Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 6 2006, 03:18 AM

I would like to know how much the windshield for skidmarx? Can anyone enlighten me? i duno where to buy? I knew at bencoolen but where is the shop located exactly?

Hi Heyrul^77,

welcome to the diversion group.

A brand new diversion skidmarx windshield is not easy or (impossible) to get in singapore, because so far only biketech21 bring in from UK, and it takes them months (or maybe a year :giddy: )

Alternate choice would be Givi windshield or Eagle from australia.

Both price is about the same @ around $180.

Givi windshield is 80mm taller than original

Eagle is custom to your choice from 0 - 180mm taller than original. You can draw the shape of the windshield and fax or email to eagle.

mctan

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Mctan,

Thanks alot for the info....

I think I rather get casper's windshield den... no nid to spend so much...haha! however, tat time i go LAB, he offer me $30 diversion high windshield but duno wat brand.. hehe! maybe he see me young and small size den he hantam oni... i didn't know tat the windshield cost tat much..."Crack head for this new items to be fitted to my Divvy"

One thing to ask, wat is the standard rpm timing for this bike? sometimes i found that the timing is too high so i adjust it abit lower and sometimes its too low and i had problem by starting the bike again and again.. the idling i'm not sure yet...Can advise pls?

>>>Casper...

I'm interested in ur windshield, can u spare it for me?

>>>Kevin...

Hope to hear frm you soon as u are the one intro tis site to me... i really appreciate ur kindness...

>>>The rest of Divvy Riders...

I'm glad to be part of Divvy riders... Alert me if u see me on the road. I will put up my bike pics as soon as possible as u guys can know me... Happy to be part of Divvy newby and gain those knowledge abt Divvy..

Thanks alot....

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 7 2006, 02:25 AM

>>>Casper...

I'm interested in ur windshield, can u spare it for me?

I'll try but no promises cos I'm still using it currently and will be going around other bike shops for them to give me a quote on the selling.

Most of the time, if the motodiams give you a price which u're interested in, they'll demand tt you leave ya bike down immediately. If you go back another day, they'll tell you will not get the same price. Puzzled why they're doing this. :confused:

We need some time to settle our alternative mode of transport also wat!

Maybe they scared tt we'll remove the accessories if they let us leave and come back another day. Therefore, if I happen to come across a motodiam giving me a very attractive price, I may not have time to remove the extended w/shield but I'll try lah.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Heyz all brudders,

You all got any friends interested in getting diversion?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=28887

Price can be negotiated.

My next bike is pending its new master. Cant proceed with the LTA transfer from seller cos need to have valid insurance for the new bike. But problem is...my NCD is stuck wif this bike unless I cancel the existing policy before signing up the new one. :cry:

Not asking for a sky high price, reasonable will do. Just dun give me ridiculous prices like 7k+ (some motodiams)

Help moi spread the message.

Thanks all brudders!

casper,

excellence condition...

i really interested in ur windshield tat u offer $70.

if u could sell me ur windshield, i may drop by ur place to collect it as soon as possible. As wat mctan's reply, it's not easy to get the skidmarx winshield as i need to order. And the 1st hand shield really hit my pocket as i'm a newby for Divvy... really on budget.. Still duno how's LAB windshield will look like...? tink tml will try to go LAB and check it out...

i understand ur situation now.. same goes to mine S4 wen i trade in for divvy as my tyre is juz 3 months old. But i have no choice to put the bike on the spot and the shop allow me to ride my divvy back home with covering insurance...

take ur time to consider...

does the screw hole fit the original hole?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

I actually took out the extended w/shield for few days and installed back the original one but the bike really looked damn ugly (to me) w/o the extended w/shield.

Since dunno when can get the selling price I want so fixed back the extended w/shield (at least let go the bike wif honour..haha)

Noted...will try reserve the w/shield for you if possible.

Bro MCtan is right...order from Biketech21 (dunlop street) will take months!

I ever placed an order for the front mud guard extender from them...after 6 months no news..called them up..the staff always tell me the boss not in...got so fed up and went down straight...boss not in...only managed to get hold of the boss during the 3rd trip! Claimed back my payment and swore never to 'support' them ever! Waste my time only! :nono:

Yups, the original plastic screws can be used on the extended w/shield. (but remem to check on and off...these plastic screws tend to break often)

thanks alot...

i will often check after u sell it to me...haha..!

do get back to me as soon as possible. Cheers!

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 7 2006, 02:25 AM

One thing to ask, wat is the standard rpm timing for this bike? sometimes i found that the timing is too high so i adjust it abit lower and sometimes its too low and i had problem by starting the bike again and again.. the idling i'm not sure yet...Can advise pls?

Hi Heyrul^77,

Welcome aboard!.

The standard rpm is abt 950 to 1050.

usually during cold start, u may need to throttle to aids warming up.

Can't compare to ur s4 coz this bike don't have auto choke.

If ur short, tall wind screen maybe danger to ur sighting.

The best wind screen is the one tat is abit below ur eye lever.

It will help u have a clear view n at the same time keep u cool.

Wind screen tat is too tall block ur view and feel hot especially when u r in sg.

this is my perferance n it is up to u to decided. :smile:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by cheeko@May 6 2006, 12:44 PM

:smile: Yo custom, thank u very much for ur mini lesson during yesterday dinner. Now i understand more abt my headlights.

And by the way, when wana ask ur fren Mr Euro out for makan session? Wana chit chat & ask him abt Northern Thailand also.

Thanks again

u r welcome :smile:

hope u can make full use of it.

Euro he always apper n disapperad juz like a wind.

PM him to invite him.

Diversion Indian Chief Uncle SilverGhost!! Where are U??

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 7 2006, 03:38 AM

Heyz all brudders,

You all got any friends interested in getting diversion?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=28887

Price can be negotiated.

My next bike is pending its new master. Cant proceed with the LTA transfer from seller cos need to have valid insurance for the new bike. But problem is...my NCD is stuck wif this bike unless I cancel the existing policy before signing up the new one. :cry:

Not asking for a sky high price, reasonable will do. Just dun give me ridiculous prices like 7k+ (some motodiams)

Help moi spread the message.

Thanks all brudders!

Casper,

I see u have added ur name onto the FJR list. Congrats on the purchase. Ur's an '05 model? HOw much did u pay 4 it??

For the NCD part, know that as long as ur bike is finally sold, the NCD can be transfered to ur new FJR anytime. ou need to do is to go back to that insurace company n request for it.

BUt whether u can get back any $$ from the FJR insurance due to the NCD u are entitled i have forgotten already. But y not call up any of the insurance companies to inquire as they mostly adopt similar practises.

Good luck. Hope to see u bunch soon when there is a neetup w my small yamaha..

No longer Divvy rider so cannot post official trips/meetup sessions liao..

Originally posted by jleo@May 7 2006, 11:19 AM

ur always welcome to post anything in this threat lar....

in fact most of us need ur help to jio us to meetup and trips.... :cheeky:

Bro Jleo,

Dun like that say leh, you are always part of diversion group, our tour/trip organiser, always looking forward for your next trip..... :bounce:

mctan

Bro Casper,

I am interested in your SK engine guards, do keep me inform if you wanna sell them.

May I know, do I need to do any mod on the bike frame/body inorder to fix the guards?? For example longer screws, drill and tap screw hole etc.....

going to use engine guards during trips...

Have you tried Northern motor shop.....something ( forget the full name). I heard from Boliao that this shop offer quite a good "makan" price for diversion..

mctan

mctan,

May I know, do I need to do any mod on the bike frame/body inorder to fix the guards?? For example longer screws, drill and tap screw hole etc.....

If its the SengKwang(SKMIC) *fanciful name* crash bars, all u need is to remove ur lower pyramid fairings. No mods required.

The crash bar mounting points utilises is the lower frame to engine mounts for the front and a U mount for the rear.

Dun like that say leh, you are always part of diversion group, our tour/trip organiser, always looking forward for your next trip.....

Thanks, Prob not as a 'DOG' but a 'DRAG' - Divvy Riders Alumini Group... ahhahah

I've been activley involved in most of our rides for the last 2+yrs where we together explored many of the areas in our nothern neighbours. My energy has been mostly spent and now its time for a break, hence its time to pass the torch on for now.

One thing 4 sure though, after the break when the enthuism returns, get ready guys... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Custom@May 7 2006, 09:34 AM

If ur short, tall wind screen maybe danger to ur sighting.

Custom,

thanks... but i have nt tried the long w/shield yet. Juz nw went to LAB and the w/shield tat he refering to is the Magesty.. den told me next wk stock come. I dun trust him lah... might wait for Casper reply first.. Motorworld selling $180 but nt sure wat brand is tat...

Can anyone enlighten me how many km can the bike go wen the fuel light on? Juz come back frm JB to top up fuel as along the way i saw my red light on, scare really empty tank juz nw but i juz try my luck... lucky no breakdown! Skali top up to RM$36.65 wow!

Any meet up for Divvy so tat i can join u guys and learn more abt Divvy?

Originally posted by Custom@May 7 2006, 09:41 AM

Diversion Indian Chief Uncle SilverGhost!! Where are U??

YAH LOR WHERE'S THE INDIAN CHIEF!!!!!

Casper,

I see u have added ur name onto the FJR list. Congrats on the purchase. Ur's an '05 model? HOw much did u pay 4 it??

For the NCD part, know that as long as ur bike is finally sold, the NCD can be transfered to ur new FJR anytime. ou need to do is to go back to that insurace company n request for it.

BUt whether u can get back any $$ from the FJR insurance due to the NCD u are entitled i have forgotten already. But y not call up any of the insurance companies to inquire as they mostly adopt similar practises.

Heyz bro Jleo, thanks!

I just met up earlier the the afternoon with Rikk for collection of his SK top rack.

Hopefully the insurance company (NTUC) can transfer the NCD to my new policy after I cancelled the current one, like what you said. Really need that few days grace to find a buyer. Dun mind paying the full amount upfront first, at least promised that can get back my NCD!

I called them yesterday but the motor insurance dept was not opened due to polling day. Try again tommorrow first thing in the morning.

Small Yamaha? Cant be! Must be having something 'big' up your sleeves!

Once a divvy always a divvy! Dun give us 'lame' excuses for not wanting to organise trips for us ya! :cheeky:

Bro Jleo,

That is my plan, remove lower fairing and fix the guards.

So what bike are you riding at the moment?

Dun break for too long, my backside just start get ichy and waiting for more trips.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@May 7 2006, 12:25 PM

Bro Casper,

I am interested in your SK engine guards, do keep me inform if you wanna sell them.

Have you tried Northern motor shop.....something ( forget the full name). I heard from Boliao that this shop offer quite a good "makan" price for diversion..

Ok noted! Same limitation as the extended w/shield, will try remove if possible.

Yups what Jleo said is correct, no modifications required. Just bolt on. :smile:

You have the number to the motodiam?

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 7 2006, 05:31 PM

Can anyone enlighten me how many km can the bike go wen the fuel light on? Juz come back frm JB to top up fuel as along the way i saw my red light on, scare really empty tank juz nw but i juz try my luck... lucky no breakdown! Skali top up to RM$36.65 wow!

For mine, normally the fuel light will come on after 195miles.

Tried the reserve for max 40miles, didnt dare to try more though still can hear some petrol inside the tank. Better safe than sorry. :smile:

Bro Heyrul^77,

Meter on diversion is shown in mile not km.

Normally from reserve light ON till the tank empty is about 4L. One L can travel btw 16km to 21km depend.

mctan

Comic00 and me is planning to ride to Genting on 12th and 13th May. Just a relaxing ride, anyone wannna join??

mctan

Casper,

I also dunno what the difference between the '03 '04 and '05 models..but the bike was registered in Jul '03 and it's the flushed signal lights kind.

Paid $16.3k to the seller excluding transfer and insurance. Total will be about $17.5k. Road tax expiring in July and will hv to prepare another $500 to standby.

Custom,

thanks... but i have nt tried the long w/shield yet. Juz nw went to LAB and the w/shield tat he refering to is the Magesty.. den told me next wk stock come. I dun trust him lah... might wait for Casper reply first.. Motorworld selling $180 but nt sure wat brand is tat...

I top up RM$43.

Milage depend on ur style.

Ave abt 180-200miles will the light on.

You have abt 3 liters spare to go.

ur tank empty till full is 22.5liters.

Hope it helps... :smile: