Sure thing Bro!

So far Custom and Cheeko got a chance to meet him last friday! we took a little ride for supper in JB from Tuas... kopi and home made nasi lemak!

oh.. and he really paid for the makan! :slurp:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

yes... thanks to him I can't ccc u :sian:

tat's is where the 4040 come from.

Friday night go 4040/2020 n ccc again? :hungry:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Cant confirm yet Bro..

Have something to settle tomorrow..

I'll contact you if any change of plans on my side! :smile:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@Apr 5 2006, 09:33 AM

Ohh.. that means the road between border and Sissophon is still like crap!

Thats only the beginning... from there onwards is worst! 100km+.. can take up to 7 hours to Siem Reap.

The road from border to sissophon has more pot holes, whereas for the road after sissophon , its more like hard gravel in the middle and very soft sands by the side. Thats where I skidded. Roughtly 17km from Sissophon, I skidded and need 2 ppl to help me bring the bike up on the soft sand.

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by Euro@Apr 6 2006, 09:55 AM

we took a little ride for supper in JB from Tuas... kopi and home made nasi lemak!

From next month onwards A surcharge need to pay at the JB custom ~ 4 Ringgit for bikes and 20 Ringgit for cars per entry... Just a reminder only!!!

Don't get shock, when they ask you! :faint: begin of May!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by seanwu@Apr 6 2006, 04:43 PM

The road from border to sissophon has more pot holes, whereas for the road after sissophon , its more like hard gravel in the middle and very soft sands by the side. Thats where I skidded. Roughtly 17km from Sissophon, I skidded and need 2 ppl to help me bring the bike up on the soft sand.

Power man!

It must have been the most tiring ride.. it was for me!

Does this sound familiar...

Soft sand and dried plants, brushing across legs...

Broken bridges, detour into more soft sand...

Large trucks passing by.. dust flying around and wont settle down!

You must be wondering when that road was going to end!

The road has not been fixed or maybe never.. :sian:

STOC#2963.

Originally posted by Euro@Apr 7 2006, 09:50 AM

Power man!

It must have been the most tiring ride.. it was for me!

Does this sound familiar...

Soft sand and dried plants, brushing across legs...

Broken bridges, detour into more soft sand...

Large trucks passing by.. dust flying around and wont settle down!

You must be wondering when that road was going to end!

The road has not been fixed or maybe never.. :sian:

Yap bro, its lucky for me too, because from the spot I skidded, just 2 step outwards I would have ended my bike in the pond.... then I guess that will be the end of my trip...

The trip is a very tiring one for me too. I dare to go only 20 to 25km/hour afraid that my back box might break due to vibration. I guess its the rider rather then the bike because when human comes to a state where "shack cannot think", thats where your bike will performance, because until that point, I hack care the box if it break or not and just wack the throttle till 35km/hour(I guess thats the fastest I went), I just want to complete the route as soon as possible. The only thing that scares me is their Taxi service which is running around 90 to 100km/hr.. and when they horn, they horn all the way until they pass you.

Lucky I am safe home now... but its a good experience and I seriously encourage all riders to go there at least for once in your life time so that you will really appreciate the place we live in, because nowadays we have already taken things for granted and don't really realise the comfort we are in. I really have learn a lot of things for this trip and will want to go there again but this time will be on either AT, TA, DR650, XR650 etc... and will make sure I only bring tank bag with me and remove all the boxes.

Sorry for occupying this thread with all the non related issue... Cheers

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

this kind of experiance is fuitful and is something that I love to have, wanted to have but my job natural does not allow me to have.

Even a trip to Thailiand will be very tough for me.

The last one I've is going across US using Highway 5 but that is when I'm out of job for a while.

If I've the time again(or out of job again :cheeky: ) I'll go across the China region to visit the different proviance. Just need to buy a bike(SGD2000+) and owns a China licence(which I already have one). Till than... have to get back to the basic... earn more $$ before I retired or out of Job :sweat:

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 7 2006, 02:45 PM

The last one I've is going across US using Highway 5

Hi Bro,

At least you have rided there before, I am sure not many people here have ridden there, I am one of them for sure... But I can't compare much, I can only appreciate it if I have the chances...

www.kruzer.org.sg

Originally posted by seanwu@Apr 7 2006, 09:05 PM

Hi Bro,

At least you have rided there before, I am sure not many people here have ridden there, I am one of them for sure... But I can't compare much, I can only appreciate it if I have the chances...

not ride, too old for that liao... drive my way through w/o GPS or social escort :cheeky:

juz a map of the state.

it will be very tough to ride due to the weather...

Mexico is abt 40+ degree and Canada is at sub degree :giddy:

Temperature is a factor tat affects me :sian:

Had rode from LA to San Franicso (abt 7 hrs ride)... tat is enough for me... coz I rent a wrong bike... a Harley :sweat: bone shaker man :giddy:

Originally posted by vtec666@Apr 2 2006, 02:31 AM

BRO yappiez,

R u refering to the church beside this indian temple?

Cos i living just beside only ...... so that means no a problem to meet u . i just Zoom over there and reach liao ... :cheeky: ?

I know the one you are refering to but its not that one.

It is near the Commonwealth MRT. Pls have a look at the link I posted. There is a map there. I hope you guys can make it.

The more the merrier..

Please put in names here if you can.

My Wedding Link

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 7 2006, 09:15 PM

Canada is at sub degree

hmm... nice weather, I would like to ride in this weather if there is chances...

www.kruzer.org.sg

Originally posted by yappiez@Apr 7 2006, 11:46 PM

I know the one you are refering to but its not that one.

It is near the Commonwealth MRT. Pls have a look at the link I posted. There is a map there. I hope you guys can make it.

The more the merrier..

Please put in names here if you can.

My Wedding Link

Unfortunately i'm working on that sat, else i'd love to be there to witness the event!

My best wishes to you and ur spouse. May you be blessed with a happy and blissful marrige life together.

Originally posted by seanwu@Apr 7 2006, 01:03 PM

...afraid that my back box might break due to vibration. I guess its the rider rather then the bike because when human comes to a state where "shack cannot think",

I just want to complete the route as soon as possible.

its a good experience.... so that you will really appreciate the place we live in, because nowadays we have already taken things for granted and don't really realise the comfort we are in.

Sorry for occupying this thread with all the non related issue... Cheers

Woh! Exactly the same Bro... road was so horribel that we needed a rest even after traveling 20km! Worst part is we rode in the dark! Short but terror! Other than the road, the sights and sounds that i gathered.. didnt make me feel nice for a long time. Makes me appreciate what i have here too!

Bro, this forum is to share experences and to give advises to all.. we appreciate! Thanks!

Custom, you riding to that place in China with many thousand bends? :D Can i join you? :D :D

STOC#2963.

Originally posted by Euro@Apr 9 2006, 10:52 PM

Custom, you riding to that place in China with many thousand bends? :D Can i join you? :D :D

sure.. u r most well come... but most likely I'll ban the area tat i've describe to u. it is too dangerous even for car/van. :giddy:

Ok, something to make u :lovestruck:

http://img318.imageshack.us/img318/2922/29xk.jpg

http://img469.imageshack.us/img469/9495/18xz1.jpg

http://img308.imageshack.us/img308/6663/36he.jpg

Originally posted by seanwu@Apr 2 2006, 11:56 AM

Name //Pack//Design

1. custom// 1 // A1,B3,F4

2. swift // 1 // B8, D1, C8

3. silverghost//1// D1,B2,B7.

4. jleo//1//B6, C3, C6

5. seanwu// 1 // A5,C6,E2

2nd Apr cut off. Regradless of Qty, I'll start order.

Updated

Let me now how to pass you the $$.

Cheers n thanks.

the head banner will be arriving to sg abt end of this month.

Watch out for it under this area.

Originally posted by jleo@Apr 9 2006, 10:46 AM

Unfortunately i'm working on that sat, else i'd love to be there to witness the event!

My best wishes to you and ur spouse. May you be blessed with a happy and blissful marrige life together.

seems like its just going to be a tdm affair...

nevertheless, if anyone is free, just pop down for the buffet anyway...

gonna be at about 1545hrs...:cheer:

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 10 2006, 12:21 AM

sure.. u r most well come... but most likely I'll ban the area tat i've describe to u. it is too dangerous even for car/van. :giddy:

Ok, something to make u :lovestruck:

http://img318.imageshack.us/img318/2922/29xk.jpg

http://img469.imageshack.us/img469/9495/18xz1.jpg

http://img308.imageshack.us/img308/6663/36he.jpg

what the sheep!

beautiful man!

STOC#2963.

look at the contrast between your photos and mine!

STOC#2963.

another place in China....

taken from different cam :smile:

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/5558/68rb.jpg

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/2226/74xe.jpg

This one I love the most!!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/3421/88pq1.jpg

I will be away in Taiwan for reservist from tonite onwards till 30th April.

Enjoy your trips up to Frasier! Ride safe always!

Cheers :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Apr 10 2006, 06:05 PM

I will be away in Taiwan for reservist from tonite onwards till 30th April.

Enjoy your trips up to Frasier! Ride safe always!

Cheers :thumb:

Enjoy ur trip....

don't forget to say hi to "Pin Lan Mei Mei" :smile:

bro mctan,

did u get the msg that we will meet at the white house on b4 the m'sia custom at 1.30am on this fri. cannot be late 'cos we want to reach pagoh by 3.00am.

c u there

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Hu Qiu!! Tiger Hill! The story is there are hidden treasures and kung fu swords stillnot found.

Many tried to find them but were either lost or killed by the "Ji Kuan"!

STOC#2963.