Originally posted by mctan@Jun 22 2006, 10:15 AM

4 - 8 weeks is a standard lead time for shipment.

I will give them 1 month to consolidate their orders and 2 months for the shipment to come in. So the earliest is 3 months.

I've ever ordered the divvy front mudguard extender from them and waited 6 months! In the end, got so fed up that I went down twice before managing to get my full payment back!

Now it's a :nono: when it comes to patronising them.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Date : 30.06.2006 (Friday)

Time : 2230hrs

Reasons: To get to know each other better / share ideas..

Anyone interested? Scudz, I do this for you and some of our other newby fellow divvy riders.. A week to ponder?

1. Heyrul^77

2. Scudz

3. mctans (pending)

point to take note, KFC Kallang no more 24 hours operation. They close at 12min. Alternate place Macdonalds.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jun 22 2006, 10:51 AM

Anyone interested? Scudz, I do this for you and some of our other newby fellow divvy riders.. A week to ponder?

1. Heyrul^77

2. Scudz

3. mctans (pending)

point to take note, KFC Kallang no more 24 hours operation. They close at 12min. Alternate place Macdonalds.

think of this.....

1. we order one sheet of Arcylics,

2. machine to our divvy headlight size,

3. laser mark our nick n lic plate on the protector,

we have a batch of custom divvy headlight protector.. :smile:

If everyone wanted this way(as I'll be making 1 for myself if there is enough ppl), we can cut cost also.

This project will only come to life

1. if there is enough ppl => how many depend on the cost of the arcylics.

2. after the durain trip as I'll be oversea

Euro,

any idea the thickness of the protector?

I'm hoping to get around $20+ per pcs.

PS: our headlight cost only S$150... so do u wan to waste $50+ just to protect a $150 parts? :confused:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 22 2006, 11:45 AM

think of this.....

1. we order one sheet of Arcylics,

2. machine to our divvy headlight size,

3. laser mark our nick n lic plate on the protector,

we have a batch of custom divvy headlight protector.. :smile:

If everyone wanted this way(as I'll be making 1 for myself if there is enough ppl), we can cut cost also.

This project will only come to life

1. if there is enough ppl => how many depend on the cost of the arcylics.

2. after the durain trip as I'll be oversea

Euro,

any idea the thickness of the protector?

I'm hoping to get around $20+ per pcs.

PS: our headlight cost only S$150... so do u wan to waste $50+ just to protect a $150 parts? :confused:

Hi bro,

Since wanna DIY, let me add in some more " salt and oil" to make it more tasty.

- One piece of 2mm clear arcylics 4 feet x 8 feets (1.2m x 2.4m) is around $50-$80.

1.2m x 2.4m is more than enough for 20 protectors.

- One PVC cutter with additional cutting blades - around $10.

Arcylisc does not need to machine, use cutter can liao. Draw the shape of the light and slowly cut it out. After cut out, use sand paper sand sand abit... sui sui. If wan more "sui", polish...

But diversion head light is abit curve/bubble/round shape, so if wan more"beautiful". Need to find some skillful people to use a burner to heat up the arcylic and bend it.

As for lazer mark..... you should know better lah o_O

mctan

Hi Cougar,

sorry for the late reply, I'm not the taxi driver that Mah motor told you. Anyway, I bought it from Casper, sliver colour. Thinking of respray to white also, but not at the moment. Still like the original colour.

Hi everyone,

as I'm driving taxi at night n will be sleeping on day time, so I won't be always on the forum n will reply abit late. Anything can give me a call on my hp 9644 1911.

for the meet up on 30 June, I'll try to be there coz I miss the KTM as on that moment I was at Changi airport queuing. Hope to c u guys, to get to know all of you.:thumb:

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by mctan@Jun 22 2006, 01:15 PM

Hi bro,

Since wanna DIY, let me add in some more " salt and oil" to make it more tasty.

- One piece of 2mm clear arcylics 4 feet x 8 feets (1.2m x 2.4m) is around $50-$80.

1.2m x 2.4m is more than enough for 20 protectors.

- One PVC cutter with additional cutting blades - around $10.

Arcylisc does not need to machine, use cutter can liao. Draw the shape of the light and slowly cut it out. After cut out, use sand paper sand sand abit... sui sui. If wan more "sui", polish...

But diversion head light is abit curve/bubble/round shape, so if wan more"beautiful". Need to find some skillful people to use a burner to heat up the arcylic and bend it.

