air horn is the horn that sounds like car. much louder that enables to attract more attention from other road users.

balancers are the 2 accessories found on each side, end of the handle bars.

trance est mon style.

• Replies 22.6k

woooo any suggested improvement?

You mention last time round your cousin X-1R rims had yellow rim decal over it?

Anyone uses paint marker on the tyres? Does it fade over a period of time?

change the brake hose to ssbh. it does help abit more than stock brake hose coz i juz changed mine ytd and i can feel the diff. :D

yea, he got the yellow rim lining stickers. as for using paint marker i dun think its gd coz no matter wad overtime it definitely will come off as u will be washing ur bike, running on the road which could cause mini-stones to scratch off the color. might as well get stickers n paste it! :D

juz normal modding.. V.noob in 4 stroke engine lehh.. is the modification same as 2 stroke??.. if the speed can reach 150-160 happy liow..:cheeky:

lacer... 150-160!!! scary!! i go till 80 i oso scare liao :(

what's air horn and balancers?

air horn is horn tat absorb air to produce sound. its definitely louder than stock horn and the horn sound like mercedes/bmw horn. :D

regarding the balancers, u see my bike at my signature, there's red color round round thing on my handler bar. below the side mirror. tat's the balancer.

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

change the brake hose to ssbh. it does help abit more than stock brake hose coz i juz changed mine ytd and i can feel the diff. :D

yea, he got the yellow rim lining stickers. as for using paint marker i dun think its gd coz no matter wad overtime it definitely will come off as u will be washing ur bike, running on the road which could cause mini-stones to scratch off the color. might as well get stickers n paste it! :D

lacer... 150-160!!! scary!! i go till 80 i oso scare liao :(

air horn is horn tat absorb air to produce sound. its definitely louder than stock horn and the horn sound like mercedes/bmw horn. :D

regarding the balancers, u see my bike at my signature, there's red color round round thing on my handler bar. below the side mirror. tat's the balancer.

Oh theres sticker for the tyres? I saw some display I wonder does they paint themselves or stick over it.

toking abt horn, the stock ones are pathetic lor... :cheeky:

you mention that aunty shop selling right? the rim stickers?

@80km/hr and above especially on expressway I find it wobbly and very poor against wind resistance...

how balancer works?

air horn is the horn that sounds like car. much louder that enables to attract more attention from other road users.

balancers are the 2 accessories found on each side, end of the handle bars.

lol thanks for sharing, what's balancer use for?

btw, anybody knows the prices of Shoei Multi-tec helmet in Singapore? regina, ahboy etc?? thanks in advance. :D

by the way how you guys choose helmet size huh?

I last bought mine 5 yrs plus ago... should be tight tight, when you turn your head the helmet doesn't shift right?

anybody knows the price for GPR pipe? And which shop sell cheaper? thanx

the lady in the picture is sweet

woooo any suggested improvement?

You mention last time round your cousin X-1R rims had yellow rim decal over it?

Anyone uses paint marker on the tyres? Does it fade over a period of time?

Oh theres sticker for the tyres? I saw some display I wonder does they paint themselves or stick over it.

@80km/hr and above especially on expressway I find it wobbly and very poor against wind resistance...

how balancer works?

i use paint maker but overtime the back tyre paint all come out.. front tyre still ok.. i think its cheaper than sticker though....

as for the rim sticker... normal reflective rim sticker is 12 for 2 wheels... comes in colour like red, yellow,blue, green i think thats all...

for customised rim sticker is abt 40 plus n above... damn x man... wanted to do but no money... haahah hoping deltaboi can sponsor mi one day .... haiz

if rain coat waterproofing material has break off does the silicone spray helps?

RS Taichi 120SGD is in a set?

The silicone spray is to prevent break offs, not when break off den spray...N if u juz roll ur raincoat n not folding properly, as in anyhow fold den chuck into the box, no amount of silicone spray can help

Speed is Nothing Without Control....

how balancer works?

its rim stickers for rims..not tyres in case u mistaken. so when u change tyres the stickers will still be there. :D

not auntie shop selling, i bought my rim stickers beside ah boy shop. they hang the rim stickers above the accessories.

as for the horn, the stock one not really useful in expressway coz i doubt the other motorist can hear us? l0l. :p

when u go 100-120km/h, u will find tat its even wobbly, but its normal for our bike becoz our bike is not for high speed riding mah! i dunno how to describe wif words how the wind affect us, but i noe how to point where will affect the stability of our bike. lol. :p

by the way how you guys choose helmet size huh?

