Originally posted by vtec666@Aug 29 2006, 01:04 AM

Bro Swift , long time no see u liao ,joining us for these makan marathron ?

Sorry Vtec666,

i'm a busy man on weekends as i work in church. The rest will tell u the same about me... you will have to book me very very early....like the Cameron trip....at least 3 to 4 months in advance...hehehe :cheeky:

Anyway you guys go eat on my behalf...but be sure dun eat till you :puke:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Just bringing the thread forward...

Closing date: 31st August 06

A trip to Cameron Highlands cum Frasier Hill

Date: 23 to 25 September 06 (Sat to Mon)

Please fill in the names below...

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

4. Dahun (ST1300)

5. Baruko(CBR1000RR)

6. mctan and wife

Buggers who are pending:

1. Silverghost

2. Heyrul^77

3. Theng

4. jleo friend * 2

:banana: :banana:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Aug 29 2006, 12:03 PM

Yo Guys,

If you buggers keep on doing this :hungry: every weekends by Christmas you all are going be like Santa Claus on a Diversion and that going to be ugly not forgeting a T-max too.

And Someone already start to complain cannot complete IPPT ... :faint:

Silverghost...o_O

Don't worry lar... very soon 2 will be flying off liao.

one to the north, the other to the south.

by that time, we'll start to slim dwn liao... hehehe :cheeky:

after tat, it is whacking time again... :smile:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 29 2006, 01:11 PM

How come my name still under pending :confused:

:sorry: :sorry:

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

4. Dahun (ST1300)

5. Baruko(CBR1000RR)

6. mctan and wife

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 29 2006, 12:23 PM

Sorry Vtec666,

i'm a busy man on weekends as i work in church. The rest will tell u the same about me... you will have to book me very very early....like the Cameron trip....at least 3 to 4 months in advance...hehehe :cheeky:

Anyway you guys go eat on my behalf...but be sure dun eat till you :puke:

HI SWIFT ,

OH , i dont think i know about that , SORRI :sorry:

i sure try to makan up as many as possible since Uncle say me getting thinner and thinner each meet up ....

wait i really too thin until i fly away from the bike ..... :cheeky:

kidding ....

Bro SG ,

This might be the last session for the time being , like Uncle say one go north & south ,the Makan Kings and Emporer not around ...

is a resting session for a while la , Santa Claus on DIVVYS ..... well ,THATs a Catch ..... :sweat:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

4. Dahun (ST1300) - Paid up already

5. Baruko(CBR1000RR) - Paid up already

6. mctan and wife

7. Theng

8. Gan

Buggers who are pending:

1. Silverghost

2. Heyrul^77

3. jleo friend * 2

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

4. Dahun & wife (ST1300) - Paid up already

6. mctan and wife

7. Theng

8. Gan

Buggers who are pending:

1. Silverghost

2. Heyrul^77

3. jleo friend * 2

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Guest cheeko
:slapforehead: mctan custom, look like u 2 die die also must whack otak this sat :slapforehead: no whack cannot

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

6. mctan and wife

7. Theng

8. Gan

I will organising a meetup soon to brief about the trip. For those who are going, i hope all can make it for the meetup as there are a lot of things we need to work out...safety, emergency kits, routes, rooms allocation, money....etc...

For those who have not transfered your money, please do so by end of this week as i will be booking the rooms by next week.

For the moment, S$100 should be sufficient for accomodation for both Cameron and Frasier Hill. If there is any balance, i will return to you on the day we set off.

Till then, i am looking forward to this trip.... :cheer: :cheer:

:banana: :banana: :banana: :banana:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

For those who have not service your bikes yet, a good advice is to service it a week or two before the trip. It will defintely save us a lot of time and effort if there were to be a breakdown any where along the trip. It will also help in the enjoyment of the trip.

Strawberries Strawberries!! :cheer: :cheer:

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by cheeko@Aug 30 2006, 10:06 AM

:slapforehead: mctan custom, look like u 2 die die also must whack otak this sat :slapforehead: no whack cannot

My main objective is to go there whack steam cod fish, the cod fish at BT is superb, big and inexpensive. :hungry:

Secondary is to buy Otar... you should know this rite.. :smile:

Then from next week onwards, custom and me will be busy with work till.................... should be next year liao. :giddy:

no whack, cannot.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 30 2006, 10:32 AM

My main objective is to go there whack steam cod fish, the cod fish at BT is superb, big and inexpensive. :hungry:

Secondary is to buy Otar... you should know this rite.. :smile:

Then from next week onwards, custom and me will be busy with work till.................... should be next year liao. :giddy:

no whack, cannot.

BP, not BT.. :cheeky:

Yes, the last time I was there, the fish comes with a thin layer of cod oil... :hungry:

If u happen to note, we attack seafood only... hehe so the fats is under control to a certain extend... :D

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Details of trip...

