if i dare i try..xD I want add those LED/neon light. go where fix eh? SOrry i very noob at all this..psps

hahzz.. is not the matter you dare or notz, if you like it, just do lo, install switch... inspection, they will also pass u de - at some inspection centres only. haha....

look for m400, yctradingsg or rabbit1587

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

• Replies 22.6k

depends on wat colors lights u like lo.. some colors are brighter than some others.. so its worthwhile to go check out the different leds before installing..

Proud owner of X1-R

-Certified rider on 28/08/08

Hello fellow riders!

juz fixed a GPR streetfight series on my x1r..

but i duno how to set the carb aft dat.

any kind soul can recommend me a gd shop for this?

i wanna set to backfire ones.. cool laa.:cheeky:

which carb you using? if you want to make back fire... your petrol will burn more due to additional due to extra combustation

eh milktm, you also using GPR pipe? I tried use gear 3 whack till 80km/h before super noisy. LOL

nope. stock pipe. imo, i think its not worth it for a pipe wif better sound onli. haha. yea, and u go till 100km/h is super shiok. as if the engine gonna burst anytime. :D

wah... power... who say X-1R slow haha...

but I understand for long run might be a problem :cheeky:

its slow coz the top end is low. :D tat's how ppl thinks. haha. wan fast bike get cls2 bike lor, wad for getting cls 2b? :D

Yea. quite big diff. KPE i ride around 75-79km/h no problem. You mean short moriwaki? If got shorty pipe for our X1-R i also want. Damn cool. Motogp pipe! Hahaha.

Faster recover. Then we next outing we hear full story, at the meanwhile, get well soon!

Racing Footrest cannot put side stand already meh?

Backfire damn cool right. But will that spoil the exhaust or engine? Just wondering.

Good morning everyone! Ride Safely!

can put side stand. mine is wif side stand de. :D

lol cool rite short short...

I like KPE tunnel... all riders n drivers around 70km/hr braking distance sufficient very discipline... sadly hard to see this on the road...

saw ULTRAMAN X-1R he mention that he put on spark side stand wor... but don't know cost how much... one thing, I wonder can you engage the side stand while ryder still on the bike... cos of the position of the racing footrest...

wah backfire... BBQ!? then the X-1R must put on sign... hazardous please stay clear!

ya. mine wif spark side stand. :)

We can go together heez.

Anyway, the following are my contact details if got outing or what: (but currently schooling, so if cannot make it due to school committment dun scold me k?)

Miketong, x1-r (duh, waiting to be modified), [email protected], live around 630 Woodlands ring road, HP number can pass via email k>?

Change the spocket will improve pickup ah? Wa i want to try? got any particular brand of spocket to recommend? Heez. The small pipe looks interesting.

change smaller spocket does help for pickup but lose top end. bigger spocket does help for top end but lose pickup. ur choice. :)

Wah...if change spocket will improve pickup then i also want change...When got X1-R outing? i want join see see everyone bike. xD

wait kendo organize! all chase him fast fast organize. hahaahah! :p

i pay nothing, cos it's modified by my mechanic i used to work with at my previous job.

I using stock exhaust, i put LeoVince SBK sticker on my exhaust, do you believe i'm using LeoVince SBK Exhaust system ? ? :angel::angel:

don't whack ur bike when doing run in, you will face alot alot of problems soon when you do that. Speed up ur running in period by doing what me and milktm was doing that time when we got our x1r, going out everynight and go rounding and rounding.

yea yea. juz anyhow ride anywhere ur bike n mind takes u to. LOL. :D

i let u guys try this....

gear 1 go up to 35-40km/h up to u....

gear 2 go up to 65-70km/h 70 if u dare.... i did try till 80... den power cut liao....

gear 3 all the way up to 100-110.... this 2 got diff to gear 4.....

change from 100km/h u feel that ur bike like no speed when engage gear 4

and change from 110... u will feel the sudden charge again.... but i say but... dun try to go over 115.... LOL after that i dun account 4 the damage....

this is how i get my 140 stock cont..... also still running time LOL.....

as 4 spark.... all the above speed i mention is +10km/h

yea, i tried this oso de. haha. super loud for ur engine though but dun worry wont spoil so easily de. but dun drag it for like 10-20secs? LOL.

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

i was thinking to look for yctradingsg cause someone sent a pm some time back leh..Btw ah..after fix the LED/neon light we must go inpection(like gpr pipe that kind)? or during bike inspection? o_O

i agree with milk to chase ken. :cheeky:

nope. stock pipe. imo, i think its not worth it for a pipe wif better sound onli. haha. yea, and u go till 100km/h is super shiok. as if the engine gonna burst anytime. :D

its slow coz the top end is low. :D tat's how ppl thinks. haha. wan fast bike get cls2 bike lor, wad for getting cls 2b? :D

change smaller spocket does help for pickup but lose top end. bigger spocket does help for top end but lose pickup. ur choice. :)

wait kendo organize! all chase him fast fast organize. hahaahah! :p

yea yea. juz anyhow ride anywhere ur bike n mind takes u to. LOL. :D

yea, i tried this oso de. haha. super loud for ur engine though but dun worry wont spoil so easily de. but dun drag it for like 10-20secs? LOL.

Ya i also dun think it is wise to drag for so long.

which carb you using? if you want to make back fire... your petrol will burn more due to additional due to extra combustation

Erm, waste petrol leh, just for the sound, not worth it in my point of view, cause its like exchange mileage for sound instead of for performance or safety.

i was thinking to look for yctradingsg cause someone sent a pm some time back leh..Btw ah..after fix the LED/neon light we must go inpection(like gpr pipe that kind)? or during bike inspection? o_O

Whoever is ken, come organise one ba!!!

during bike inspection only .. hahazz.. IF go inspection for legal cert, i think all sg bikes will blink blink alreadyy....

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

y must shoot my name out....

i jus wan to be a tag along buddy only....

i dun like to be leader....

i dun wan other road user to be unsafety and buang by looking at us....

i dun wan kena shoot so many time....

i dunno where to go liao....

i dunno wat to do.....

i dunno i still wan to keep on typing anot

i dunno wat the Fuk u still reading my post....

i dunno izzit u 2pid or wat

i dunno issit me the 1 that gone crazy....

i dunno wat happening already....

i dunno still got wat to write...

i dunno when den can stop this nonsense.....

i dunno when did i start posting this....

i dunno i dunno i dunno

I DUNNO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2A bikes like CB400SF n GSR4 very good le... still can't stop myself frm going for CLS2 :cheeky:

where ya get ur side stand? how much ya pay for it?

mine me asking qns... x1r got electric start? and also hows the handling of x1r? does it go unstable when cruising 90km/h above?

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

change smaller spocket does help for pickup but lose top end. bigger spocket does help for top end but lose pickup. ur choice. :).

u mean for the front sprocket rite? .. if rear sprocket is the opposite of wat ur saying :)

i think i'll go make a deal with yctradingsg to install. Then the switch put where ah?:clap:

yup, shld go to him. i did my leds with him, very gd seller.. my switch, i put it below my clutch lever. erm, i tink if u ask him, he shld know where. cos i was his 1st X1R experiment to DIY the circuits n switch on an X1R ;p

mine me asking qns... x1r got electric start? and also hows the handling of x1r? does it go unstable when cruising 90km/h above?

yup. the one with the electric start will comes with spoke rims. handling is gd. very easy to control n get used to.. mine isn't unstable even at 110km/hr.. so at 90km/hr shld b ok.. :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)

hi x1r lover, may i know wats the machine price for x1r? How much do i need to pay for my insurance,coe, road tax (did i miss out anything). im currently 21 year old. Just got my license. Can tell me the total price to own this bike. I need to know my buget. I really like this bike very much. Pls guide me, im new to the bike world :) thanks.

18/06/2009 - Pass Class 2B licence at SSDC 1st Attempt. :cheers:

14/04/2010 - Pass Class 2B licence at CDC 2nd Attempt. :cheers:

oh ya btw, just now got stopped by a TP car on expressway.. wah lao, nv do anytin also kena stop.. checked my license insurance etc.. den he say my bike the license plate is illegal. mine's the sticker one. den i say when i bought it from my shop, it was already like tt, new bike some more.. den he took out this file which shows the standard for the license plate. he says my font size is correct. but the spacing in between the letters r wrong.. he just say tt he was just advising me. so he wont give me anything.. lucky man.. haha.. n lucky he didnt see my LEDs. if not i duno how to pay.. lols..

so ya, the license plate tingy, wat shld i do wif it? anyone got kena before?

oh ya btw, just now got stopped by a TP car on expressway.. wah lao, nv do anytin also kena stop.. checked my license insurance etc.. den he say my bike the license plate is illegal. mine's the sticker one. den i say when i bought it from my shop, it was already like tt, new bike some more.. den he took out this file which shows the standard for the license plate. he says my font size is correct. but the spacing in between the letters r wrong.. he just say tt he was just advising me. so he wont give me anything.. lucky man.. haha.. n lucky he didnt see my LEDs. if not i duno how to pay.. lols..

so ya, the license plate tingy, wat shld i do wif it? anyone got kena before?

i kena saman for the sticker plate no. bfore..u hav to fix the metal ones.. + muz screw in. datz wad they asked me to do when my bike kena go tpbase..

i using standard carb.. i juz wanna get the feel of backfire..wahaha..

btw, hw mch is the saman for taking out silencer??

hi all, it been a long time i came here to chat and ask question on bike...hehe hw alll of u dat i noe???

May2008-Aug2008=>Yamaha RXZ

Aug2008-May2011=>Yamaha X1R

May2011-Current=>Honda CB400 VTEC I

i kena saman for the sticker plate no. bfore..u hav to fix the metal ones.. + muz screw in. datz wad they asked me to do when my bike kena go tpbase..

wah damn.. how much does it cost to change to metal ones? but i tink will b quite ugly lei if change to the metal ones..

hmm.. i tink take out silencer means illegal modification of pipes rite? so shld b ard $500? .. read it somewhere got someone kena $500 for removing of silencer. after appealing, $200.. i actually thought of removing it but after some researching, i changed my mind :)

hi x1r lover, may i know wats the machine price for x1r? How much do i need to pay for my insurance,coe, road tax (did i miss out anything). im currently 21 year old. Just got my license. Can tell me the total price to own this bike. I need to know my buget. I really like this bike very much. Pls guide me, im new to the bike world :) thanks.

hahzz... Universal Motors selling $4.5k (Machine price) A.S.Phoon selling $4950 (Machine price)...

Based on my insurance (23), A.S.Phoon quoted me $790 for TPFT - NTUC. i got my 2B in 2004. i think yours will be abt $1000+ - for NTUC. u can try asking other insurers.

yup. the one with the electric start will comes with spoke rims. handling is gd. very easy to control n get used to.. mine isn't unstable even at 110km/hr.. so at 90km/hr shld b ok.. :goodluck:

what is the difference between spoke rims and normal rims? can see the difference anot?? mine X1R got no E-Start.. anywhere can fix it & How much?

wah damn.. how much does it cost to change to metal ones? but i tink will b quite ugly lei if change to the metal ones..

hmm.. i tink take out silencer means illegal modification of pipes rite? so shld b ard $500? .. read it somewhere got someone kena $500 for removing of silencer. after appealing, $200.. i actually thought of removing it but after some researching, i changed my mind :)

yea $500 donations to the Government. but w/o the silencer, the sound is much more nicer man.

so far, i;m still safe from the TPs. muhahahhaa!

He bought for $350. Streetfight series, bloody cheap.

WTF??? the price dropped so dramatically? if i know i dont buy 1st. f*ck sia.

trance est mon style.

what is the difference between spoke rims and normal rims? can see the difference anot?? mine X1R got no E-Start.. anywhere can fix it & How much?

spoke rims use tyres with tubes. sport rims use tubeless tyres. it's believed tt spoke rims are lighter but sport rims with tubeless tyres are safer.. and also it's the difference in outlook..

not sure how much on the e start though cos mine came wif e start :)

yea $500 donations to the Government. but w/o the silencer, the sound is much more nicer man.

so far, i;m still safe from the TPs. muhahahhaa!

WTF??? the price dropped so dramatically? if i know i dont buy 1st. f*ck sia.

dun say lor.. haha.. mayb i suey la.. so far kena stop 3 times since i got my 2B license..

hmm.. mayb the pipe is 2nd hand?

Edited by Aman47

spoke rims use tyres with tubes. sport rims use tubeless tyres. it's believed tt spoke rims are lighter but sport rims with tubeless tyres are safer.. and also it's the difference in outlook..

not sure how much on the e start though cos mine came wif e start :)

oh i seee.. then obviously, i'll rather go for sport rims with tubeless tyres for safety sake...

I encountered once incident when i was still riding my shadow 400, rear tyre punctured on my way back from Genting, luckily reach my house carpark then flat. Went to kiosk pump air, next morning flat again, call HKL to tow, lorry driver came, kpkb cos bike TOO heavy (with full tank petrol of course) and flat rear tyre, one man show, dont know how to push up lorry cos i forgot to leave the key for him. but in the end he managed to struggle himself with the bike up the lorry...

went to HKL to collect my bike, ah bee told me the lorry driver @!#%$@ LOL....