As for lazer mark..... you should know better lah o_O

so u can do the cutting lar... :cheeky:

bending think we have some pcs to experiement it...

lasermark I'll take care...

so now... a few condition we have to consider...

how many ppl interest?

looking at the plastic vs the ppl tat r interested, maybe 1 person can hv a few pcs for spare... :cheeky:

buying and cutting we can do now...

lasermarking hv to wait till mid Jul coz I'm outstation for the time been.

anyone want to roll the ball 1st or wait till I'm back in SG?

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 22 2006, 04:22 PM

so u can do the cutting lar... :cheeky:

bending think we have some pcs to experiement it...

lasermark I'll take care...

so now... a few condition we have to consider...

how many ppl interest?

looking at the plastic vs the ppl tat r interested, maybe 1 person can hv a few pcs for spare... :cheeky:

buying and cutting we can do now...

lasermarking hv to wait till mid Jul coz I'm outstation for the time been.

anyone want to roll the ball 1st or wait till I'm back in SG?

Have an idea,

Use a normal helmet clear visor, and testing first.... :cheeky:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jun 22 2006, 11:33 PM

Have an idea,

Use a normal helmet clear visor, and testing first.... :cheeky:

Mctan,

I think it is a good idea tat we use the helmet visor first and we go for those helmet visor tat are nt really curvy than MFizz, GPR and MHR.. We can try using Zeus helmet visor as the curve is nt that sharp. Once we can be done with it den we can save alot2 more money as the visor oni cost ard S$8 frm LAB. oni need to cut to its shape.

If we were to buy the visor in bulk, den LAB will sure give us good rate for it... maybe can ask for S$5 for MO. But one helmet visor oni can use for one headlight...

This is a good idea in saving $$$ bro... Wat we can DIY den we DIY... More brains contribution will give the best results..

Furthermore we no need to use burner to bend the plastic as it is already semi bend and tats why we have to look for those helmet visor that rae not tat sharp so as to fit the headlight. If it is abit too curvy den we can use the burner...

Anyone wanna gif it a try first...? Quality of the visor is nt tat important as long as it can prevent stones frm hitting it, ok liao...!

Save $$$$$

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

At last i recieved a reply frm powerbronze on the flip up w/shield. The dimension is...

Width: 535mm

Length : 440mm

I make enquiry to them on wat is the cost of the w/shield if i were to order frm them plus the shipping cost and now waiting for another reply...

Hope the lenght of the shield is good for my height as it is nt tat high as skidmarx and not tat lower than GIVI..

I also ask them is there any differences of prices if it is other than a clear wan.

Still waiting for the reply...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by bats@Jun 22 2006, 02:03 PM

Hi everyone,

as I'm driving taxi at night n will be sleeping on day time, so I won't be always on the forum n will reply abit late. Anything can give me a call on my hp 9644 1911.

for the meet up on 30 June, I'll try to be there coz I miss the KTM as on that moment I was at Changi airport queuing. Hope to c u guys, to get to know all of you.:thumb:

Hi Bats,

No worries...

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 22 2006, 11:45 AM

Hi Uncle,

I agreed with ur statement... tats why U are called Uncle Custom... hehe!

Batu Pahat Makam Durian Trip

Short trip tat takes around 1.5hrs of easy ride to there....

after which may go for ahsum fish near to Muar.

Cost: depend on market rate, ur bargain power, handsome etc...

Durian type: got 101 D24 and all the whatever code...

Date: 15 Jul 2006

Time: 9am

Back in Sg abt 3-4pm depand on how lar...

Show of hand so that I can book the durian in advance.

1. custom

2. mctans => u auto insert coz u jio me one...

3. comic00 and mich => both of u also auto insert.

4. Heyrul^77 (Hope that there's no last minute duty)

5. Silverghost. -ON lah!!!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Jun 23 2006, 01:12 AM

Mctan,

I think it is a good idea tat we use the helmet visor first and we go for those helmet visor tat are nt really curvy than MFizz, GPR and MHR.. We can try using Zeus helmet visor as the curve is nt that sharp. Once we can be done with it den we can save alot2 more money as the visor oni cost ard S$8 frm LAB. oni need to cut to its shape.

If we were to buy the visor in bulk, den LAB will sure give us good rate for it... maybe can ask for S$5 for MO. But one helmet visor oni can use for one headlight...

This is a good idea in saving $$$ bro... Wat we can DIY den we DIY... More brains contribution will give the best results..

Furthermore we no need to use burner to bend the plastic as it is already semi bend and tats why we have to look for those helmet visor that rae not tat sharp so as to fit the headlight. If it is abit too curvy den we can use the burner...

Anyone wanna gif it a try first...? Quality of the visor is nt tat important as long as it can prevent stones frm hitting it, ok liao...!

Save $$$$$

Ok... I had tried using a used THH helmet visor for testing last night...