I last bought mine 5 yrs plus ago... should be tight tight, when you turn your head the helmet doesn't shift right?

wear it on ur head and make sure its not beri loose nor its too small tat u gotta squeeze beri hard to get in. i choose those tat i can juz pull the side abit n slot inside my head. it will be quite tight though when 1st bought, but after long time of wearing it will be loosen liao. :D

fuh..... wat size master pump???

been there done that.....

thinking of the R1 master pump with the Brembo brake calliper...

what did u change to bro?

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

wah, use last finger to depress brake can liao :giddy: :faint:

:goodluck: in finding.

wah, use last finger to depress brake can liao :giddy: :faint:

:goodluck: in finding.

actually stuff easy to get...

its the cash flow dat got abit problem now...:cheeky:

Previous Rides:

actually stuff easy to get...

its the cash flow dat got abit problem now...:cheeky:

:lol: not scared cannot find items, is scared no have $$$ :cheeky:

find for cheaper lobangs lohz :faint:

i use paint maker but overtime the back tyre paint all come out.. front tyre still ok.. i think its cheaper than sticker though....

as for the rim sticker... normal reflective rim sticker is 12 for 2 wheels... comes in colour like red, yellow,blue, green i think thats all...

for customised rim sticker is abt 40 plus n above... damn x man... wanted to do but no money... haahah hoping deltaboi can sponsor mi one day .... haiz

hehe cool, probably I'll try yellow paint on the tyres...

rim sticker I prefer yellow... ^^ yours not bad le red and black match quite well wor. :cheeky:

its rim stickers for rims..not tyres in case u mistaken. so when u change tyres the stickers will still be there. :D

not auntie shop selling, i bought my rim stickers beside ah boy shop. they hang the rim stickers above the accessories.

as for the horn, the stock one not really useful in expressway coz i doubt the other motorist can hear us? l0l. :p

when u go 100-120km/h, u will find tat its even wobbly, but its normal for our bike becoz our bike is not for high speed riding mah! i dunno how to describe wif words how the wind affect us, but i noe how to point where will affect the stability of our bike. lol. :p

wear it on ur head and make sure its not beri loose nor its too small tat u gotta squeeze beri hard to get in. i choose those tat i can juz pull the side abit n slot inside my head. it will be quite tight though when 1st bought, but after long time of wearing it will be loosen liao. :D

hehe will drop by the shop once my Vit M builds up :cheeky:

Yah lor I ever tried 100 to 110km/hr the sound of the engine like "struggling" which I don't dare to go further up... but 80/90km/hr is very good for riding le.

you know any shop take in used helmet and trade for a new one?

The silicone spray is to prevent break offs, not when break off den spray...N if u juz roll ur raincoat n not folding properly, as in anyhow fold den chuck into the box, no amount of silicone spray can help

hmmm since like i can't savage my rain coat le wor...

I did fold then roll and stuff in the helmet, but I guess its still not properly done wor.

hehe will drop by the shop once my Vit M builds up :cheeky:

Yah lor I ever tried 100 to 110km/hr the sound of the engine like "struggling" which I don't dare to go further up... but 80/90km/hr is very good for riding le.

you know any shop take in used helmet and trade for a new one?

dunno wor? haha..

Guest kasumi

bro... your brembo caliper is super 4 de ah? the best is use braking master pump and braking caliper... but i cost a bomb... for me i use racing boy 6 piston caliper de. brought it for forum and a good price...

05032009012.jpg

Guest kasumi
juz normal modding.. V.noob in 4 stroke engine lehh.. is the modification same as 2 stroke??.. if the speed can reach 150-160 happy liow..:cheeky:

i not sure if its same as 2 stroke bike eh. if you want to do it, you got to change cdi, piston, block 58mm, hi cam,clutch spring, carb, pipe, fast throttle.... i think thats about it

hey any of u guys got spare fairings for x1-r? tot of sending mine for airbrushed. roughly 4-5days. no transport bike for that period will be very weird. if u guys hf spares and willing to borrow, will appreciate it v much

bro... your brembo caliper is super 4 de ah? the best is use braking master pump and braking caliper... but i cost a bomb... for me i use racing boy 6 piston caliper de. brought it for forum and a good price...

thanks for in the input mate...

u got some great stuff on ur bike...but the brembo i was looking at is the normal 4 port one...looks abit stylo lei..haha

super 4 brake caliper...hmm...interesting..

going to Garage Sales now...cheers!

Previous Rides:

i not sure if its same as 2 stroke bike eh. if you want to do it, you got to change cdi, piston, block 58mm, hi cam,clutch spring, carb, pipe, fast throttle.... i think thats about it

wahhh.. i duno all dis leii..2 stroke mod abit only can clear meter easily.. i tried fastest on x1-r was 130kmh..