Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

Originally posted by jleo@May 18 2006, 12:18 AM

Hi Rikk,

For a carb there are 2 jets:

1) Main Jet(1/4-full throttle)

2) Pilot Jet(0-1/4 throttle)

Pilot jets screws are in the carbs... BUT know tt it can b easily reach with a small '+' screw drivers..

Put it on main stand, look at the carbs from underneath and u should see 4 tubular putrusion where the 4 screw are.

No need to open anything.

When it is excessively lean the engine runs really hot, and this being an oil cool bike degenerates the engine oil quickily. Hence IMHO slightly rich is something most would rather, with the colours of the plugs as the best guide to how 'rich' it is... After that it might be a good idea to ask them to do the carb sync as well...

Take good care when fiddling with the settings. Else bring this to any shop and most would be able to do it for a fee.

For the top end sluggishness, consider the fact that aerodynamic drag is proportional to velocity CUBE.. Try removing a few of the accessories with the most drag and you'd definately feel the difference.

:giddy: Wah...damn chim... :giddy:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 17 2006, 03:53 PM

:angel: :D :lol: :cheeky:

o_O .... oooh..... better horn sia..... o_O i'm interested to switch over then, pls recommend me the brand.... o_O

Originally posted by beebee@May 17 2006, 10:58 PM

you will know in time to come.. but definitely nothing as compared with yr big toy ... :sweat:

Beebee rides a FJR :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

mctan

Originally posted by Rikk@May 17 2006, 11:05 PM

mass order anyone? :smile:

woh! Its the same top fairings as TP's.

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by beebee@May 17 2006, 11:04 PM

Hi Bro Mctan ..

paisay till now i still dnt know wat's for. perhaps another small compartment for my toiletries? :sweat:

for her makeup lar.... oops... think too small to put in all her makeups. :smile:

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Anyone game for a 2020 ride on Firday night 2200hrs GP Esso?>>>>>by McTan

Hi bro,

I had miss the previous meet up looking forward for it too...

>Heyrul^77

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

How come my name is here :confused:

btw, can't join you guys for 2020 tomolo, catching mid night movie...

Custom,

I will collect the washers some other time when meet up.

When wanna go 200200 durian hunting??

I am thinking of either 18th or 25th June, after my reservist.

mctan

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 18 2006, 12:03 PM

Hi bro,

I had miss the previous meet up looking forward for it too...

>Heyrul^77

it is me lar...

think u miss mctan too much liao... :smile:

by the way, seem like e business no gd but I'll be going in for topup plus makan.

Will wait at GP Esso till 2215hrs and set off to 2020.

Anyone interested juz sms me 90018881. :smile:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by mctan@May 18 2006, 12:15 PM

Custom,

I will collect the washers some other time when meet up.

When wanna go 200200 durian hunting??

I am thinking of either 18th or 25th June, after my reservist.

Walo... new term again.... now 200200 :faint:

18 can 25 can't coz will be in china.

Euro, any chance for u in during this time?

Was hoping to go fishing w u :smile:

was think of lobster.... kind of miss it and it had been over a yr since then...

if tis time go, jleo u bring ur yammy i bring my honda for racing... :cheeky:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

18 can 25 can't coz will be in china.

Euro, any chance for u in during this time?

Was hoping to go fishing w u

Jio you durian hunting, you wanna go fishing.... dun give face..

was think of lobster.... kind of miss it and it had been over a yr since then...

Lobster outing will a great idea also.

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@May 18 2006, 01:13 PM

Jio you durian hunting, you wanna go fishing.... dun give face..

face i sure gv(too many liao :D) but I jio Euro go fishing in China u can go meh?

If can, u always welcome... :smile:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by kevin@May 16 2006, 02:52 AM

Has done 220miles before reserve lights came out not exceeding or maintening below 4.5rpm. between 200 to 210 miles is quite a norm for me, i travel from TPE to CTE & to PIE, usually almost 18.5 litres before the reserve light lighted. full tank is 22.5ltr. May be due to my soft riding style. Still very satisfy with its endurance & durability since bought in yr 2000. Still no major repair, has yet to scychronise my engine or change my fork oil, may be is time to!!

I am also a relax rider, did my fork oil change in 1st year, cos original too light wt. Syn my carbs 3rd year, technically carb syn shld be every 2 years i think or on mileage. Now its my 5th year, thinking got pple regrease all the moving parts or not? Especially the rear mono-shock suspension, how to do it?

