revospeed said:
I believe your carb is the issue. If you want bike to go fast, sure drink more petrol.

But if you can achieve better top speed then its ok.

I prefer stock cause if u mod here and there, u will visit petrol kiosk more often.

Its all depend on our own preference.

But for your case, its your carb. Maybe you wanna get it tune first to get more mileage out of it

THanks man, already order stock carb.

• Replies 22.6k

  huazai said:
Hi everyone me again, I wanna ask my fork is lower by my previous owner to only 3fingers gap between the mud guard and the top fairing. The fork has been cut. I know it's impossible to make it higher again. Any idea if I should buy one new fork, 2nd hand fork or aftermarket inverted fork to make it high back? Which choice will be more wallet friendly and also if u guys do know the price and location of the forks, do tell me. I need to up my fork urgently coz it's too low and I'm quite tall. Having difficulty riding it

Anyone can help me with me this.. Thanks a lot :)

Hi would like to ask how much for changing Clutch plate ( was quote 100+ ) And now open up and found out my clutch hub was worn off. how much for the hub ? anyone can assist me... thanks

Wana know after how many months or after how many Kilometers do u guys change engine oil, Spark plug, Oil filter and wash air filter for Yamaha X1R?

depends on the grade of oil you use. manual recommends 3k klicks with alt change of filter. mineral oil change earlier maybe 1000-1500, semi 1500-2000, fully 2000-3000, esters like motul 300v 3000-4000. spark plug no need to change if u have no prob starting bike. air filter perhaps once a yr u can wash/change. not sure if stock one can wash like knn. most imptly is yr feel. not smooth alr just change. everyone has different opinions, riding style, speed and daily mileage so the best advice is prob - treat yr bike as how u would want it to treat u.....

  epidemic41 said:
depends on the grade of oil you use. manual recommends 3k klicks with alt change of filter. mineral oil change earlier maybe 1000-1500, semi 1500-2000, fully 2000-3000, esters like motul 300v 3000-4000. spark plug no need to change if u have no prob starting bike. air filter perhaps once a yr u can wash/change. not sure if stock one can wash like knn. most imptly is yr feel. not smooth alr just change. everyone has different opinions, riding style, speed and daily mileage so the best advice is prob - treat yr bike as how u would want it to treat u.....

Hmm Thanks for the advice bro.

Guys i need your help. I have a voltmeter installed on my X1R. When ever i switch on the engine it shows 0.9-10V. When i start the bike it shows also the same voltage. When i am riding it will show 12-13V. When i press the front brake sometimes the meter light and voltmeter will dim. My battery i changed 1 month back. I went to a bike shop in JB (Ah gua lane) to check why is it like that. The mech say either Magnectic coil or rectifier problem. They charging me RM260 for magnetic coil and RM80 for rectifier. They say its original from thailand. They say its excluding gasket, Battery and engine oil change. If i include all this will be around RM450. I heard some people say when u change magnectic coil and rectifier u must change gasket, battery and engine oil also. Is it true? and as for the price they charging me is it cheap or as same as singapore price? Or anywan know any lobang? Pls advice. Urgent!. Thanks guys

Hi people, can any advise on how much will the yoshi tri-oval originally with no silencer model cost?

(Honda NSR150SP, 2000) FR2**1U -------->2009 to 2011

(Suzuki GSXR600K7, 2006) FBC3**C ------>2011 to 2013

(Yamaha X1R, 2008) FBC6**6E ------------>2013 to 2014

(Aprilia RSV4 Factory, 2010) FBE3**7P --->2014 to 2015

Ride safe and you will be able to enjoy every ride in your life till old. :thumb:

