Originally posted by Rikk@May 8 2006, 01:00 PM

thanks custom! anyway u all got wear full battle order on that day anot?

No need full battle order....we are going supper not join Moto GP...hehe

Just normal half face helmet with riding jacket(to keep warm on NS highway) and gloves should be more than suffice.

See u!

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Meetup and Makan session

Date: 11 May 06 Thursday

Place : 4040 or 2020

Meet: 2200hrs GP Esso

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

4. FZ44

5. Swift

6. Heyrul^77

7. Silverghost

Or some of you, would like to meet at Shell(opp former tang dynasty) can meet at 2130hrs.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Swift@May 8 2006, 05:35 PM

Went to Yishun SPC petrol kiosk to change my front and back tires...

Front - Pirelli Diablo 120/60

Back - Pirelli Diablo 160/60

Not too bad a set...$320 (Front-$140, Back-$280)

Hi Swift,

You got the calculation wrong~ front is $140 as for the rear was $180 total up $320/- with gst.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 8 2006, 05:06 AM

Wat is the standard size of the rear suspension? number 6 is the centre one? If it is than i will stick to it..Front fork will like to drop a little bit by 3 to 4cm like TP bike. I see most of the TP bike had their front fork drop to tat size... As for the rear suspension they use number 4 for their Divvy.

What is the best low profile tyre for our Divvy? Does it cost so much? Think my tyre can still be use coz i believed tat the tyre is the original wan.. Its still in good condition. By the way what is the tyre pressure for both front and rear tyre?

I agreed tat i'm nt tat tall coz i'm oni 1.63m tall. Some ppl say cut the seat but i dun wan coz i like it to be as original as it is.. Now i'm tip toe wenever i stop at traffic light junction.. sometimes scare oso... haha! Pray for me..hehe!

Hi Heyrul^77,

There are 7 steps(1 soft to 7 hard), your bike was set at 6- you can drop 1 or 2 notch down and go for a ride e.g over humps and do some basic cornering feel any difference...you will be your own judge.

TP do not carry pillion so the set up is OK for them. It's not advisable to cut your seat-WHY? long distance ride going to hurt your butts...As I said earlier, try low profile tyres it may help as it is half inch lower then OEM/normal tyres gives~ You'll have the same effect as cutting the seat.

OEM tyres Dunlop - it is not that good on/during wet weather. As what other divvy buggers says after experiencing it- change them ASAP. Swift is almost as your height - today he slapped in with new low profile pirelli diablo radial tyres at $320/- now he have a sure footing.

As for myself - I changed my(new bike) tyres(after few months) when I realized it not worth sticking to it... TYRE is the only thing inbetween you,your machine and THE ROAD. I let you think about it. o_O

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Meetup and Makan session

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

4. FZ44

5. Swift

6. Heyrul^77

7. Silverghost

8. Bee Bee

9. Jleo

10. Ah Theng

Hi Heyrul^77,

I'm using the Perilli diablo(same as swift) for the front and it's very good in wet weather as for the back tyre still on BT45 haven't worn out yet..

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Rikk@May 8 2006, 09:02 PM

i dun even have riding jacket now, so need to ask 1st, seeya!

Hi Rikk,

It's okay if you don't have a riding jacket for now, you can temporarily use any denim jackets but try to get a good quality ce-armour jackets...check around those shops deals with riding gear accessories...get a quote and start saving, full face helmet is a must and not forgetting the most important gloves.

For stuffs and accessories we can guide you buggers where to look for them...or maybe you have a better lobang instead... :smile:

We are not stopping you guys from using *full battle orders as what 'buggers' here discript, what is the *FBO in their terms are :- Armour jacket, gloves, FF helmet, riding pants and a pair of riding boots.

Have Fun!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Swift@May 8 2006, 07:22 PM

Hey Casper,

Pls keep me inform when u are pushing in yr bike so that i can get yr brake hose b4 u sell off...

Can't wait to try out yr FJR once you get it...hehehe...

Transferring the FJR this wed 3pm @ LTA.

Afterwhich hit back home to drop back my divvy then proceed to Punggol to collect the bike. Should be around late evening to night by then. :cheer:

Arranged with Derong to go Lower Seletar later on in the night to meet up,you interested?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Swift@May 8 2006, 07:24 PM

No need full battle order....we are going supper not join Moto GP...hehe

Just normal half face helmet with riding jacket(to keep warm on NS highway) and gloves should be more than suffice.

See u!

Computer 'kee siao'? Haha...:cheeky:

Bro SG,heard you got the TP pair of riding boots from Chiap Lee right?

Is it anti-gravel and sand? With life time warranty on the soles?

How much did you get it for? Water-proof?

I'm thinking of getting it soon. :confused:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@May 8 2006, 09:03 PM

Hi Swift,

You got the calculation wrong~ front is $140 as for the rear was $180 total up $320/- with gst.

Silverghost...o_O

opps...:cheeky:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 9 2006, 01:45 AM

Arranged with Derong to go Lower Seletar later on in the night to meet up,you interested?

I'll let you know...got tons of work to finish...

Hey you should meetup with us on thurs...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@May 9 2006, 09:49 AM

I'll let you know...got tons of work to finish...

Hey you should meetup with us on thurs...

No lah..think I still not ready to ride the FJR into msia yet...give me a bit more time to get used to the handling first ya...

But will try join you guys on the divvy if can make it...but my hands more itchy to run around with the FJR locally :cheeky:

Meetup and Makan session

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

4. FZ44

5. Heyrul^77

6. Silverghost

7. Bee Bee

8. Jleo

9. Ah Theng

Sorry guys...i got to pull out again due to work...i've got some retreat plan for Thursday and Friday. Will meet up another time... :sorry:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 9 2006, 02:02 AM

Bro SG,heard you got the TP pair of riding boots from Chiap Lee right?

Is it anti-gravel and sand? With life time warranty on the soles?

How much did you get it for? Water-proof?

I'm thinking of getting it soon. :confused:

Hi bro Casper,

It's not tp boots it is called 'oxtar' - infinite boots, thats what tp are using...he,he,heee!

:faint: where got such thing as life time warranty on boots/shoes so far never heard off!!!

It is italian made- leather, 100% waterproof, very comfortable and those regular oil/chemical resistants after a few use it settles to your foot shape. Easy to wear 2 clips and a velcro system.

Price is I'm not so sure was it above or below $390/- :confused: go and have a look at chaplee and at the same time you can order the waterproof gloves...it will be quite usefull.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@May 9 2006, 05:25 PM

life time warranty on boots/shoes so far never heard off!!!

have have... the warranty vaild until the shoes give way lor... :sweat:

Once the shoes give way, the warranty ends..

tat is the life time of the shoes lar... :cheeky:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Arranged with Derong to go Lower Seletar later on in the night to meet up,you interested?....

Casper,

What time u guys meeting up?

Can i join?

I tot today u have appointment wif the motordian at ur c/park?

Let me know the timing and if i able to make it u will my Divvy... (If I come) Dun forget to wave at me coz i duno u guys...haha!

Thanks..!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@May 9 2006, 05:25 PM

Hi bro Casper,

It's not tp boots it is called 'oxtar' - infinite boots, thats what tp are using...he,he,heee!

:faint: where got such thing as life time warranty on boots/shoes so far never heard off!!!

It is italian made- leather, 100% waterproof, very comfortable and those regular oil/chemical resistants after a few use it settles to your foot shape. Easy to wear 2 clips and a velcro system.

Price is I'm not so sure was it above or below $390/- :confused: go and have a look at chaplee and at the same time you can order the waterproof gloves...it will be quite usefull.

Silverghost...o_O

I see..thanks for the info! Heard that this pair of boots is really good, but gotta KIV it first..$ dry liao..anyone wanna sponsor me?My bday coming next month..haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by Custom@May 9 2006, 05:43 PM

have have... the warranty vaild until the shoes give way lor... :sweat:

Once the shoes give way, the warranty ends..

tat is the life time of the shoes lar... :cheeky:

Haha...maybe my fren got it wrong...I was puzzled when he told me too...check wif him again..haha :D

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 9 2006, 08:13 PM

Arranged with Derong to go Lower Seletar later on in the night to meet up,you interested?....

Casper,

What time u guys meeting up?

Can i join?

I tot today u have appointment wif the motordian at ur c/park?

Let me know the timing and if i able to make it u will my Divvy... (If I come) Dun forget to wave at me coz i duno u guys...haha!

Thanks..!

Sure! Most welcomed to join us.

Jus a small meetup btw me and another common friend.

(Swift bui steady,dun wan come)

10pm at lower seletar or 930pm at Khatib SPC (buy drinks)

Cancel if raining. :D

Brudders who are interested in my 'spare parts', I'll sell them to you if I'm pushing the bike back to shop. If sell bike direct to buyer, will retain it for him.

Keep ya guys updated. I'm giving myself till end of this month to sell to interested buyers. Dun wan motodiam to chop the next owner. :box:

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 9 2006, 10:02 PM

Brudders who are interested in my 'spare parts', I'll sell them to you if I'm pushing the bike back to shop. If sell bike direct to buyer, will retain it for him.

Keep ya guys updated. I'm giving myself till end of this month to sell to interested buyers. Dun wan motodiam to chop the next owner. :box:

Bro... gd luck in ur sales! :thumb:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@May 9 2006, 11:14 PM

Bro... gd luck in ur sales! :thumb:

Oh no!!! UNCLE CUSTOM, now it's your PC's turn to kena the 'kee siao' virus. Haha..

Let me try speaking to the viruses first :argue:

Ha..it didnt work..I'll shoot them down for ya :gun:

:D :D :D