BTW, my last startup problem was becos of weak battery, even if the horn loud & strong lights, doesnt mean battery is good enuff to crank our engines. The original battery lasted me 4 years, only charged once on 2nd year, now confirm gone case, have to buy a replacement. I bought a brand new one and it starts right away!

Now i think with my riding style, this baby can last 15 years without significant drop in performance, until the last 5 years, i give it a 600cc performance level with equivalent technology.

Originally posted by Custom@May 18 2006, 01:20 PM

face i sure gv(too many liao :D) but I jio Euro go fishing in China u can go meh?

If can, u always welcome... :smile:

Go china....:giddy: :nono:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@May 18 2006, 01:33 PM

Go china....:giddy: :nono:

Yes... his area has one very famous lake call East Lake. One of the biggest lake in China and the scenry is :lovestruck:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Casper4xxx,

If you are going to push your diversion into bikeshop and wanna sell your crashbar, keep me inform @ 98750092. I will be having 3 weeks ICT and no time to check post here.

mctan

LELONG LELONG LELONG!!!!

All items going @ 50% discount. (except items 6 - 12)

1. Swage steel braided front and rear brake hoses - $130 (Swift "Pending")

2. SK top box rack - $100 (Rikk "Collected")

3. Bellypan - $30 (Kevin "Collected")

4. SK engine guards - $120 (McTan "Pending")

5. Skidmarx windshield w Thai sticker - $70 (Heyrul^77 "Pending")

6. New clutch cable - $32

7. New oil filter - $14 (Kevin "Collected")

8. Rear tail light bulb - $1

9. Original Headlight bulb - $4.50

10. Windshield rubber screws X 2 - $5

11. Windshield plastic screw X 5 - [Forgot price]

12. Gasket - [Forgot price]

13. Service Manual - $10 (Kevin "Collected")

I'm not earning anything for items 6 - 12 as bought them as spares for my Hatyai trip

:D Bro Cougar, you're still around!!! :D

Originally posted by mctan@May 18 2006, 03:06 PM

Casper4xxx,

If you are going to push your diversion into bikeshop and wanna sell your crashbar, keep me inform @ 98750092. I will be having 3 weeks ICT and no time to check post here.

Noted. Will do.

:goodluck: for ya ICT.

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 18 2006, 03:26 PM

:D Bro Cougar, you're still around!!! :D

Casper lelong me your skidmarx (is it the tall & tinted kind?).

Originally posted by cougar@May 18 2006, 09:37 PM

Casper lelong me your skidmarx (is it the tall & tinted kind?).

Pai say bro, Bro Heyrul^77 is the second on the list.

The first will be the direct buyer of my bike (if I can find one).

It's the extended one with smoked colour. :D

Anyway noted of your booking. Thanks!

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 18 2006, 03:18 PM

LELONG LELONG LELONG!!!!

All items going @ 50% discount. (except items 6 - 12)

1. Swage steel braided front and rear brake hoses - $130 (Swift "Pending")..............

Casper4XXX

The silver belly-pan look perfect on my black divvy, blends well into the colour of the engine n exhaust, just worth a second look. thanks Casper4XXX.

If swift is not buying your braided hoses, then i will be next on the queue.

cougar

"....thinking got pple regrease all the moving parts or not? Especially the rear mono-shock suspension, how to do it?" indeed a good question!!!! i will still ride on this baby till it wanna to give up on me.

woah.. tks bro jleo.. useful info.. will try it out and try to "DIY", still feel its kinda too rich for my liking..

anyway nowadays i ride without the panniers, juz the top box, easier to squeeze thru traffic :cheeky:

Originally posted by kevin@May 19 2006, 12:02 AM

If swift is not buying your braided hoses, then i will be next on the queue.[/color]

Hi Kevin, if you are interested in steel brake hose. There is a slightly more expensive choice. Vector one is offering HEL steel brake hose, 2 front 1 rear include installation and breach brake fluid. Total $195.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@May 19 2006, 10:07 AM

Hi Kevin, if you are interested in steel brake hose. There is a slightly more expensive choice. Vector one is offering HEL steel brake hose, 2 front 1 rear include installation and breach brake fluid. Total $195.

:giddy: So cheap? :giddy:

I got my front pair at S$190 from Everbright and rear S$80 from Motoworld previously.

Is HEL same grade as Swage? Or did steel braided brake hoses get cheaper recently? Or I kena conned?