Lol...aint u gonna wait for the Xciting 400i? I dunno man but yesterday a burgman pull up next to me at e traffic light. Wa I really can't stand the sound of his scoot man. It's very loud even at idling. Judging from his no. plate (FZXXXX) should be a 7 yrs or so scoot. I don't think I wanna ride it anymore if I were him.

That is why SW is rated so high and like by the bikers. You generally can't hear anything when idling.

Ok. My DT125i also quite quiet while idling, only that it vibrates like Xiao now. Haha. Handlebar, seats, brake lever all vibrating like crazy now.

It's true that more cylinders the better luh, but my dad's Kawasaki ER6F is as loud as heck even though it's on stock exhaust and using parallel twin too.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

Ok. My DT125i also quite quiet while idling, only that it vibrates like Xiao now. Haha. Handlebar, seats, brake lever all vibrating like crazy now.

It's true that more cylinders the better luh, but my dad's Kawasaki ER6F is as loud as heck even though it's on stock exhaust and using parallel twin too.

Did u try to find out the root of the problem?

Wa pianz...Your dad's kawa is a totally different kind of loudness lor. Those loudness are so smoothin to the ears compare to our rattle lol....

34lm/l? What bike/scoot you riding bro? I saw you in the SW cafe quite frequently. Dun tell me you riding SW?

I was riding SW600 and toured with the old SW guys a couple of times. Now riding DT300

Did u try to find out the root of the problem?

Wa pianz...Your dad's kawa is a totally different kind of loudness lor. Those loudness are so smoothin to the ears compare to our rattle lol....

The vibration either 1) Time for oil & Spark plug change (cos after every oil& SP change, the vibes get toned down a little), 2) Engine mount wear liao 3) I push the bike to max rpm most of the time, so it's become rough and vibey

I was riding SW600 and toured with the old SW guys a couple of times. Now riding DT300

Wow another swinger who switch to Kymco. Can I ask how do you feel about the switch especially being from a twin cylinder to a single?

You are clocking 34/L and Parotae is so much lesser when you both ride the same bike. That's why I thought Parotae should really have his bike inspected as on the long run, he's really being short-change alot on petrol.

I thought you running in so can't use......yet.

So after run in then can use or why can't use at all?

Herbert told me Xciting 300RI do not require full syn oil. Just half syn will do, otherwise might harm the bike more than doing good.

To me I tot full syn sure better than half syn mah but he said if I wanna my bike to stay hospital faster then can try lor lol. To me your "yet" is cos I waiting to see if the Xciting 400i is worth to switch and within my means bo and if I change then I need to pay attention to EO I use liao lol.

Tried using 15W40 oil. Wah can feel the better acceleration. I guess thinner oil gives better performance and lowers fuel consumption no?

Bro, mai hiam me loso but I seriously think you're losing out alot on petrol. So please give it a serious tot and decide if you shd send in your bike for them to inspect.

If I were u, I need no consideration b'cos I'd be wasting alot on petrol if I don't. Unless you thinking of upgrading to the Xciting 400 too. ;-)

But Xciting no engine oil filter right? If use mineral oil, won't it have more particles??

SYM MaxSYM 400i can top 165-170kph leh. Some more it's maxi scoot, not sports-maxi-scoot, like T-Max/ potentially the Xciting 400i. Haha.

MaxSYM 600i launching soon too. The competition has got that much tougher!!

But Xciting no engine oil filter right? If use mineral oil, won't it have more particles??

Ya no eo filter. That's what I tot too since no eo filter all the more shd use better grade eo. But I'm no mech guy, so they say just follow lor. Except I'll be changing eo more frequently than the manual suggest to be safe lor.

SYM MaxSYM 400i can top 165-170kph leh. Some more it's maxi scoot, not sports-maxi-scoot, like T-Max/ potentially the Xciting 400i. Haha.

MaxSYM 600i launching soon too. The competition has got that much tougher!!

Yesterday I was told a fellow Xciting owner tested his top @ 165kph. That is very good liao but seriously I dont expect anything more from Xciting 400 except a better torque and hp. Top speed wise, it's good enough to be able to reach 160- 170kph. Anything more than that could be dangerous since it's a scoot after all.

Yup. Xciting 300 top speed around 160-165kph (on a downhill). Haha.

I also using mineral oil now - Idemitsu. The limit for change is 1500km luh. After that, the vibration really buay tahan. Haha. And can feel the scoot lost in power....

Gonna change this week =D

125cc tops 120kph

250cc tops 140kph

275cc tops 160kph

299cc tops 165kph

399cc tops 170kph

etc etc etc. Haha.

The above top speed is probably without restriction on the ECU (with regards to CO2 emissions).

Yup. Xciting 300 top speed around 160-165kph (on a downhill). Haha.

I also using mineral oil now - Idemitsu. The limit for change is 1500km luh. After that, the vibration really buay tahan. Haha. And can feel the scoot lost in power....

Gonna change this week =D

Nope. he top 165 on a highway not downhill.

Bro, mai hiam me loso but I seriously think you're losing out alot on petrol. So please give it a serious tot and decide if you shd send in your bike for them to inspect.

If I were u, I need no consideration b'cos I'd be wasting alot on petrol if I don't. Unless you thinking of upgrading to the Xciting 400 too. ;-)

my scoot and paithorn scoot are 2 different scoot. Not in looks or model but the fuel systems and transmission.

My injector are better and transmission are improved but crap in fuel consumption. Don't know what are KYMCO thinking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my scoot and paithorn scoot are 2 different scoot. Not in looks or model but the fuel systems and transmission.

My injector are better and transmission are improved but crap in fuel consumption. Don't know what are KYMCO thinking!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Huh? Same scoot same model with different fuel system and transmission??? What crap is dat?

Nope. he top 165 on a highway not downhill.

That's good!

But I still need the underseat space though....

Huh? Same scoot same model with different fuel system and transmission??? What crap is dat?

As in different batches of scooters. Supposedly either one of them is the improvement batch. But turned out to be the opposite. =(

Something wrong with their QC perhaps.

Ha ha exactly. Before july 2011 (No hazard light) using 4 hole injector and LEA7 variator.

After July 2011 model (with Hazard light) 10 Hole injector and LGE5 variator (From Kymco Shadow 300 which has better pickup), Higher full stand from scraping the road when corner low.

Ha ha exactly. Before july 2011 (No hazard light) using 4 hole injector and LEA7 variator.

After July 2011 model (with Hazard light) 10 Hole injector and LGE5 variator (From Kymco Shadow 300 which has better pickup), Higher full stand from scraping the road when corner low.

10 hole injector means it consume more right? But even then I still can't accept the low FC your bike giving lor. I definitely make sure they solve my problem until FC reach as prescribe in manual lol...