Hi guys, my X1 giving me problems.

Situation:

Bike travelling gear 3 or 4, red light in front (500m or so), clutch in, kick to neutral and press brakes, no engine brakes to stop. Engines dies off. Tried to kick, but kickstarter feels no tension, very soft. Batt changed less than 1mth ago. What might be the problem? Thanks buddies.

Hey bro, same prob i'm experiencing now.. Most of our fellow riders says it the magnetic coil which i also dun think so..

For me i've changed my clutch plates + clutch holder + clutch rubber and this prob no so common now.. Only thing is the traffic light sometimes will juz died out on me.

heyyyyyyy same problem as me..got the problem yesterday..

hahas.

my bike died on me at the expressway.

and tried kicking cannot the kick starter like soft.

i think its the SEASON now.

haizzzz.

tried changing spark plug oso but cant start.

i jus wan share my exp, soft kick start.. coz for our bike we cant clutch in and kick start. once u clutch in the kick start dun work.. it must be in N gear to kick start.. if this is not the problem den i dunno liao...

my bike when i jus get also keep dying... go to a shop u trust and do some setting to it lor den it wun die off so easily. it can be idiling too low, choke cable problem... quite a few

and 1 exp to share also.. dun kick down gear when u are in high speed... if u do so u can hear loud "tarch" sound, like S4 kick gear liddat, its bad for ur gear, its best to brake and slow down 1st b4 u kick down... if u wan clutch in 1st also can but jus dun down gear 1st lo...

i last time also face ALL the above problems.. i slowly learn from my mech and friends around.. its good to ask... when ppl face the same problem we can share exp around..

if wat i have said is wrong jus shoot me den, i know this might happen so i wun bother if i tio shoot again.. jus telling wat i exp b4

• Replies 9.1k

hahha ben post comes with a disclaimer...

ehhh sianz ah wait tmrw for tau huey.. 9pm sumore.. expedite ah hw? tonite? ai mai?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
hahha ben post comes with a disclaimer...

ehhh sianz ah wait tmrw for tau huey.. 9pm sumore.. expedite ah hw? tonite? ai mai?

tonight gelare ar.. waffles half price! kekeke.

hey ho, let's go.

tonight gelare ar.. waffles half price! kekeke.

ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post is computer-generated. No signature is required.

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h49/fitaqu/2hd4ow5.jpg

true wat.. better den after that den kena ****

o.O tonight ice cream, on :)

ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Serious ah?:dozed:

true wat.. better den after that den kena ****

o.O tonight ice cream, on :)

serious or what you all? hahahaha! i was anyhow suggesting.. okay la, anything la..

which gelare?

aiya, budden eva can't make it..

hey ho, let's go.

serious or what you all? hahahaha! i was anyhow suggesting.. okay la, anything la..

which gelare?

aiya, budden eva can't make it..

once confirm beep me k.. leceh uh wana check2 here..

u know u can beep me.. lol.. adios to slp!!

This post is computer-generated. No signature is required.

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h49/fitaqu/2hd4ow5.jpg

OUTING FOR THE DAY (4th Feb 2009)

ROCHOR BEANCURD

http://onlyabox.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/image-292-310x150.jpg

Organizer: Eva

Date: 4th Feb 2009 (Wednesday)

Place: Rochor Beancurd House @ Selegie Road

var user="";var w=400;var h=250;var bc="FFFFFF";var tc="006699";var pid=256;var region="sg";'>Click Here To View Where Is The Place

Address: 2 Short Road

Time: 9.00pm coz got ERP

Purpose: Celebrate Mash's bday!

heeeeeeeeee..sry wors imeg i jus used ur post coz it's much more easier ^^ n for those who has never eaten tau huay bfor..dis is de time whereby u can try out the delicious n soft tau huay..hahahaha

GOOD MORNING ALL!!!!!tau huay 2morrow!!!!!!!!!!! *wheeeeeeeeeee*

Hmmm... Aku most likely can make it sial... but leh... Cnt stay late... cos my bike just change piston... cnt ride fast fast... haiz...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

what has piston gt to do wit staying out late? what u scared go hm late meet "something" den cannot pia issit? LOLX....

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
what has piston gt to do wit staying out late? what u scared go hm late meet "something" den cannot pia issit? LOLX....

got got... change new piston mean i cnt ride fast to go hm... haha... i got my own curfew ma... must reach hm early... =)

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

can someone teach me how to appeal for a parking offence fine?

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

can someone teach me how to appeal for a parking offence fine?

$8? or $70?

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

are you coming tonight gene?

do you mind fetching me ? :angel:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

i jus wan share my exp, soft kick start.. coz for our bike we cant clutch in and kick start. once u clutch in the kick start dun work.. it must be in N gear to kick start.. if this is not the problem den i dunno liao...

my bike when i jus get also keep dying... go to a shop u trust and do some setting to it lor den it wun die off so easily. it can be idiling too low, choke cable problem... quite a few

and 1 exp to share also.. dun kick down gear when u are in high speed... if u do so u can hear loud "tarch" sound, like S4 kick gear liddat, its bad for ur gear, its best to brake and slow down 1st b4 u kick down... if u wan clutch in 1st also can but jus dun down gear 1st lo...

i last time also face ALL the above problems.. i slowly learn from my mech and friends around.. its good to ask... when ppl face the same problem we can share exp around..

if wat i have said is wrong jus shoot me den, i know this might happen so i wun bother if i tio shoot again.. jus telling wat i exp b4

When to unique and Heng motors and both their mech said that the thing is caused by piston going to jam. Explained to me that the piston is not full extended out like normal and is slowly scratching the side of the piston block which some times causes the engine dying off..

Full cost of repair including my fairings = $1.1k SGD which i don't think i would wanna spend on the bike... So after i slighly fix it up i'm going to either sell of scrap it le.. Also getting my car soon so i think i'll not be riding anymore..

O_O" huh? huh?

When to unique and Heng motors and both their mech said that the thing is caused by piston going to jam. Explained to me that the piston is not full extended out like normal and is slowly scratching the side of the piston block which some times causes the engine dying off..

Full cost of repair including my fairings = $1.1k SGD which i don't think i would wanna spend on the bike... So after i slighly fix it up i'm going to either sell of scrap it le.. Also getting my car soon so i think i'll not be riding anymore..

bro i suggest you go planet ubi and ask chong and let him test ride yr bike... i believe.. he got other kind of view...

Explained to me that the piston is not full extended out like normal and is slowly scratching the side of the piston block which some times causes the engine dying off..

mind me.. as a engineering student i DOUBT this is truth.

eugene, mine is $25 fine. i park beside the parking lot at the strip lines there cos there weren't enough lots to park and i was in a rush. i got put coupon somemore. so i MUST appeal. if not i'm just gonna ignore the fine and argue my way through. damn dulan with these stupid CISCO and TPs. nobrainers.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

eugene, mine is $25 fine. i park beside the parking lot at the strip lines there cos there weren't enough lots to park and i was in a rush. i got put coupon somemore. so i MUST appeal. if not i'm just gonna ignore the fine and argue my way through. damn dulan with these stupid CISCO and TPs. nobrainers.

(strip line is the line to different the lot? or others?)

easy.. just tell them, at that time all the nearest parking lots is full.. so i park all the side of the lot.. and remember yr key point. "expect me to park at few(as in 3 or more) block away" , "and "somemore i got put coupon" you must be straightforward and don show any expression that you are in a wrong to the person whom you are toking too.

wah... u shifu ar.. teach people how to explain.. hehehe. go or nt going?!

hey ho, let's go.

as a mechanical student grad from ITE and with NITEC cert i doubt so too...

my x1 are made that when clutch in u cant kick start, i dunno how other x1 works..

dying off due to piston abit out leh... piston will give problem like unsmooth moving, will feel like very jialat vibration if its rubbing the side...