1. Got to use heat to make the visor flat.. because visor is in semi-circle shape, not suitable for diversion headlight...

2. visor is much bigger than diversion headlight, so able to cover.

3. Next going to get the PVC cutter tomorroe and cut the shape out.... hopefully can work...

4. Think of some method to paste the "protector" on the headlight... :cheeky:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jun 23 2006, 06:16 PM

Think of some method to paste the "protector" on the headlight...

Hi mctan,

Sticking the visor on the headlight is 'no big deal' -you can get those 3m plastic velcro sticker excately as the 'P-plate' velcro sticker, at any hardware or DIY shops...

actually I have done this before using the helmet visor as headlight protecter it is a kind of tricky...must have the paitience and time.

Let give our 'uncle' a try, bending the arcylic is not so easy and doing it flawless, is another story-I don't mind giving him a try!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

1. Heyrul^77

2. Scudz

3. mctans (pending)

4. Swift (pending)

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Reference the missing ST 1100 I will lookout for this bike at my area... Do let us know if the bike had been found..

Hi Mctan,

How is ur protection headlight doing so far? What SG say is true we can juz get the velcro 3M stickers and stick on it..

Hi Mctan,

Yo! Bro..,

Yday during my rounds at AMK, I saw the Silver divvy at Blk 508 again.. It is a FW plate and when i was abt to place a note on his bike den i kena call liao... So never put. Thinking of asking the rider to join us in the forum..haha!

hi guys/gals my bike was so call "found" it was reposs by dont which stupid finance com which not mine . got to wait till next week than the I.O can give me more info on where to get back my bike . GOT TO MADE THE STUPID A$$ PAY FOR THIER MISTAKE ... :gun: & SUE

thank you all for looking out for my ang gu :D

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by mctan@Jun 25 2006, 11:35 AM

Manage to flaten the visor by about 30%. Now looking for a PVC cutter...not many hardware shop selling this. got to go to industrial park and ask around.

:smile: hi mctan, pls place my name for durians

Batu Pahat Makam Durian Trip

Short trip tat takes around 1.5hrs of easy ride to there....

after which may go for ahsum fish near to Muar.

Cost: depend on market rate, ur bargain power, handsome etc...

Durian type: got 101 D24 and all the whatever code...

Date: 15 Jul 2006

Time: 9am

Back in Sg abt 3-4pm depand on how lar...

Show of hand so that I can book the durian in advance.

1. custom

2. mctans => u auto insert coz u jio me one...

3. comic00 and mich => both of u also auto insert.

4. Heyrul^77 (Hope that there's no last minute duty)

5. Silverghost. -ON lah!!!

6. cheeko

mctan

I had tried to DIY a protector using a visor, attach picture show the result.

Steps

1. Use a normal clear visor.

2. Mark out the shape of the head light on the visor.

3. Use the branches/wire cutter (did not use PVC cutter, cos can't find) to cut the visor.

4. Use semi-round and flat file to smooth the edges.

5. Stove/burner to heat and flaten the "protector"

Total material cost- visor $8

Tools - from office

Time taken - About 3hours

Effort - Alot

Comments:

Very time consuming. If you have time and tools, DIY is good. But alot of strenght is needed to cut the visor.

If not, buy from bikeshop.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jun 25 2006, 11:41 PM

I had tried to DIY a protector using a visor, attach picture show the result.

Steps

1. Use a normal clear visor.

2. Mark out the shape of the head light on the visor.

3. Use the branches/wire cutter (did not use PVC cutter, cos can't find) to cut the visor.

4. Use semi-round and flat file to smooth the edges.

5. Stove/burner to heat and flaten the "protector"

Total material cost- visor $8

Tools - from office

Time taken - About 3hours

Effort - Alot

Comments:

Very time consuming. If you have time and tools, DIY is good. But alot of strenght is needed to cut the visor.

If not, buy from bikeshop.

Hi Mctan,

Great job..!!!

Have u tried to fix on the headlight? Does it fit?

Hope you can try it on, take a few shots and let us see the pics...

Great saving huh?

My Divvy is out and already rode it for about a few days.Notice that my front brakes is something wrong.Braking seems to be jerky....very poor response.Is there a flaw in the front brakes design? or is it my brake pads?

(Just don't want to get conned by bike shops)

Divvy experts out there,i seek ur advice....Thank you.

The Road-Sweeper

My Divvy is out and already rode it for about a few days.Notice that my front brakes is something wrong.Braking seems to be jerky....very poor response.Is there a flaw in the front brakes design? or is it my brake pads?

(Just don't want to get conned by bike shops)

Divvy experts out there,i seek ur advice....Thank you.

The Road-Sweeper