wan..how abt u? anyway the rizoma cover after convert to sing how much? all models same? urs wat model?:cheeky:

i am interested oso,once got hold pricing sms me,Sean here(96669905)thkq..i am going down to moto-world @ lavander tomoro evening to order the hugger..you guys ordered from ubi izzit??

Hi FJRider,

I'm pretty new to the Max and still breaking in. I've heard similar sounds you have described when i first got my bike during deceleration and when the engine braking kicks in but realized it was the sputter of the exhaust. I'm not sure if that's the case for you but thought i mentioned it anyway.

Papadum

Thanks for sharing but it sounds more mechanical on my Max. Will post the finding once Dr MT have check her

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Hi Michael, I got the unpainted one too. I don't have any plans to change the license plate holder so the unpainted will do just fine. My Max is a 2010 but i'm certain the hugger will work for all models 08 and above as they are essentially the same.

As for the rizoma cover, I think it should cost approximately SGD$240 (excluding VAT) plus shipping for any quantity ordered. However, any purchase above SGD$400 will be subjected to GST charges upon delivery. :(

Edited by Papadum

Have bike will wheelie!

i am interested oso,once got hold pricing sms me,Sean here(96669905)thkq..i am going down to moto-world @ lavander tomoro evening to order the hugger..you guys ordered from ubi izzit??

Sure thing Sean. Will keep you posted if we decide to mass order.

And yes, we placed our order at the shop in Ubi.

Jim

Have bike will wheelie!

Thanks for sharing but it sounds more mechanical on my Max. Will post the finding once Dr MT have check her

I hope it is nothing serious. Please share when you have more details.

Have bike will wheelie!

Hi all, below are some links to aftermarket parts for our Maxes I have found so far. Please feel free to contribute if you have any.

Ermax

http://ermax-scooter.fr/accueil-EN.html

Ermax Scooter 2010 Catalog PDF link

http://ermax-scooter.fr/catalogue-Scooter-EN

Rizoma Mortorcycle Accessories

http://www.rizoma.com/Prodotti/ProdottiSport.cfm?ID_categoria=80&firstLevelIndex=11&IDSez=2

CARPRIMOTO

http://www.carpimoto.it/EN/Bike_Yamaha_T-MAX-500-08-/Specific/

Have bike will wheelie!

for rizoma items, can order through Mezzo or Motoworld. should be slightly cheaper.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

hi, i planning to get Tmax, i would like check what is the fuel consumption like?1 liter can go abt 22 to 25km?

can. but still depend on how strong is your wrist.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

ya i order from lavender oso... must wait at least 1 mon..:angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

Hi Michael, I got the unpainted one too. I don't have any plans to change the license plate holder so the unpainted will do just fine. My Max is a 2010 but i'm certain the hugger will work for all models 08 and above as they are essentially the same.

As for the rizoma cover, I think it should cost approximately SGD$240 (excluding VAT) plus shipping for any quantity ordered. However, any purchase above SGD$400 will be subjected to GST charges upon delivery. :(

hi bro, i see... the rizoma cover looks nice n oso can cover the expose rod... but the price like not cheap lei.. 240 just for the cover... must think 1st...keke... if got mass order n can get it cheaper i will take...:angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

hi, i planning to get Tmax, i would like check what is the fuel consumption like?1 liter can go abt 22 to 25km?

mine with full system n some after market parts... 90 to 100km/h at express way onli abt 19km/l...:sian:

MY PASS RIDES:

for rizoma items, can order through Mezzo or Motoworld. should be slightly cheaper.

Thanks for this Daniel. I will go down to Motoworld and checkout the prices.

Have bike will wheelie!

Hi maxxmadness,

I have just gone through all 30 pages of this thread and chance upon the brilliant idea you had for the headlights. I am really interested in seeing the mod and if it is not too much to ask, do you think you can post pics of the kill switch and the headlights? I am contemplating the same and would like to get some ideas for this project of mine.

Best,

Papadum

my killswitch for the headlights

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P5150002.jpg

my headlight off it will only have the pole and signal light lighted up

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P5150003.jpg

when on, the dual headlight conversion

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P5150004.jpg

on the rear axle cover, i got it done locally, damage $70.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/Image0048.jpg

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

my killswitch for the headlights

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P5150002.jpg

my headlight off it will only have the pole and signal light lighted up

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P5150003.jpg

when on, the dual headlight conversion

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P5150004.jpg

on the rear axle cover, i got it done locally, damage $70.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/Image0048.jpg

You are the man, maxxmadness! Appreciate the pictorials. I like what you did with your headlights and that custom switch . Your custom rear axle cover looks great and the price is so much more affordable as opposed to the Rizoma ones. Mind sharing where you got that done? I'm sure lots of us would like to get our hands on one. :thumb:

P.S Did you swap out some of your plastics with Carbon Fibre ones or is it just the lighting that is playing tricks on me eyes??

Edited by Papadum

Have bike will wheelie!

ya nice..pls share...thks...

MY PASS RIDES:

I was having dinner at Kim's Place at Bukit Timah yesterday evening and saw 3 black T-Maxxes parked on the pavement. Too bad, I was parked at the carpark further down the road. Wanted to say hi to the owners but didn't know where they were. Wonder if the owners frequent this thread. o_O

Have bike will wheelie!

hi to all maxes bros. i am looking for shorter mirrors as i don like the stock wan.. looking for those which is fitted on near the handle bar rather than the stock ones at the wind screen, any1 koes where can i get it pls let me koe.. or if u r selling it can pm me the price all this...thks in advance..:angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

You are the man, maxxmadness! Appreciate the pictorials. I like what you did with your headlights and that custom switch . Your custom rear axle cover looks great and the price is so much more affordable as opposed to the Rizoma ones. Mind sharing where you got that done? I'm sure lots of us would like to get our hands on one. :thumb:

P.S Did you swap out some of your plastics with Carbon Fibre ones or is it just the lighting that is playing tricks on me eyes??

It just cosmetic for the rear axle cover and i did wanted to order the rizoma cover but the price does not justify for it. At Mezzo, there is this guy call ah Ang, he does fantastic custom works..done a great job on my harley and i engage him for the work on the axle cover. The material used is those that is used for sliders, he just have to mill it to whatever shape you may want but i chose to go simple for ease of cleaning.

i did wanted to engage him again on the rear hugger project but never went ahead with it cause i dont ride in the rain and i like the empty look on the rear..

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/tmax.jpg

You didnt see wrong about the carbon fibre works on the plastic. Had it done at one of my goldwing kaki who owns a car audio shop. I had most of my plastics on my tmax wrapped with carbon fibre..:D

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg