Yeah... Juz read it... Thanks 4 da info... Hope dey r true to their words coz if not i will get really disappointed n decided to 4get it. Juz afraid i will use up my bonus money n not much left to pay 4 da remaining balance. Hahahahaha :lol:

Bro Once da certs come, we go UM install together la. Want? Ask da rest oso den do inspection together oso. Hehehehe :D

Im waiting too! wad info!

Bro, i juz send u a pm.

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

• Replies 22.6k

Speaking of outing, wher is da updated list of attendants to garfield's outing?

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

er..question..

When you all service your bike, what you guys normally do? Change EO, spark plug & oil filter. Any other things? Stock brakepad how much eh?

Yah, its a question i wanted to noe da answer too. Everytime, as a standard i change EO. Oil filter once in every 2 times. Spark plug i will ask whether it can be used again or not. Den i will see if i need to top up brake fluid, change brake pads, sprockets or chain.

Mebi those more experienced riders can share ur experience. :)

er..question..

When you all service your bike, what you guys normally do? Change EO, spark plug & oil filter. Any other things? Stock brakepad how much eh?

i just change EO n spark plug:cheeky:

X1R

KRR

CB400

er..question..

yea. i did the same as metalpura. cheers!

- Jatuh bangun sendiri -

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

First time organize outing for x1-r... Below are some of the detail:-

Purpose: Dinner, Listen to pipes (Yoshi, LV, GPR and stock), Making frens, Understand our own bike etc...

Place: East Coast Carl junior.

Start Time: 7.30pm - 8pm. End time: 10 - 11pm.

Date: 30 Dec 2009 (Wednesday)

Things to bring: Urself, bike, knowledge, gf, wife, kids etc....

Organizer: Garfield

Contact no.: 9639-1897

Format to put in list: "Name / HP /Pipe/ coming with who"

Start the rolling:-

1. Garfieldrox / 9639-1897 / tentatively Leo Vince / with my bike

Pending List

1. joby553/96780280/(any of the 2 place cos other place many ah beng ah lian/stock pipe/Wife and mistress

2. metalpura/97976334/East Coast (Dun wan Simpang coz a lot of Mats n Minahs n East Coast more peaceful)/Yoshi tentatively :)

3. Hello.Kitty/Powderful Leo Vince/bf

4. xue ling/GPR/edalpha

5. edalpha/Not Applicable(Honda gang)/xue ling

6. Newblood

Outing!!!

Hello Guy and Ladies,

First time organize outing for x1-r... Below are some of the detail:-

Purpose: Dinner, Listen to pipes (Yoshi, LV, GPR and stock), Making frens, Understand our own bike etc...

Place: East Coast Carl junior.

Start Time: 7.30pm - 8pm. End time: 10 - 11pm.

Date: 30 Dec 2009 (Wednesday)

Things to bring: Urself, bike, knowledge, gf, wife, kids etc....

Organizer: Garfield

Contact no.: 9639-1897

Format to put in list: "Name / HP /Pipe/ coming with who"

Start the rolling:-

1. Garfieldrox / 9639-1897 / tentatively Leo Vince / with my bike

Pending List

1. joby553/96780280/(any of the 2 place cos other place many ah beng ah lian/stock pipe/Wife and mistress

2. metalpura/97976334/East Coast (Dun wan Simpang coz a lot of Mats n Minahs n East Coast more peaceful)/Yoshi tentatively :)

3. Hello.Kitty/Powderful Leo Vince/bf

4. xue ling/GPR/edalpha

5. edalpha/Not Applicable(Honda gang)/xue ling

6. Newblood

Woah bro... Tink u gotta save it in MS Word in ur PC or sumthg or else u will have troubles finding it back in da forum thread.

To those wanting to join us, juz put ur name in da list n keep da ball rolling... :)

Woah bro... Tink u gotta save it in MS Word in ur PC or sumthg or else u will have troubles finding it back in da forum thread.

To those wanting to join us, juz put ur name in da list n keep da ball rolling... :)

won't ba! Cuz easy to track also. Here the page jump quite slow lor. So can just flip back and read.

Bro Once da certs come, we go UM install together la. Want? Ask da rest oso den do inspection together oso. Hehehehe :D

see when they ready lor..

i interested to meet up and install together.. but unfortunate my work schedule is super tight one. will be working through christmas and new year..

see when you plan lor. :)

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

er..question..

Yah, its a question i wanted to noe da answer too. Everytime, as a standard i change EO. Oil filter once in every 2 times. Spark plug i will ask whether it can be used again or not. Den i will see if i need to top up brake fluid, change brake pads, sprockets or chain.

check manual as a guide.

basic maintenance:

2k - 2.5k eo

4k - 5k eo filter

12k spark plug, air filter

brake fluid only top up when change brake pads

sprocket and chain when sprocket "bogeh" - no teeth

got money must save, else insurance come get a shock. :lol:

er..question..

wahh, u still haven't change ur brakepad arh?

most important is to change engine oil. oil filter can change during every alternate servicing. spark plug supposedly can last 10k km, but if want to be on the safe side, can change every 3-5k km.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

anyone got use revtec or power abuser on their x1r?

comments?

i got power abuser 2 install on my bike.. honestly i cannot really feel any difference. cos my bike 6 month old only.. volt should be still quite stable.

Jan 09 - Jun 09 Kawasaki KRR 150

Jun 09 - Apr 10 Yamaha X1R

i got power abuser 2 install on my bike.. honestly i cannot really feel any difference. cos my bike 6 month old only.. volt should be still quite stable.

thanks for the input..

i contemplating between pa or revtec leh..

last time my cbr put pa2 also like no effect..

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

Wat does pa or revtec do to ur bike?

Hi guys and gals,

Anyone of ya looking for X-1R? I'm selling mine, please check my thread for more info...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=270653

wishing all fellow ryders merry x'mas and a happy new year!

Product Introduction

RevTec is the only unique and reliable Impedance Stabiliser for BIKES.

Impedance Stabilisation has good benefits as testified by many users.

Revtec was developed in collaboration with renowned auto enhancer manufacturer - Auto Ennovations. The developer of EZ-STAB car impedance stabiliser. www.ez-stab.com

http://www.revtec.com.sg/sgbike/RevTec-Box-2.jpg

Technical

The motorcycle charging system is a small scale charger. For smaller bikes, this can be a power drain from the single piston engine. For bigger bikes, the charging system is still a substantial load, taking at least 10% torque from the crank shaft.Unlike many volt stabilisers, Revtec is aunique compensation that has very low leakage current and can help reduce the electric loading of the small vehicle. Revtec electrically unloads the battery from the charging system. Therby free off the engine and the battery receives a better charge.

Also, the improved electrical system allows the firing circuit to work better, providing a better spark. Revtec is 100% safe and it protects the charging system.

Benefits

- Increase Torque/Power

- Increase Throttle Responsivesness

- Improve Battery Charging System

- Improve Fuel Efficiency

- Smoother Gear Change

- Minimize Engine Vibration

Promotion Price with installation

Revtec: $90

*Disclaimer : Please do note that results may vary due to the different condition of bikes

Feedbacks for RevTec are available over here.

Tried over my previous bike.

Cant really tell the difference.

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg

Just helped a injured biker riding honda 250 bike dunno wat model...

skidded and fell cos a taxi jammed brakes... behind cars also hit him i saw at oppsite traffic and stopped my car to help...

the ang mo dislocated his arm... please ride safely guys...

moral of the story... even ang mo can get injured...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

wahh, u still haven't change ur brakepad arh?

most important is to change engine oil. oil filter can change during every alternate servicing. spark plug supposedly can last 10k km, but if want to be on the safe side, can change every 3-5k km.

haven't =x

Just helped a injured biker riding honda 250 bike dunno wat model...

skidded and fell cos a taxi jammed brakes... behind cars also hit him i saw at oppsite traffic and stopped my car to help...

the ang mo dislocated his arm... please ride safely guys...

moral of the story... even ang mo can get injured...

Some/Most taxi driver really dunno how to drive one. This week i 2 times liao. Taxi anyhow cut or don't follow traffic sign. Road show go straight he want turn right where mine shoes straight or right turn. And today, a lady driver overtook me in vivo carpark. Almost bang into me..:dot: