guys..any one can help spread around your friends..i selling spark gpr exhuast..going at 280..without cert..cause the motor shop said that the previous owner lost the cert..http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm106/wingyap1/DSC00762.jpg

i m a always a slow rider wif a slow bike

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

I also heard abt this.... Is it true? Was thinking of getting the racing footrest but can it be used with the drum rear brakes? Is it a must to convert to rear disk brake? Pls enlighten me bros tks!

it's not a must ....but i thought it will be better to convert so i juz give it a try loh ... in the end oso brakeless... knn sibei sian loh .....

anyone got any advice ....

wanna ask u guys who r using racing footrest with rear disc brake coversion dose the brake makan ???

i did my just nw and is like brakeless sia ...hw sia .....

any advice....thks in advance .....

im using it , & its effective , real effective bro . u using wat caliper bro ?

I also heard abt this.... Is it true? Was thinking of getting the racing footrest but can it be used with the drum rear brakes? Is it a must to convert to rear disk brake? Pls enlighten me bros tks!

its not a must bro , doesnt mean u use racing FR u need to convert to disc . its not so effective unless , u mod the rod .* im talking abt drum brakes.

guys..any one can help spread around your friends..i selling spark gpr exhuast..going at 280..without cert..cause the motor shop said that the previous owner lost the cert..http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm106/wingyap1/DSC00762.jpg

report to the LTA/Police than go to GPR dealer to make a new cert bro . shld be able to make new cert.

im using it , & its effective , real effective bro . u using wat caliper bro ?

cheapo one what speed power ....and they convert my stock sports rims to disc loh....i am oso thinking is the caliper and the pump....stress sia....

now i have a reason to change meter!

broke e glass yesterday.

anybody else wants? mass order. i promise to find below 400rm

"The hardest thing in the world to understand is the income tax." - Albert Einstein

wanna ask u guys who r using racing footrest with rear disc brake coversion dose the brake makan ???

Get it bleed properly. I am guessing they did a half ass job with the bleeding. :faint:

Can be used. But the whole concept of the drum brake is to be pulled from the bottom and not the top. :cool:

cheapo one what speed power ....and they convert my stock sports rims to disc loh....i am oso thinking is the caliper and the pump....stress sia....
It could be pump. The caliper. The hose. The brake fluid. Even the mechanic. Many possibilities. :angel:

now i have a reason to change meter!

broke e glass yesterday.

anybody else wants? mass order. i promise to find below 400rm

Stock meter got glass? What meter you using? :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Get it bleed properly. I am guessing they did a half ass job with the bleeding. :faint:

Can be used. But the whole concept of the drum brake is to be pulled from the bottom and not the top. :cool:

It could be pump. The caliper. The hose. The brake fluid. Even the mechanic. Many possibilities. :angel:

got to agree with duo .:thumb:

it should be the brake pump and not hose.

brake pump , most i saw is they use cable tie . Some mod a simple nice bracket . the hose to the swing arm too i saw some using cable tie & some using bracket . well to each his own.

Morning Spankers!!

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Mine i set to not makan.... Cause i only use my rear brake for drifting into corner and rainy days... So i don't need it to lock... See how u bleed bro... The racing footrest u use must be for x1-r set den it will work beautifully because of the mount position.... Try bleeding it, but i guess for your case... it must be the mount position problem like mine....

Can use with drum brakes, but when u pillion the rear brakes like not there...

Can mod the rod to steel cable also... it helps...

sian..outin i cannot come..wan know more abt spark..only sat nite after 12 free

Hehehe... Sorry to hear that bro... But our outings are mainly on friday nights... Coz sat and sunday is family/gf day... hehehe

Wah, good luck to you bro...

Morning Spankers!!

Morning to you bro....

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

Whahaha....

Want to change just change lah... always finding reason... Amron, u save up for NS better dude.... Stop wasting money... U save up enough already, i sell u my bike... how?? ready already.... hehehe

Abt the brakes, i guess ur rite duo... but he never specify what pump?? caliper?? hose?? pads?? racing footrest?? which mech??

How to help??? hehehe....

Duo we up the price for question want or not?? If normal question 1 Milo Dino... If its a technical problem, 1 steak with Milo Dino.... hehehehe

All agree??? Then all sure jump in to help... But Hakim cannot... Coz he mechanic by nature, and no longer own a spark... hehehehe

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

B4 the above rule gets implemented,wannna ask a tech qn.Can use rear brake disc with stock footrests?cos i don't like racing rearsets. :cheeky:

Stock 125z is Nissin caliper?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Whahaha....

Want to change just change lah... always finding reason... Amron, u save up for NS better dude.... Stop wasting money... U save up enough already, i sell u my bike... how?? ready already.... hehehe

Abt the brakes, i guess ur rite duo... but he never specify what pump?? caliper?? hose?? pads?? racing footrest?? which mech??

Duo we up the price for question want or not?? If normal question 1 Milo Dino... If its a technical problem, 1 steak with Milo Dino.... hehehehe

All agree??? Then all sure jump in to help... But Hakim cannot... Coz he mechanic by nature, and no longer own a spark... hehehehe

I agree with this. :cool:

B4 the above rule gets implemented,wannna ask a tech qn.Can use rear brake disc with stock footrests?cos i don't like racing rearsets. :cheeky:

Can. :cool:

It should be. But its not imprinted like the ones on super 4s. :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Whahaha....

i took the speed power rear disc conversion kit from UM ...

me using yamaha racing footrest the caliper name is speed power hose & pads i thinks it's nomal ones ...

Hey bros... I intending to get yoshi for my spark which one do u all rec the tri oval or round cone as in loud sound wise? How much will the inspection cost?

I'm interested yo join u guys for the outing too hehe but can make it if it's on the 30th but dunno any1 paisae also hehe

Hahaha yar been reading the past pages u guys r into this bbm stuff lol

yar bro guess I will go for the tri oval this thurs...

Thinking of goin unique cange tyre also

Just join bro. We're fun people i assure u. And the BBM stuff not everyone. LOL. It's only a few. Cannot name later they attack me.

Give me your address. I can help you strip your bike and arrange the parts nicely. :cool:

He'll probably strip u instead of ur bike amron. Jangan.

1. A rear disc brake conversion will pass inspection. Provided it has all the proper brake lights working and everything is secured properly. Meaning a proper job is done and not cable tied down :p However, LTA officers can sill issue summons if they're smart enough to see that it's not originally from the bike. Means illegal modification. Boils down to proper installation to make it clean again.

2. Racing footrests can be used with drum brakes, that's what most cub prix racers are using. Advantages are because it's light and easier to maintain. On the track u don't usually use ur back brakes. Most of the braking is done with the front. The rear u just feather the brakes. But for road use, if u have the money, go for the disc conversion. Brakes will save ur life. Eddictive will vouch for that. Racing footrests are also illegal but will pass inspection if u have the brake lights working and if it is installed properly.

Not really. The reason why drum brakes are not so effective on racing footrests is because of the leverage. Look at how big the stock brake pedals are. Racing footrests are designed to be light. Racing mah. Drum brakes can run, pulled either from top or bottom. It's just not as effective when u brake backwards than forward.

Stock footrest + disc? Can. Duo using it wad. Super stock bike. LOL

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

me using yamaha racing footrest the caliper name is speed power hose & pads i thinks it's nomal ones ...

Lol. i still trust brands like nissin, tokico and brembo. All these racing boy and speed power all dunno where they come from.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

The kit uses back ur stock rear rim to mount the brake disc?