• Replies 561

definitely. my dad own 1 before... and he say 1 litre can go up to 40-50km.

but then of course he is those who travel at 60km/h type... no high rev, no speeding. it's just a bike to bring him from point A to point B.

but i heard him complaining the coil always got problem... need to change his coil every 4-6months. maybe it's just his bike. i don't know..

肥仔七åƒå·

Ahhh YBR = YAMAHA BRILLIANT RIDING lah!! The bike got put the name the sticker so big... hahahaa.

Just to borrow from my bike sale... Still up for grabs =p

URGENT "PARENTS FOUND OUT I RIDE" SALE! THIS BIKE MUST GO RIGHT NOW!!

Update: EO changed 02/03/09, Got 270km on 8 litres of petrol, Air filter changed 03/03/09, clutch cable changed to rxZ on 04/03/09. Changed Brake pads on front brake and drilled a hole and secured side panel with nut and bolt, Electrical systems fixed 05/03/09:box:

Hello guys, i saw another bike i wanted but no cash so what to do... sell one buy the other lorrr!! Your wife don satisfy you of cos u look for another one but must divorce nicely first... else end up like Glenn Ong...HAHA!!

See The blue beast first la huh??

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2087/53/17/874490112/n874490112_5977922_4248.jpg

• YBR Blue FBA 8Three0Zero.Charlie
  • Passenger Bike (CANNOT RACE!!IF YOU CAN I KOWTOW YOU!)
  • 124CC
  • 2006 manufactured (3 years young!!)
  • Dry weight: 106kg.. with all my add ons: 130kg
  • Registered Sept 06
  • COE Expire Sept 2016 (adoii lazy to count la you!!)
  • Inspection due: END March
  • Road Tax till Sept 09
  • Transfer Fee: $36 (BORNE by Buyer... alot of pple dono how to spell this word!)
  • Insurance NTUC 3rd Party 21 years: $700 (%#$^#$%@#%!!!!!)
  • Mileage 17.7k and counting. (I travel alot)
  • FC: 30-40km/l (I keep whacking the bike... always saves my petrol!)

Bike well taken care of as it is my first wife, left under the sun and the rain but always wash/wipe/wax on a regular weekly basis.

Bike was dropped once by previous owner, scratches at headlight fairing, footpeg and exhaust dented slightly, brake handlebar scratched. LTD box got broken into (no lock) and broken again when my friend leaned against it. Still hanging by the "push" red colour button peg. Still though glossy, although it can only do two things now: Jack and ****, oh ya and store things...

This Bike is considered my "training wheels" after passing 2B. Ideal for NEW RIDERS! Cos CDC also use this one. SSDC riders be advised, my bike is HEAVY so it may be intimidating to you guys like it was for me.

Whaaaaat I've Doooooooooooone!!

1. Change Rear Tire "Duro" On CNY week
  2. Change NGK spark plug and Spark Plug Cap
  3. Change EO last month (Don change also nvm!! Still can move!)
  4. Change Ignition, Side Panel and Fuel tank Key sets With SPARE KEY!!
  5. Installed SPY 2 WAY ALARM 5000m
  6. Total Damage = $360++

Viewing can be done @ PHILLIPS AVENUE Off YIO CHU KANG ROAD at MY CONVENIENCE!

ASKING FOR: Two thousand and Three Hundred Only. Negotiable! (Anything can slowly talk when you COME DOWN TO SEE IT!)

New Riders are more than welcome to come down, and i'll gladly assist you in all areas legality and bike wise.

Thx for your interest!:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

Reason for selling: "Upgrading" to RxZ!! 2 Strokes here i come!!!

If you are looking to buy this bike, i assume that you are a new rider looking for a good bulletproof, fuel saving bike to tahan till 2A? So let me share with u all about the bike during the time under my care.

---------

• Neutral riding posture. You can lean forward if you are rossi or lean back if you are uncle valentino or sit up straight like you r parents taught you!!
  • 4 stroke engine = Clean exhaust, No white smoke, No 2T Oil, Mantainence Free!!
  • 4 stroke engine = Picks up like my grandmother picking up her house keys on the table.
  • 4 stroke engine struggles when you open the throttle suddenly.. No power... At all
  • Engine tends to overheat when riding in hot weather in long distances as it is AIR COOLED. Hot air keep blowing cool what sia??
  • Very stable bike. the trick is to grip the fuel tank with your knees and you can ride handless also can.
  • It starts easily with electric or kick start with throttle SLIGHTLY open in the cold mornings.
  • Carries my 99kg bro without complaint!
  • Full tank 95 = $13. Red zone = reserve. E = Elephant... i mean EMPTY, good luck to u if u reach that.
  • No need to use choke at all... its starts!!
  • There is a screw at the carburettor there can adjust your Fuel air mixture to increase or decrease your idling RPM
  • Suitable to cruise on expressways!

Will add more to the list if i think of any more! Ups! :cheeky::angel:

Ahhh YBR = YAMAHA BRILLIANT RIDING lah!! The bike got put the name the sticker so big... hahahaa.

Just to borrow from my bike sale... Still up for grabs =p

Aiyo i knw hahaha just purposely put another name nia. :lol:

I got a YBR125 just last week. FBA plate. I pump full tank shell 95 $17++ bucks. But 1 week plus my tank just below 3/4 mark. Wallet friendly. In my opinion,

Pros

+Fuel efficient

+Seems realiable

+Cheap

+Parts easy to get

+Any Tom, Cheese or Mechanic can easily fix

Cons

-Horrible pickup and speed

-Tends to vibrate badly between 65km/h to 80km/h. Reduces after 80km/h. Just my bike. Then again, most small bikes vibrate at higher speed.

To sum it up, yes, the YBR is a good transport bike. Gets you from point A to B to C to D. Comfortable to ride. But if you need good speed and pickup, this is not the bike. But this bike suits me because it gets me from A to B easily. Lastly, the petrol consumption is really low. Good luck in your search bro! :)

xXxRatedxXx

Don't mind me asking, but how often you service your bike? Then you change what everytime? I was thinking changing engine oil and spark plug every month, wash carb every 6 months... I wanna know how you maintain your bike. Because my bike the previous owner was an uncle rider, really take care of the bike. So i don't want it to go to waste and take care of it before i let go to another newbie. Then again, i feel like i wanna keep it till COE end. How bro? You think i might be doing too much? Thanks!

I got a YBR125 just last week. FBA plate. I pump full tank shell 95 $17++ bucks. But 1 week plus my tank just below 3/4 mark. Wallet friendly. In my opinion,

Pros

+Fuel efficient

+Seems realiable

+Cheap

+Parts easy to get

+Any Tom, Cheese or Mechanic can easily fix

Cons

-Horrible pickup and speed

-Tends to vibrate badly between 65km/h to 80km/h. Reduces after 80km/h. Just my bike. Then again, most small bikes vibrate at higher speed.

To sum it up, yes, the YBR is a good transport bike. Gets you from point A to B to C to D. Comfortable to ride. But if you need good speed and pickup, this is not the bike. But this bike suits me because it gets me from A to B easily. Lastly, the petrol consumption is really low. Good luck in your search bro! :)

pickup can change to bigger size spocket (but might affect top end). might help but of course don't think of comparing with those 2 stroke or 2a bikes. and ya, small bike ma, so it's lighter and tend to vibrate more at high speed.

i think YBR tank smaller than pulsar right? so how many litres did you pump for $17?

xXxRatedxXx

Don't mind me asking, but how often you service your bike? Then you change what everytime? I was thinking changing engine oil and spark plug every month, wash carb every 6 months... I wanna know how you maintain your bike. Because my bike the previous owner was an uncle rider, really take care of the bike. So i don't want it to go to waste and take care of it before i let go to another newbie. Then again, i feel like i wanna keep it till COE end. How bro? You think i might be doing too much? Thanks!

if you change spark plug, engine oil monthly, wash carb every 6 months then it's not really a maintenance free bike liao.

most (Read: Most... not all) people change around after 2-3k km or every 2months for their engine oil. individual preferences...

spark plug, depending on what brand. some good brand can use for like 15-20k km. so if you not those everyday go few hundreds kilometers type, i think can even last you for a year.

wash carb, 4 stroke bike actually don't really need to do that often. i only wash my bike carb once during my one year plus with my bike. if you ask me, i would say when you change ur spark plug, tyres etc... then at the same time ask the mech to wash it. but then of course some people will think one shot do all these quite a big burden.

肥仔七åƒå·

pickup can change to bigger size spocket (but might affect top end). might help but of course don't think of comparing with those 2 stroke or 2a bikes. and ya, small bike ma, so it's lighter and tend to vibrate more at high speed.

i think YBR tank smaller than pulsar right? so how many litres did you pump for $17?

But the top speed also cannot make it. I rather stick with the original sproket. Must squeeze throttle hard at gear 5 to reach 90km/h. Then again, i carry alot of weight.

I pumped 11.35L for about $17.77. Last Thursday Shell 95 $1.566/L. But now just went down.

if you change spark plug, engine oil monthly, wash carb every 6 months then it's not really a maintenance free bike liao.

most (Read: Most... not all) people change around after 2-3k km or every 2months for their engine oil. individual preferences...

spark plug, depending on what brand. some good brand can use for like 15-20k km. so if you not those everyday go few hundreds kilometers type, i think can even last you for a year.

wash carb, 4 stroke bike actually don't really need to do that often. i only wash my bike carb once during my one year plus with my bike. if you ask me, i would say when you change ur spark plug, tyres etc... then at the same time ask the mech to wash it. but then of course some people will think one shot do all these quite a big burden.

