Guest kazak
Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 21 2006, 12:46 PM

u fully charge 3 weeks ago??

u mean charge by the bike rectifier and magnetic coil or u bring to bike shop to charge it??

wat is yr light bulb watt??

cbr original bulb is 35/60 watts..

but very hard to get it nowadays..

I bring to bike shop to charge it... my bulb shd be 50/60w.... CBR is H4 50/60W mah... i rem seeing it in the manual.... :confused:

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 21 2006, 06:15 AM

Yah loh, that fan for cooling down the radiator when it hits a certain temperature...

Haiz....

Dunno wtf the shop doing also....

2day i ride again, almost reaching my destination kana traffic jam abit, the temp again rise till almost "H".... Den after exit expressway, i stop at traffic junction, i switch off my bike... When green light than i start my bike again.... If not i think the needle will reach "H" liao...

Wonder wats wrong wif my bike... Fan repair liao also like that.... Maybe coolant water not enuff...

Go to a bike shop ask them to flush and refill your cooling system with proper coolant.

Could be low on fluid, could just be a blockage in the system. Proper flush out and fresh fluid should fix it. If still have problem then check the condition of water pump (blades on the pump rust from people running water not coolant) and also your thermostat which if it jams closed will make your bike overheat.

Guest kazak

hey guys my engine the right hand side the cover has a very small leak... i brought to a motoshop they told me is the engine cover got a small crack, must change the whole cover.... He quote me $170!... He also said can also weld it... i dun think weld it back is a good idea rite? Somemore the leak is super small.... Do u think he is trying to "chop" me? :sweat:

For a small leak welding it is fine, will work perfectly once welded up, its a common practice on race bikes cause its too expensive to buy new covers at that price all the time!

You can DIY it for a few dollars, look for Knead IT steel putty in hardware shop, get some rough sand paper and grease removal cleaner. Clean the area where the leak is, give it a really good sand with the paper to rough it up a little bit, clean it off again, dry it with a towel or something and then get a small amount of the metal putty and mould it over where the crack is, smooth it out as best you can and push it on really good. Once this has gone hard give it a quick sand over the top to smooth it back down a little bit and then a quick spray with some black paint. All up should cost you only $30 or less and a bit of time.

Might be cheaper to pay someone to weld it for you, depends what they quote.

Guest kazak
Originally posted by Zer0@Mar 21 2006, 03:27 PM

For a small leak welding it is fine, will work perfectly once welded up, its a common practice on race bikes cause its too expensive to buy new covers at that price all the time!

You can DIY it for a few dollars, look for Knead IT steel putty in hardware shop, get some rough sand paper and grease removal cleaner. Clean the area where the leak is, give it a really good sand with the paper to rough it up a little bit, clean it off again, dry it with a towel or something and then get a small amount of the metal putty and mould it over where the crack is, smooth it out as best you can and push it on really good. Once this has gone hard give it a quick sand over the top to smooth it back down a little bit and then a quick spray with some black paint. All up should cost you only $30 or less and a bit of time.

Might be cheaper to pay someone to weld it for you, depends what they quote.

Hey Zero thanks for yr input, will consider it... any1 else has any views on this? :cheeky:

which of the 3 models is better? or rather wat r e diff bet these 3 models.

thx

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by kazak@Mar 21 2006, 01:05 PM

I bring to bike shop to charge it... my bulb shd be 50/60w.... CBR is H4 50/60W mah... i rem seeing it in the manual.... :confused:

35/60 is cbr original lightbulb..

but then very hard to find..

most of the shop sell 55/60..

my previous cbr hav one 35/60 and 55/60..

nv hear b4 50/60...

y u need to bring to the shop to charge it??

is it u find the charging of yr bike is not enough

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 21 2006, 06:11 AM

Eh, how come ur bike can switch on and off the headlight 1....

Mine cannot leh...

L model and N model hav switch to allow them to on/off the pole light, headlight..

while R model can onli control high/low beam and R model dun hav pole light..

Guest kazak
Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 21 2006, 05:37 PM

35/60 is cbr original lightbulb..

but then very hard to find..

most of the shop sell 55/60..

my previous cbr hav one 35/60 and 55/60..

nv hear b4 50/60...

y u need to bring to the shop to charge it??

is it u find the charging of yr bike is not enough

i think shd be 55/60... i make mistake.... but the manual i think really say...55/60... tonite i try to post it...

Guest kazak

Aalex what u say is correct... but what i say also correct.... both the voltage also got write.... so how to noe mine is jap model or UK model?

yo guys... hope to join u all soon wif a babyblade... just passed my 2A this morning :cheeky:

will be scouting for a cbr from shops le... no choice cos i need reloan so cant get from private buyer... any bros noe of any gd condition cbrs currently at any bikeshop ma?? have browsed thru almost all shops in alexandra and serangoon area le but still cant find a gd deal from these motor tiam... :sweat:

where u pass ur tp?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

i gt mine tis morning at bbdc

my L model will b out in 2 weeks time...i hope.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

me too... i passed at bbdc too :smile: majority of the testees passed...

my L model will b out in 2 weeks time...i hope.

where u bought your cbr from?? y need 2 weeks so long leh?? how much did u pay for it? care to share wif me?? cos im oso looking for 1... :cheeky:

wat num tag?

i buy frm a shop in amk.actually i alrdy bk e bike for few mths liao.i sent it for respray so at least 2weeks.

e machine price is 3k. its cheap but in gd condition.y so cheap? cos my cousin wrk for e boss so heheh.but my insurance is $496 3rd party.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

wat num tag?

i buy frm a shop in amk.actually i alrdy bk e bike for few mths liao.i sent it for respray so at least 2weeks.

e machine price is 3k. its cheap but in gd condition.y so cheap? cos my cousin wrk for e boss so heheh.but my insurance is $496 3rd party.

i was tag number 71... wah! so cheap!! got anymore lobang anot... u help me find such a cheap deal i pay u $100 commision... hahaa... those offers ive received are $5+k OTR... sad...

my tag is 59. gt 4k plus rite.saw few in e forum leh.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

my tag is 59. gt 4k plus rite.saw few in e forum leh.

got... but those are machine price only... OTR add together oso about 5+k liao.. somemore i need to get from bikeshop cos i need reloan..haa.. I_OSO_NO_MONEY :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 18 2006, 01:48 PM

i tot coolant is part of the system in the engine side??

the coolant got involve in carb??

i onli noe that normal tap water will encourage the rust being form on the metal part of the cooling system, converting a hard metal to a weak oxides.. then the metal break causing leaks or vanes break for water pump etc..

Ya, i juz askin whether he got change his coolent when washing carb.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 18 2006, 04:20 PM

i think idling is too high...

for mine... morning start bike... idling at RPM 700-800. While on the move... it slowly increase to 1k-1.2k as it gets hotter. The most it will hit 1.5k. But 1.5k is already very bad. i cant imagine yours hit 2k. :giddy: Gotta flush your coolant, maybe its choke inside also. When i get my bike... i flush it myself... n guess wat... the coolant colour is like teh tarek!!! N lumps of slimy gelly things was flushed out.

Think u better get your carb wash n do the setting. engine get too hot is not a good sign n is bad.

haha!!!! Hot Teh with 'jelly'

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by kazak@Mar 18 2006, 08:53 PM

yo bro got any street legal pipe that have performance gain? Or u mean all legal yoshi pipe are only for cosmetic purposes?

Legal exhaust have performance in mid range i guess. . Take Yoshi for instance, those legal ones are the lowest grade in the yoshi family.

But it do avoid u from getting summon from Tp.

Originally posted by badeggman@Mar 19 2006, 01:18 AM

how to differentiate between L model N model and R model...?? :help: :help:

Bigger Header for 'L' , Mm... Fork preload adjust form 'R' model

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 19 2006, 02:58 PM

hav u wash yr bike??

u can try washing yr bike..

or u park yr bike under some trees??

to flush coolant need to dismantle some part of the farirings..

if u want, can join mi in bike wash and i can advice how to flush yr coolant..

Rem to chio me also..

Btw alex, i can get from u the car jack

Originally posted by kowzai@Mar 20 2006, 07:59 PM

if full cash it is a bout 5 to 6 k lor... what is the newest plate for CBR...

wat i saw is Fp lastest.. Heard form my friend, he told me one of is friends riding Fq model, but scrap le due to accident.

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 21 2006, 06:11 AM

Eh, how come ur bike can switch on and off the headlight 1....

Mine cannot leh...

Urs is different model. Not wrong is 'R' model.