  Kingsp said:
Guys i need your help. I have a voltmeter installed on my X1R. When ever i switch on the engine it shows 0.9-10V. When i start the bike it shows also the same voltage. When i am riding it will show 12-13V. When i press the front brake sometimes the meter light and voltmeter will dim. My battery i changed 1 month back. I went to a bike shop in JB (Ah gua lane) to check why is it like that. The mech say either Magnectic coil or rectifier problem. They charging me RM260 for magnetic coil and RM80 for rectifier. They say its original from thailand. They say its excluding gasket, Battery and engine oil change. If i include all this will be around RM450. I heard some people say when u change magnectic coil and rectifier u must change gasket, battery and engine oil also. Is it true? and as for the price they charging me is it cheap or as same as singapore price? Or anywan know any lobang? Pls advice. Urgent!. Thanks guys

what brand is your battery? try changing the battery one more time before u change magnetic coil or rectifier. most likely is either batt or rec fault,

the price they quote you is the market rate

and change coil or rectifier don have to change gasket or EO, batt not sure need to chnage anot

price definitely cheaper than in singapore

i might not be 100% correct, and may be all wrong, so don quote me on that, just trying to help with my little knowledge

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

  Kingsp said:

maybe u can ask around the price in singapore before going malaysia. dun make malaysia ur first choice because they are good at selling fake stuff

Be happy for what you have =D

  jmtank said:
Hi people, can any advise on how much will the yoshi tri-oval originally with no silencer model cost?

no silcener is consider illegal, msia selling them RM700 ++ .

but might as well get those illegal exhaust which have better performance and much cheaper, kena caught by LTA also same amount of fine

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

  chinhuahaw said:
what brand is your battery? try changing the battery one more time before u change magnetic coil or rectifier. most likely is either batt or rec fault,

the price they quote you is the market rate

and change coil or rectifier don have to change gasket or EO, batt not sure need to chnage anot

price definitely cheaper than in singapore

i might not be 100% correct, and may be all wrong, so don quote me on that, just trying to help with my little knowledge

I forget the brand of the battery but its made in singapore. Ouh u mean i dont have to change gasket or EO? Some people say we must change? So the price is same as here ah bro?

  QuanIsHere said:
maybe u can ask around the price in singapore before going malaysia. dun make malaysia ur first choice because they are good at selling fake stuff

Yeah thats wat i am doin bro.. Thanks

  QuanIsHere said:
Cheers! Hope ur bike is fine now!

Still enquiring the pricing bro....One shop here offering Rectifier, magnectic coil and gasket for $250...kinda exp...

  Kingsp said:

Changing rectifier does not require you to replace the gasket & change EO. Get the rectifier from Lim Ah Boy. He sell both local & original. The local one from Japan he sell for $15. Get the original one from Thailand for $26-28.

Open up your rear tail coverset (kick starter side). Once you remove the coverset, the rectifier is there & only requires removing the socket & one screw. It is plug & play. Once changed, start the bike, go for a long ride and then check the voltage again. It might still be low as it requires some time for your batt to charge back. So just carry on riding and see if it improves.

If it doesn't, then it means your magnetic coil confirm gone already since you said you already replaced your batt & now you change rectifier but the voltage is still super low. To change magnetic coil, they have to remove the left engine casing (gear lever side). That is why you need to replace the gasket & EO.

My advice to X1R riders is don't be lazy. Doesn't mean your bike comes with an electric start, you have to use it all the time. This causes your batt to drain power more easily. Just use kick start. Doesn't affect you much right? ;)

  QuanIsHere said:

This part I have to say something. As long as you know your bike well, you have nothing to worry. I have come across many bikeshops in SG that are good in selling local stuff & cheating your money as well, and I mean the popular & overrated bikeshops. So do some research & learn more about your bike. Then nobody can con you. :)

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-u1bIi7urqfc/USTF6EQOIII/AAAAAAAAAU8/zpW_rMAALGc/s1600/you-da-man-meme-generator-hey-you-yes-you-you-da-man-d899c5.jpg

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Hi can anyone tell me roughly how much is speedo cable in singapore? My meter just now suddenly cannot move most likely is speedo cable rite? Advice plz

  huazai said:
Hi can anyone tell me roughly how much is speedo cable in singapore? My meter just now suddenly cannot move most likely is speedo cable rite? Advice plz

Between $14-$18.

It is usually this 3 problems.

-Speedocable disconnected from speedometer.

-Speedocable broke internally.

-Speedogear (the part attached to the rim) damaged.

  Lim Ah Wan said:
This part I have to say something. As long as you know your bike well, you have nothing to worry. I have come across many bikeshops in SG that are good in selling local stuff & cheating your money as well, and I mean the popular & overrated bikeshops. So do some research & learn more about your bike. Then nobody can con you. :)

True true! Sorry if i offended u >

Be happy for what you have =D

  QuanIsHere said:
True true! Sorry if i offended u >

No you didnt offend me. Just that I feel what you said might prevent others from going there to service or mod their bikes because due to the exchange rate, they can actually save alot from there. Most mechs in SG are from Malaysia. Most parts from SG shops are also from Malaysia & Thailand. Just that because it is in SG, they charge you Sing dollar. Might as well go to JB. Even if kena cheated, not as much as how you can get cheated in SG. My advise is do not be too comfortable with SG shops. When you get too comfortable they can cheat you right under your nose and you won't realise it.

  Lim Ah Wan said:
Changing rectifier does not require you to replace the gasket & change EO. Get the rectifier from Lim Ah Boy. He sell both local & original. The local one from Japan he sell for $15. Get the original one from Thailand for $26-28.

Open up your rear tail coverset (kick starter side). Once you remove the coverset, the rectifier is there & only requires removing the socket & one screw. It is plug & play. Once changed, start the bike, go for a long ride and then check the voltage again. It might still be low as it requires some time for your batt to charge back. So just carry on riding and see if it improves.

If it doesn't, then it means your magnetic coil confirm gone already since you said you already replaced your batt & now you change rectifier but the voltage is still super low. To change magnetic coil, they have to remove the left engine casing (gear lever side). That is why you need to replace the gasket & EO.

My advice to X1R riders is don't be lazy. Doesn't mean your bike comes with an electric start, you have to use it all the time. This causes your batt to drain power more easily. Just use kick start. Doesn't affect you much right? ;)

Bro i bought the rectifier from ah boy (Made in thailand). After a great struggle finally I opened up the fairing and fix the new rectifier. The old rectifier still looks kinda ok for me. As in the 3 pins all no burn or wat. Ok anyway. After fixing, I switch on the engine. There was no meter light, Netural light. Even the voltmeter never light up. It was nothing. Even i press the electric starter also no sound and cannot press. so i kick start. After 2 tries the bike started and everything was ok. I rev abit and warm up the bike for roughly about 15 mins. I ride few rounds in carpark. When idiling the voltmeter shows 8V-9V. When riding it goes up to 12.5V...But when i press the front brake. The meter light, Netual light and voltmeter went dim and went off. When i let go of the brake all lights came back. Haiz! bro u have any idea wats the problem? Is it the battery? or magnetic coil?

  Kingsp said:
Bro i bought the rectifier from ah boy (Made in thailand). After a great struggle finally I opened up the fairing and fix the new rectifier. The old rectifier still looks kinda ok for me. As in the 3 pins all no burn or wat. Ok anyway. After fixing, I switch on the engine. There was no meter light, Netural light. Even the voltmeter never light up. It was nothing. Even i press the electric starter also no sound and cannot press. so i kick start. After 2 tries the bike started and everything was ok. I rev abit and warm up the bike for roughly about 15 mins. I ride few rounds in carpark. When idiling the voltmeter shows 8V-9V. When riding it goes up to 12.5V...But when i press the front brake. The meter light, Netual light and voltmeter went dim and went off. When i let go of the brake all lights came back. Haiz! bro u have any idea wats the problem? Is it the battery? or magnetic coil?

Carry on riding, let the batt charge. If you want faster, bring the batt to shop and let shop charge it. The batt too weak already, which is probably because the rectifier failed to charge it properly. Relax first, try one by one.