So bro every 2 months i change engine oil and spark plug enough already? And wash carb once a year? I wanna take care of my bike ah. The previous owner was an old uncle who really took care of the bike. I want it to last ah. But i dont want to burn unnecessary hole in my pocket.

But the top speed also cannot make it. I rather stick with the original sproket. Must squeeze throttle hard at gear 5 to reach 90km/h. Then again, i carry alot of weight.

I pumped 11.35L for about $17.77. Last Thursday Shell 95 $1.566/L. But now just went down.

well, it's a 125cc afterall. can't expect much. if u pumping shell, go apply for uob credit card and the shell card. get more discount and reward point.

So bro every 2 months i change engine oil and spark plug enough already? And wash carb once a year? I wanna take care of my bike ah. The previous owner was an old uncle who really took care of the bike. I want it to last ah. But i dont want to burn unnecessary hole in my pocket.

read carefully... spark plug no need always change 1. but these are just my personal opinion. you can always seek a second opinion from other owners at the other thread. :thumb:

肥仔七åƒå·

yup its truely a good transport bike, saw my fren hubby riding one... its a really pocket saver!

If you can afford then every month change EO and spark plug lor of cos its better than wat we usually do la. I change every 3 month or when i feel the EO watery. Erm if you ride long enough you will knw when to change.

But we cannot say that you are wrong also cos if every month change is definately a good practise but provided your pocket can tahan HAHAHA. Usually how to decide when to change EO is by mileage.

So engine oil after 2500km-3000km change? Sorry ah. My first bike so all these not too sure. Alot of people got different say on this.

Anyway, my bike at higher speed the vibration tends to get worse. My rider friend told me to put bar-end balancer. Will this work?

2500-3000km... or 2-3 months. it's your personal preference. just see which 1 fit your budget more.

as for balancer, it might help a bit. YBR does have balancer on it liao, but i think it's quite light that why it's not very useful. but a good and heavy balancer can cost like $50 for a pair.

another way to reduce vibration, is to reduce the spocket size as i mentioned earlier. you can achieve the same speed at a lower rpm but at the expense of pick up. lower rpm = your engine not working so hard = lesser vibration.

you can also try revtec. it claimed to reduce vibration. but it cost around $80-$100.

anyway it's your first month owning the bike. you will get used to the vibration soon. but don't hold on to the throttle too tight, later your right hand will cramp.

肥仔七åƒå·

I don't think my YBR has bar end balancers on it. The handgrip was changed to a GPR handgrip but got nothing on the sides. So correct my if i am wrong, the heavier the bar eng balancers, the less vibration? What will i sacrifice for this?

And my idle rpm is about 1.3 to 1.5. Is this good?

xXxRatedxXx

As for me i always change engine oil for smaller cc bike as currently i m riding for my transport purpose a spark 135 @ 2500km or 3000km..I take note of the mileage i change the oil and add on to 2500km and that is when i wll change my oil.. For plug every 10000km.. Smaller bike only one bottle of EO so quite cheap and as for oil filter every 2nd time EO change then i change.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

As for me i always change engine oil for smaller cc bike as currently i m riding for my transport purpose a spark 135 @ 2500km or 3000km..I take note of the mileage i change the oil and add on to 2500km and that is when i wll change my oil.. For plug every 10000km.. Smaller bike only one bottle of EO so quite cheap and as for oil filter every 2nd time EO change then i change.

CrazyDJ you can follow Smack's EO change lor. Sounds ok to me his style.

Oh okay. Every 2 months that is! Anyway, i just came back from petrol station. And i was in a state of shock when i came home.

I pumped 7.71L and clocked 468.0 KM. That would mean 468/7.71= 60.7L! How is this possible? My colleague says that there are magical gnomes pumping petrol into my bike at night when i am sleeping. I was doubtful at first but after this i might just believe him! Haha. I just ride from the east to work everyday, occassional trips to the airport and grocery shop. I ride really slow like uncle rider like that and i am not throttle hungry. Could it be of my riding style, my magic machine, the "little gnomes" theory or all of the stated reasons? I'm puzzled. I got to pump again next 1.5 weeks and look at it again.

Oh okay. Every 2 months that is! Anyway, i just came back from petrol station. And i was in a state of shock when i came home.

I pumped 7.71L and clocked 468.0 KM. That would mean 468/7.71= 60.7L! How is this possible? My colleague says that there are magical gnomes pumping petrol into my bike at night when i am sleeping. I was doubtful at first but after this i might just believe him! Haha. I just ride from the east to work everyday, occassional trips to the airport and grocery shop. I ride really slow like uncle rider like that and i am not throttle hungry. Could it be of my riding style, my magic machine, the "little gnomes" theory or all of the stated reasons? I'm puzzled. I got to pump again next 1.5 weeks and look at it again.

Mabbe you forgot to reset your tripmeter? hahaha fwah thats abit OVER leh 60km/l but if its true ITS DAMN good.

I swear i reset my trip meter for every time i pump petrol. Actually, the first time i did it, i forgot to reset. Then i went back home and realised, "Oh i forgot to reset the trip meter!" Then i reset it. So it actually has some more mileage on it. But i am sure i reset my trip meter. Could it be my riding style? I use gear to pick up speed and i dont like to whack the throttle. I control my clutch and throttle like i am comtrolling money. And i dont speed. Or could it be that my bike LIES. Giving me the false sense of security because she is afraid that i might let her go to bike shop. Haha. :)

Uh........ uh..... What????

Bike is most fuel efficient at low town commuting condition speeds of 50-80km/h at top gear. 6k RPM is peak torque. :angel:

xXxRatedxXx

That's what i thought too... and now i have 3 bikes and i haven't even go 2A yet... just imagine.... backside.... very..itchy... must...scratch!!!

well, it's a 125cc afterall. can't expect much. if u pumping shell, go apply for uob credit card and the shell card. get more discount and reward point.

read carefully... spark plug no need always change 1. but these are just my personal opinion. you can always seek a second opinion from other owners at the other thread. :thumb:

If you can afford then every month change EO and spark plug lor of cos its better than wat we usually do la. I change every 3 month or when i feel the EO watery. Erm if you ride long enough you will knw when to change.

But we cannot say that you are wrong also cos if every month change is definately a good practise but provided your pocket can tahan HAHAHA. Usually how to decide when to change EO is by mileage.

What they said.... Yeap. For me personally i whack the bike left right and centre and basically can't give a rat's behind maintaining it.... so here's what i learned when the bike started giving problem (and it shouldn't!!!) Share with you... If you keen you can meet me i teach you how to self service this bike.

Break it down!! DgenerationX!!!

• EO every 1000km or one month, whichever is sooner ($10)
  • Spark plug every 5000km ($3)
  • Check air filter every week (tends to get flooded with water and hecne your engine will not be cooled... VERY DANGEROUS! I paid the price of overheating my engine.... TWICE)
  • Change air filter as and when it gets "chui" ($20 or cheaper)
  • Brake pads and brake shoe ($15 each)
  • Chain check every week, tighthen by loosening both side the nut and turn the screw
  • Lube chain with EO, i use WD40 to clean it, can't give a **** also lube it with WD40 :eek:
  • Brake light blown changed ($4)
  • Rear tyre changed... botak ($60 DURO tyre)
  • Ignition key set replaced (Ignition,side panel and Fuel tank $118)

Monthly mantainence = $10 EO. It doesn't get any cheaper than that bro! :angel: YBR power!!!

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs026.snc1/2651_152233745112_874490112_6322991_6870776_n.jpg

P.S. Oh ya forgot.,, clutch cable also $15!!!

Edited by xXxRatedxXx

Whats the insurance premium for this bike?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Break it down!! DgenerationX!!!

• EO every 1000km or one month, whichever is sooner ($10)
  • Spark plug every 5000km ($3)
  • Check air filter every week (tends to get flooded with water and hecne your engine will not be cooled... VERY DANGEROUS! I paid the price of overheating my engine.... TWICE)
  • Change air filter as and when it gets "chui" ($20 or cheaper)
  • Brake pads and brake shoe ($15 each)
  • Chain check every week, tighthen by loosening both side the nut and turn the screw
  • Lube chain with EO, i use WD40 to clean it, can't give a **** also lube it with WD40 :eek:
  • Brake light blown changed ($4)
  • Rear tyre changed... botak ($60 DURO tyre)
  • Ignition key set replaced (Ignition,side panel and Fuel tank $118)

Monthly mantainence = $10 EO. It doesn't get any cheaper than that bro! :angel: YBR power!!!

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs026.snc1/2651_152233745112_874490112_6322991_6870776_n.jpg

P.S. Oh ya forgot.,, clutch cable also $15!!!

Fwah i suggest you better dun use WD40 on everything eh. Your chain will break one eh. Use GT85 better dude. Cos i tried before liao. After using WD40 become very dry as GT85 will leave a layer of oil. Suggest use proper chain lube or wat. Chain break is not a minor thing when riding eh.