[Archived - 2007] Phantom Nightout!

vince ah, you prejudice against 4 wheelers also ah...very bad leh...

can let me know wat you do there other than visiting you GP family?

cos, car pay quite alot at 2nd link leh.

i just asking for future when I'm back lah... :)

Aiyo.... when we ride there ar.. then car come along with us not very comfortable leh. got to wait here and there and the ride not very smooth I think. I know, we can load our barang barang all onto your car... Heh heh heh

Other that visiting my 3 other wives and kids there, there is nothing much we're doing really.

What we do is just make a U-Turn and then end up at Shell and fill it up with V-Power, get some drink, snack and hang around there smoke and have a small chat.. Then it's move off to local.

When we reach local, that's where we decide where we're going for supper or whatever.. Depending on the time.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

• Replies 2.9k

I will try to make it on Fryday

Hi lunloon,

Trying to make it is not a good reason.

You either "COME ON TIME" or "DON'T COME AT ALL"

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

I wanna see your bike. Are you on SEII now?

Vince, I want to come, but I won't know how late I'll be working untill Friday evening itself.. (my colleague on leave, I need to cover)

Anyway, if I can make it, I'll be early, definitely won't be late.

Bad news lauda, for I dont know whow long it'll be, I may not be able to join u folks up north till further notice. Till then, by adhoc basis, have to see how, whether if I can get away for the Friday night rides or not...

thatone1: My pleasure to meet u that night too... Sorry to wait for me... :sweat:

Zero: My guess is that u'd gotten yr cl2? Congrats... ;)

In life, most people are either busy with something or have something here and there. I also have my responsibilities in work and at home.

I make it to a point that every Friday night is my ride day and all other appointment have to defer to another day.

Even the rain have to stop on Friday night as you notice mostly as we have made some arrangement. heh heh heh

Hence, I don't see a reason why I should wait for "PENDING" bikers to join my ride. Lastly.... "COME" or "DON'T COME" will be more easier for me to swallow rather than to receive the massive SMS on my cell every Friday night.

there may be other ride or gathering going on on Fri/SAT/SUN everyday.. perhaps may arrange your suitable days and join em?

Sorry if I am being STRAIGHT FORWARD... as I do not like to turn around the bushes...

Vince, I know your habit, but unfortunately my work responsibilities are "fire-fighting*" in nature. I do not have the luxury of knowing when and where the "fire" will happen. My work is planned day-by-day, hour-by-hour.

This is the reason why I usually only put pending, or do not put my name but turn up last minute.

*I have to look after a hi-speed manufacturing line, problems can happen anytime & I will be called to resolve them

I also wish I had a 9-to-5 job, but unfortunately, reality is that my working hours are event-based and not time-based. That is why I cannot be definite in my after-hours time.

Lauda, you know me, Im not like you, can just get away whenever can. Cos now 1 more new inclusion to my family, so have to render help ard. But I'll try to mk sure that I can rendezvous with you folks whenever possible...

If Im there, Im there, otherwise, Im not. As usual. :thumb:

Vince, I know your habit, but unfortunately my work responsibilities are "fire-fighting*" in nature. I do not have the luxury of knowing when and where the "fire" will happen. My work is planned day-by-day, hour-by-hour.

This is the reason why I usually only put pending, or do not put my name but turn up last minute.

*I have to look after a hi-speed manufacturing line, problems can happen anytime & I will be called to resolve them

I also wish I had a 9-to-5 job, but unfortunately, reality is that my working hours are event-based and not time-based. That is why I cannot be definite in my after-hours time.

Bro kiamh/Kev,

As both your case are truely exceptional, and I know you're both truely a passion for bikes/rides. What about we let you have this option to ADD/IGNORE the name list on Friday by 6pm?

At lease we don't get to see "PENDING" list as most people are getting used to this habit?

Or is there any alternative that you or anybody here can comment to avoid breaking the rules?

The bottom line is, it's un-professional to see PENDING lists.

You guys notice the friday Outing have died for quite awhile due to some reasons.

I have try to make an effort to get it organize again and let the boyz ride and get together having fun like the good old time.

Hence I don't really wish to have respond such as "PENDING", "MISSING", "WAITING" or whatever.

I may not be the lead/founder of PK but at least I am trying to tie the bond of a ture rider/true PK as I was once before.

The real PK Friday Night ride is long dead as it's getting very dis-organize. I hope the moderator Arjen would allow me to lead on the Friday Night ride as individual and bring back the True PK and Friends memories.

Oh man... It took me bla-ddy 30mins to put these words together.. Can somebody help me translate in Hokkien! heh heh

Hokkien har...ok.

Ai Lai Jup Tiam, Mai lai Sua.

Mai ka lim beh kong Jit puar ay sai, jit puar buay sai.

Chow Gei jup tiam, lim beh jun jun jeep JB, li ay si kan buay jun li ay tai ji.

mai sms arsi kar tian way heng lim beh, i bo eng chup siao li.

paiseh wa kong way tit tit, wa bo suka kong way juan lai juan kee.

Hokkien har...ok.

Ai Lai Jup Tiam, Mai lai Sua.

Mai ka lim beh kong Jit puar ay sai, jit puar buay sai.

Chow Gei jup tiam, lim beh jun jun jeep JB, li ay si kan buay jun li ay tai ji.

mai sms arsi kar tian way heng lim beh, i bo eng chup siao li.

paiseh wa kong way tit tit, wa bo suka kong way juan lai juan kee.

Warlao seow lang...

Like very cheem-ko-logy leh...

Anyway, good effort! heh heh eh

hokkien peng is talk like tat one ok. lucky i censored away the cb cb hor...

usually, that is like the lah or loh when speaking in hokkien.

anyway, hav you check out your bro side regarding the food halal or not yet?

getting more and more lang oredi.

anyway, hav you check out your bro side regarding the food halal or not yet?

getting more and more lang oredi.

okie seow lang,

I have just dial to my brother and his warehouse frozen foods are halah supplying to major supermarket. We shall move on to this thread to discuss abt the food and bbq okie http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=146618&page=4

Lauda: Tango Yankee... But can i propose that I give my answer by 8pm? Pretty please??? :o

Bad news lauda, for I dont know whow long it'll be, I may not be able to join u folks up north till further notice. Till then, by adhoc basis, have to see how, whether if I can get away for the Friday night rides or not...

thatone1: My pleasure to meet u that night too... Sorry to wait for me... :sweat:

Zero: My guess is that u'd gotten yr cl2? Congrats... ;)

Yes and thanks Kev, my big fat buffalo will be out soonish next week......and we can ride the wind again....cheers! :thumb:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

Lauda: Tango Yankee... But can i propose that I give my answer by 8pm? Pretty please??? :o

KeV's,

The move out time is Friday 22:45hrs.

There is more than 96 hours from now to decide to add you name or not to add your name.

I hope you understand that I am getting sms, pm etc from different people with different timing, different location and even different day. So I rather not make exception and just lay a simple plan.

Come = Add Name (before 22:45hrs Fri)

Simple as that....

Yes and thanks Kev, my big fat buffalo will be out soonish next week......and we can ride the wind again....cheers! :thumb:

bro... getting what bike.. :) we need some new blood into the fraternity... muahahahahah

Bro, just getting an old ST11 nia, not some head turner like your loud rumbler hehee.....:angel:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

so nobody joining laoda?

Looks like no respond leh.

As usual, riding up there alone.

Hi lunloon,

Trying to make it is not a good reason.

You either "COME ON TIME" or "DON'T COME AT ALL"

sometimes we got committments outside of what we want to be committed to, explanation is probably futile

i guess i just dun try and leave things at a happier note

I wanna see your bike. Are you on SEII now?

Vince, I want to come, but I won't know how late I'll be working untill Friday evening itself.. (my colleague on leave, I need to cover)

Anyway, if I can make it, I'll be early, definitely won't be late.

Although I haven really got in touch with the inner-well being of Leyley as of now, I'm a little certain I'm on SEI, but i'll just bend down and check it later when i get off work...

I can't go tonight, but I'm sure August 15 we'll be able to.

sometimes we got committments outside of what we want to be committed to, explanation is probably futile

i guess i just dun try and leave things at a happier note

Warlao, very cheemkology your england.

I keep flipping the dictionary and still catch no ball.

You have to translate to me in simple ang mo or hokkien on that day okie.

Eh.. off topics a bit... TAG 27 how already?

Warlao, very cheemkology your england.

I keep flipping the dictionary and still catch no ball.

You have to translate to me in simple ang mo or hokkien on that day okie.

Eh.. off topics a bit... TAG 27 how already?

in short,

Cannot confirm until nearer to the stated time, so bo bian must give up friday nightouts

Tag 27 hor... actually i never go and msg her la, so = history le lor

anyone joining?

i guess i'm going very likely.. but lao da, gotta take white card from you again..

this time round i got my passport with me alr :D

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg