• Replies 6.1k

Just changed me set of Metzeler FeelFree tires to Pirelli Diablo Scooter at A C Motor@ First East Ctr.

Tires: $170

Extras: 90 deg tire valves: $10x2

Wheel balancing: $10x2

The Metzeler didn't even last me 15,000km. It only lasted me 13,700km (Current 17,000km-3,300km). My rear tire almost flat liao in the middle. And it's been skiddish in wet weather, and even in the dry on road markings.

Let's see how long this set of Pirelli's can last!

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Just changed me set of Metzeler FeelFree tires to Pirelli Diablo Scooter at A C Motor@ First East Ctr.

Tires: $170

Extras: 90 deg tire valves: $10x2

Wheel balancing: $10x2

The Metzeler didn't even last me 15,000km. It only lasted me 13,700km (Current 17,000km-3,300km). My rear tire almost flat liao in the middle. And it's been skiddish in wet weather, and even in the dry on road markings.

Let's see how long this set of Pirelli's can last!

Ya pls update your feel bout the quality of this tire.

Er..I beg to differ a little. No doubt will still go for 1st party whenever possible, but don't forget about the excess that you have to pay to claim which is always around 500 or so.

Hence, most of the time even kena also fork out own poacket $$ cos repair price/part price not higher than excess at all.

Just my 2 cents

Where is a good and cheap place for respray?

Get wiser as each day passes...

As for me I let Motorsport respray. At first came back slight yellowish pearl white, then have to respray again to match my other parts. The parts that I did not spray - front mud guard and the side fairing around seat. Cost $280. The first shop spray wrong match colour, the second time don't know same shop or not sprayed close enough but workmanship not good. Got tiny stains and particles on/in paint.Pillion handle area don't cover with enough spray below as I think they think cannot be seen but I saw.

Edited by parotae

Wa so fast wanna respray your bike?

Anyway, good paintwork won't be too cheap. Cheap paintwork can't be too good either. The last time I had my bike (a TZR125) respray at a shop in Queensway area cost me bout 400+ back then. But sorry forgot the name liao as it's too long ago.

Chuan Huat Motor@ 4002 AMK Industrial Park Lane 1. That's where I service my scoot with mechanic Thai Kong =D He rides Xciting 300. He resprayed his own to a full yellow color =D

Parotae and I asked how much to respray the whole scoot, they quoted $350. And their workmanship really not bad! Many scooters and bikes there for total respray =D

Ya pls update your feel bout the quality of this tire.

So far, this set of tires are rather soft, but not as soft as the FeelFree when I first got it. Also, this Pirelli Diablo Scooter throws me into a corner a little bit more than the Metzeler's. Also, I can feel its bounciness of the tires when I go over road humps -> Not too bad!

So far 122km travelled on this new set of tires already. So far so good. Hope it lasts long.

So far, this set of tires are rather soft, but not as soft as the FeelFree when I first got it. Also, this Pirelli Diablo Scooter throws me into a corner a little bit more than the Metzeler's. Also, I can feel its bounciness of the tires when I go over road humps -> Not too bad!

So far 122km travelled on this new set of tires already. So far so good. Hope it lasts long.

Nice to hear that!. But I'm looking at the durability of the tyre as well. For me, performance as well as durability are important lol.

Just noticed after riding today that the sides of the tires have shown wear marks. Haha. That's pretty quick....

Nice to hear that!. But I'm looking at the durability of the tyre as well. For me, performance as well as durability are important lol.

Me waiting for POWER PURE by Michelin.

Coming coming...

Me waiting for POWER PURE by Michelin.

Coming coming...

The one they design for scooter with performance and durability in one?

When is it reaching our shore? Would like to try it after my stock is used.

Actually after riding this scoot for sometimes now, other than the windshield, I quite like the handling of the scoot. If only it's a twin cylindered, then I would have no complain liao lol.

Whoa lao! You're one easy customer to handle.

These days, everyone around the world wants the best for their money, not only Singaporeans. While the Silverwing excels in touring ability, it's really not built for handling/ cornering. And frankly, in Singapore one doesn't need a twin cylinder. It's only a want.

As for reliability, only time will tell. Reliability (not necessarily quality though) is what the Japanese has established their reputation all these while. I realized Silverwing and Majesty plastics also turn grey really easy too. So far the best I've seen is T-Max. Their plastics that Yamaha used is truly fantastic. After 3-4yrs, it's still black in color (with minimal maintenance). That is really something! Then again, the T-Max costs as much as a car in Europe/ USA....

Hi @parotae, after changing to the to NGK Iridium CR7IEX Spark Plugs, my FC improves slightly from 33km/l to 34km/l over 4 tanks of Shell 95

Sorry for late posting as my desktop crashed.

Whoa lao! You're one easy customer to handle.

These days, everyone around the world wants the best for their money, not only Singaporeans. While the Silverwing excels in touring ability, it's really not built for handling/ cornering. And frankly, in Singapore one doesn't need a twin cylinder. It's only a want.

As for reliability, only time will tell. Reliability (not necessarily quality though) is what the Japanese has established their reputation all these while. I realized Silverwing and Majesty plastics also turn grey really easy too. So far the best I've seen is T-Max. Their plastics that Yamaha used is truly fantastic. After 3-4yrs, it's still black in color (with minimal maintenance). That is really something! Then again, the T-Max costs as much as a car in Europe/ USA....

Er shd I b a difficult customer then? Lol seriously for me nothing much to complain about and like you said, time will tell if the bike is worthy bo.

As for the plastics turning grey part, can you elaborate? I din experience any of my parts turning grey in my SW le.

Hi @parotae, after changing to the to NGK Iridium CR7IEX Spark Plugs, my FC improves slightly from 33km/l to 34km/l over 4 tanks of Shell 95

34lm/l? What bike/scoot you riding bro? I saw you in the SW cafe quite frequently. Dun tell me you riding SW?

No luh. Paithorn riding DT300i in dark grey color.

Well, at ACM, I see a few SW coming in for service, and their plastic panels have scratch lines, and have becomed off-black already (greyish and all).

I guess they never really maintain the plastics that's why it's this effect.

But so far, all the T-Max that comes in, superb plastic conditions leh. Still look showroom fresh after years of riding. I thought my scooter's plastic's (not as black as showroom fresh) was bad 1year on. But when I saw the SW's at ACM, I heaved a sigh of relief. Haha!

No problem, just wanna know that everything is ok after i touch it :p

Er shd I b a difficult customer then? Lol seriously for me nothing much to complain about and like you said, time will tell if the bike is worthy bo.

As for the plastics turning grey part, can you elaborate? I din experience any of my parts turning grey in my SW le.

Those grey/black plastic that turn grey are neglected ones, always under the sun and never take care. With the hot sun beating down any paint also will turn dull and not glossy if don't take care as in wash, wax or polish.

Finally, going to test this ultimate oil.

See if it is over rated.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/9791CA12-29F1-4BB0-8F8A-BF416BDF520D-22581-0000158489A5611E.jpg

I believe how soon the plastics turn grey/ white depends on the quality of the plastics. And I'm happy that Kymco's plastics are still one of the best out there =D Compared to the thin ones on SYM =(

But buying a scooter ain't about the plastics. Haha. Sadly enough.

Those grey/black plastic that turn grey are neglected ones, always under the sun and never take care. With the hot sun beating down any paint also will turn dull and not glossy if don't take care as in wash, wax or polish.

Hmm..makes sense...any color will die off under the sun for prolong period.

I believe how soon the plastics turn grey/ white depends on the quality of the plastics. And I'm happy that Kymco's plastics are still one of the best out there =D Compared to the thin ones on SYM =(

But buying a scooter ain't about the plastics. Haha. Sadly enough.

Lol...aint u gonna wait for the Xciting 400i? I dunno man but yesterday a burgman pull up next to me at e traffic light. Wa I really can't stand the sound of his scoot man. It's very loud even at idling. Judging from his no. plate (FZXXXX) should be a 7 yrs or so scoot. I don't think I wanna ride it anymore if I were him.

That is why SW is rated so high and like by the bikers. You generally can't hear anything when idling.