We will set off on 23rd Sep, 12am and we will stop at a few stops along the way before reaching Cameron Highlands. We will stay one night in Cameron and proceed to Frasier Hill on Sunday morning. We will stay one more night at Frasier Hill before heading back to Singapore on Monday morning. We should reach Singapore by early evening.

For those who are interested, please give me your reply by the end of august by posting your names below and by transfering S$100 to my POSB saving account (035-36684-9) to confirm your booking of the rooms in Cameron and Frasier Hill. The S$100 is only for accomodation PER PAX. Any extras will be returned on that day when we set off. For those who pull out last minute(after paying up), you would have to forfeit any refund. For food expenses, i will confirm again whether the hotel will provide complimentary meals. Other than that, just bring along some money for food outside of the hotel. For petrol, the total dist is given below, just make your own calculation as all of us have different fuel consumption. For me, i will be bringing about RM200 for petrol. (The rates for petrol in M'sia, RM1.92 for 1 litre)

For safety, please make sure you are geared up and below are the minimum that you need for an enjoyable and safe trip.

Safety Gears:

Full Face Helmet (both rider and pillion)

Riding Jacket with protective pads (both rider and pillion)

Riding pants/Jeans is fine (No shorts or trunks!)

Riding boots/Army boots/covered shoes (STRICTLY no sandals or slippers!!)

Riding gloves (pillion optional but good to have one if can afford)

If there are any queries about this trip, feel free to contact me at 98446431.

Stops along the way

Gelang Petah (First topup)

Pagoh

Seremban

Tapah (Last topup before heading up to Cameron)

Total distance covered: 1400km

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 29 2006, 12:32 PM

Just bringing the thread forward...

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

4. Dahun (ST1300)

5. Baruko(CBR1000RR)

6. mctan and wife

Buggers who are pending:

1. Silverghost

3. Theng

4. jleo friend * 2

:banana: :banana:

Swift,

Sorry I cant jion u guys for the Cameron and Frasier Hill trip this Sept.

Firstly, IMF duty duno will extend or not.

Secondly, my course after IMF still under pending. If the IMF duty extend than course will be definitely cancel.

Thirdly, my fasting month start on 24th Sept.

Hope U guys enjoy ur riding and ride safely.. All the best!

Note: When will u gona held the meeting? Maybe can just drop by to meet u guys...!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 30 2006, 12:34 PM

Hi Swift,

Maybe we can draft out a list of emergency kit/spare parts/ repair kits/ first aid item that need to bring along. I think one/two person brings one item will be good enough.

1. mctan - A new Selley foot pump and tyre repair kit(from LAB, dun noe good or not).

How is it?

mctan

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Aug 30 2006, 01:02 PM

Note: When will u gona held the meeting? Maybe can just drop by to meet u guys...!

Keep reading the post...i will post it up...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by mctan@Aug 30 2006, 02:15 PM

Hi Swift,

Maybe we can draft out a list of emergency kit/spare parts/ repair kits/ first aid item that need to bring along. I think one/two person brings one item will be good enough.

1. mctan - A new Selley foot pump and tyre repair kit(from LAB, dun noe good or not).

How is it?

It's a good idea...by the meetup, we should have a list of things to consider bringing...

2. Swift - Tyre repair kit from Mustafa

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift - Organiser

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

6. mctan and wife - Paid up already

7. Theng

8. Gan

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 30 2006, 03:20 PM

It's a good idea...by the meetup, we should have a list of things to consider bringing...

3. Bats - First Aids kit

XJ900s Diversion

Count me out for the Frasier Hill ride (Sorry Jleo..) ,fasting month starts. You guys have fun out there.

Just to add a note: Do bring extra set of bike keys in case of emergency. (What does a tip-top serviced Diversion meant if you can't even start the ignition...)

Lastly,anyone up for 3 Nation Ride??

The Road-Sweeper

Originally posted by bats@Aug 30 2006, 05:10 PM

3. Bats - First Aids kit

4. Dahun - Flashlight & Jump cable :smile:

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 30 2006, 10:57 AM

Anybody interested to go for this??

http://www.bigbikefest.com.sg/main.html

I might drop by in the evenings for both days...

HI bro Swift ,

Quite a interesting Event ... so u did u fill in the application form for these CONVOY around ?

I might be joining in also .... anymore takers care to join in the CONVOY ?

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by Swift@Aug 30 2006, 03:17 PM

Keep reading the post...i will post it up...

Alright... No Problem....! :cheer:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Hi Swift,

Buggers who are going:

1. Swift - Organiser

2. Jleo and Beebee

3. bats and wife

6. mctan and wife - Paid up already

7. Theng

8. Gan

Me still pending :pray: till the last day of IMF anything or changes, if I know before...like leave confirmed- I will let you guy's know..! So I'm the only 1 pending...o_O he,he,hee...!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...