• Replies 3.4k

Darn, my scooter skidded when I was coming down the cemented carpark ramp this morning to the basement carpark. It was raining and I am already going slow, but somehow when I was turning the right bend after a hump, the rear tyre just lost traction with the surface and my scooter went for a 180 turn. I immediately placed both feets on the ground when I felt the rear tyre lose traction as the rear swerved left. When the scooter finally stopped, I was facing the other way. Luckily, no vehicle is following behind close. And my scooter did not fall on the side.

Quite a ride this morning. :faint:

:thumb: for the xperience . I can't imagine if it happen to me .... hate it when a vehicle stop at a slope in a MSC when u just behind it....feel like sliding down although u pressing both brakes....need to used my leg to stop the slide:( especially with a pillion....knee pain siah

GTS200 is quite fuel efficient depending on how you ride it actually. My job requires me to meet clients here and there so I have to travel a lot. Sometimes zooming rapidly around and sometimes leisure pace. My average is about 31km/L and I happen to use Shell 95. :cool:

Anyone tried SPC before?

I'm using SPC for the Discount around 12% POSB credit and Nearby Esso station under renovation . Smoke much more smellier than when i used esso. Power and milleage about the same as esso. For me , much better than caltex interm of power. I'm using 95 .

Normally full tank > 250 KM (about 2 week) , always stuck in a traffic jam from my house to my workplace at Loyang . Best FC > 330KM full tank (Went for my reservist at Home Academy)

well me stay in admiralty near sunplaza..

well any body can ans my questi0n/?

the new bike come with 2 keys. there is a small metal plate attached to one of them(not sure for those on instalment). on it is the code of your magnetised key. if you do not have the magnetised key then you cannot open your key shutter. but any other sym key can close that shutter.

yes weda (next to FJT) sell sym keys. (note: long time never visit them so duno wat else they have) can try them. if without magnetised function then any where you can duplicated it.

the new bike come with 2 keys. there is a small metal plate attached to one of them(not sure for those on instalment). on it is the code of your magnetised key. if you do not have the magnetised key then you cannot open your key shutter. but any other sym key can close that shutter.

yes weda (next to FJT) sell sym keys. (note: long time never visit them so duno wat else they have) can try them. if without magnetised function then any where you can duplicated it.

Installment > they give you the key with the small metal plate. There is nothing written on the small metal plate .

Damn i lost that metal plate :( .

Will the motodiam give you the other set of key after you complete the installment?

How to go to WEDA ? Near regina ?

Installment > they give you the key with the small metal plate. There is nothing written on the small metal plate .

Damn i lost that metal plate :( .

Will the motodiam give you the other set of key after you complete the installment?

How to go to WEDA ? Near regina ?

They suppose to return u back the other set of key, if u have finish the installment with them. As for Weida, it is located at Rowell Rd.

No one ?? or is this thread only for SYM GTS

Relax bro, this thread is for all SYM rides, juz happen that no one might be riding this model. Maybe you can try looking up online for more info. :cheers:

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

Darn, my scooter skidded when I was coming down the cemented carpark ramp this morning to the basement carpark. It was raining and I am already going slow, but somehow when I was turning the right bend after a hump, the rear tyre just lost traction with the surface and my scooter went for a 180 turn. I immediately placed both feets on the ground when I felt the rear tyre lose traction as the rear swerved left. When the scooter finally stopped, I was facing the other way. Luckily, no vehicle is following behind close. And my scooter did not fall on the side.

Quite a ride this morning. :faint:

Blessed that you are alright bro! :cheers:

Hi guys, anyone knows where can I get my exhaust pipe protection plate repaired or replaced? Was travelling on lane 1 on PIE on Sunday morning when it came off. Wondering if it is because of my speed plus the rattling of the pipe over a long period that's why it got loose. I had to stop at road shoulder and walk 200m back to retrieve it. :dozed:

If it doesn't require welding, just get a correct size bolt and bolt it back. :cheers:

GTS200 is quite fuel efficient depending on how you ride it actually. My job requires me to meet clients here and there so I have to travel a lot. Sometimes zooming rapidly around and sometimes leisure pace. My average is about 31km/L and I happen to use Shell 95. :cool:

Anyone tried SPC before?

I'm using Caltex 95, so far so good. :cheers:

Anyone organising a meetup today or this weekend, any one interested? Quite free recently, coffee anyone?

jwanch and SYM88 sometimes do have gathering. PM them for details. :cheers:

I'm using SPC for the Discount around 12% POSB credit and Nearby Esso station under renovation . Smoke much more smellier than when i used esso. Power and milleage about the same as esso. For me , much better than caltex interm of power. I'm using 95 .

Normally full tank > 250 KM (about 2 week) , always stuck in a traffic jam from my house to my workplace at Loyang . Best FC > 330KM full tank (Went for my reservist at Home Academy)

I think my FC is better than yours. Seems that I can hit 350km full tank. :cheers:

Are these models coming to SGP?

Not sure, maybe you can check with MAH? :cheers:

They suppose to return u back the other set of key, if u have finish the installment with them. As for Weida, it is located at Rowell Rd.

Talking about fabrication of key, does anyone here fabricate an addidtional piece in case of lost? How much to fabricate one at Weida BTW? :cheers:

Weida selling at $11 stock limited. Duplicate at key maker about $3.50 to $4.00.

Haizi u stay at east side ? Where u usually go fro EO /maitainance ?

There are few BRO /uncle riding GTS200 at tampines...maybe one of them is you :) .

remove box, cut down on ur weight and pillion weight, inflate tyres to higher psi than the normal 220-240. slow starts at traffic lights. wash air filter? (i dun even know if we have one lol haven service mine yet) travel at max 80km/h (lower rpms, less wind resistance = better fc) ask mech to adjust jettings on carb for most economical settings? Set low idling rpms (on the verge of stalling)

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
Haizi u stay at east side ? Where u usually go fro EO /maitainance ?

There are few BRO /uncle riding GTS200 at tampines...maybe one of them is you :) .

Yup i stay at east side, can consider me as an uncle oso. I go sunrise to do my servicing as I find the shop give me the services i want.

Power bro ....350KM can last me 3-4 weeks:) if never go far :)

My FC can hit around 390km max to 370km min by adding addictive boight at sunrise. Before I add the addicitive I can hit about 350km. Riding style also play apart. I maintain my rpm below 7 with or without pillion.

read thru the sym cafe, is the exhaust durability really that bad? got mech tell me he has a guy went to repair his exhaust 20 times before scrap..

vibrations also significant at 90km/h?

the salesguy at a shop told me that this bike can travel up to 130km/h, is that true?

eh i heard it from the bike shop also...damn jia lat...

u cant compare a cruiser with a scooter! everyone has their own tastes and needs. go to the phantom thread and sym gts thread to read up on reviews on the respective bikes and draw your own conclusion.

i know both is dif style but i wan to know how GTS fare...cos i heard GTS alot of problem just wan some view from u guys who knows more u see...kind of interested in GTS but scared wait buy le problem alot alot~! haha...currently riding phantom...but getting a new one as i dun intend to upgrade...den happen to saw GTS...beauty it is...so tot might get some help from here...:cheeky:

why? the plate is your good luck charm ah? leave it at home la till u bring it to workshop to fix! hahaha~

haha! I don't believe in luck la...cuz I'm travelling around alot on my bike so thought it'll be convenient if I come across any workshop that can fix for me lor. :cry: