SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

hi guys,anyone here stays Jurong West??yesterday nite was talking to him,but forget to intro myself,only knows your bike number(1312,1213)either one..:cheeky:anyway i'm Sean(2598) here..:angel:

i stay at jurong west..but my bike num is not the wan u mention

like tat must ask bro swing liao, i am riding his previous bike...lol.. but i think is $1055. :angel:

okok.hehe..jus asking onli..i now using GPR..

anybody ride yr Tmax for abt 2 years , did u feel yr front sup and rear sup getting soft.

if yes, anybody use after market sup?or change yr front sup spring to after market spring..

currently i don noe izzt a pro with my bike..when i in the expressway, i ride abt 110km to 120 km/hr, i feel the bike vibrate too much...i suspect is my front sup and rear sup is vibrating badly..

last time i use to ride DRZ400SM. didnt hav this feeling at all.

pls advise

anybody ride yr Tmax for abt 2 years , did u feel yr front sup and rear sup getting soft.

if yes, anybody use after market sup?or change yr front sup spring to after market spring..

currently i don noe izzt a pro with my bike..when i in the expressway, i ride abt 110km to 120 km/hr, i feel the bike vibrate too much...i suspect is my front sup and rear sup is vibrating badly..

pls advise

ya,bro..check your front tyre to see if can change to brand new a not,cos my last FJR oso facing same problem,when i free hand it,the handlebar shake like hell,damn scary,but after changing both tyres,very smooth...

i stay at jurong west..but my bike num is not the wan u mention

how abt system (1312)???how strike one??hahaha...nice knowing there r three T-max at jurong west..i stay near Jalan Bahar,opp Seng Siong..:cheeky:

erm..i cant tell u exactly how much is the price of the exhaust..b4 i collected my bike already ordered most of the parts..within a week all slapped on..so cant reli remember individual pricing..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Hi Michael, I'm planning to get the same full system. So far, only 3 brands appeal to me and they are the Akrapovic, Leo Vince and Remus.

I'm not sure if the Akrapovic full system for T-max is available in sg but i know for a fact that it costs alot. It is also the best looking "street legal" exhaust available besides Yoshimura's R77 which is however not legal. I also like the look of the Remus Hexacone carbon, except that when mounted, the gap between the exhaust and the rear right panel is simply too wide and does not appear to be parallel with the rear panel. As for the Leo Vince shorty, i got to see up close and personal when you parked your bike at my block the last time you were here and hence made my decision. Thanks. :p

take leo vince la... i perasonnal quite like leo vince out look... short n cute...lol.. other than tat my next wan is termi...haha.. got ask the price for our bike.. street lega is about $1875 n race wan i abt 1650..quite ex...

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

pls advise

my previous bike was busa n cbr1000... both bikes face the problem b4... both problen is becos of tire... so tire is very impt... alot of vibrating problem n jumping when crusing problem comes from tire...once change everything sovle..lol.i rode drz b4 oso... drz suspension i can say is better than sport bikes wan.thats y it wont so easliy become soft even everyday mounting up n down of kerb all this...

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

erm..i cant tell u exactly how much is the price of the exhaust..b4 i collected my bike already ordered most of the parts..within a week all slapped on..so cant reli remember individual pricing..

haha, should be $1055 for leo vince fs ba... cos i saw the recepit of lv when they pass me the stock parts...:cheeky:

MY PASS RIDES:

t max bros out there... who have change the tires b4? wat tires is recommand for t max? is there any race tires? i looking to change for a good cornering tire soon as its gng to botak liao..normally which shop u all when for tire change?thks...:angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

thanks for the advise...the shop told me is new wan..and i look at it..is pretty new...but i didnt check for the uneven wear and tear...

but the front sup abit soft..think i will change the front spring...

i believe better sup, give beter comfy..

Correct me if i am wrong.

Any recommendation Ohlin or hyperpro?

thanks for the advise...the shop told me is new wan..and i look at it..is pretty new...but i didnt check for the uneven wear and tear...

but the front sup abit soft..think i will change the front spring...

i believe better sup, give beter comfy..

Correct me if i am wrong.

Any recommendation Ohlin or hyperpro?

wa... change spring lei... bro. after change share with us the price n the diffirence... maybe i oso gng to change...lol... cause i feel tat must be comfort than will enjoy riding.. not power or watever thing...right...

MY PASS RIDES:

Hi whats the price of a brand new t max? Today I went to a shop they offer me $20600 for a brand new model with ABS....I read from the net they yamaha is coming out a 750 cc T max izzit true? Please advise... thank you

wa... change spring lei... bro. after change share with us the price n the diffirence... maybe i oso gng to change...lol... cause i feel tat must be comfort than will enjoy riding.. not power or watever thing...right...

okok.. i heard Ohlin spring one pair is abt 180 exclude fork oil and labour and hyper pro is everyting in is abt 280...

Ya...comfy cm first...power cm second, speed cm third...haha...

yaya..after i change i will share...moslty likely will change on jul, get bonus first..haha

T-max folks , free meet up for supper lei..and chat our T-MAX stuff lei...

dear Gixxer75,

I cant advise you...coz i jus brought my second hand T-max onli...

Cming here to learn more abt it..

Whoa 20k...

So far i ride, the bike is gd..comfy for rider and pillions...onli recently i gt some pro..vibrate during constant speed at 110km for abt 20 mins ride..will feel abit numb..

FC wise...mine hit abt 250km then hit reserve...haven try my reserve can go how far..

mine is 13 liter tank..not the new 08 model..

yaya.. free meet up lei...get to koe each other n share ideas on our maxes....:angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

dear Gixxer75,

I cant advise you...coz i jus brought my second hand T-max onli...

Cming here to learn more abt it..

Whoa 20k...

So far i ride, the bike is gd..comfy for rider and pillions...onli recently i gt some pro..vibrate during constant speed at 110km for abt 20 mins ride..will feel abit numb..

FC wise...mine hit abt 250km then hit reserve...haven try my reserve can go how far..

mine is 13 liter tank..not the new 08 model..

Your second hand T-max izzit bought it at kaki bukit area black in color? Saw the new whitemax very nice and interested to get it any one here knows whats the best deal for a brand new bike?

yaya..i brought my bike at the area..but not black color..

is silver color..

Best deal...how to define?as long u are happy with it can le...ppl here may suggest u go a certain plc n buy...mayb after u brought the buy u happen to dropby other shop and u found out that shop is cheaper...

u can dropby places to get reference..give u some example...u can go Loo*s, M*H pte, bikes pr*oduc*tio*..

yaya..i brought my bike at the area..but not black color..

is silver color..

Best deal...how to define?as long u are happy with it can le...ppl here may suggest u go a certain plc n buy...mayb after u brought the buy u happen to dropby other shop and u found out that shop is cheaper...

u can dropby places to get reference..give u some example...u can go Loo*s, M*H pte, bikes pr*oduc*tio*..

Ic I think I wanted to buy your bike before you bought it but I am too late....

thanks for the infor I might want to go down these few bikes shop tomorrow and find out whats the best deal.....thank you

1) Jovan - Silver T-max 07 model..jurong west area..

2) FJRider - Silver 09 ABS ... Northern Singapore

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup