Hellow every 1....hope 2 join u guys up...

u refering to me? hmm if is me...i tink yes! ride for 9 mths n i spent almost $2k repairing liao! haha the feeling SONGz Lazz!!!

care 2 share wat did u repair??

2006 - 2007 Honda Sp

2007 - now Honda Cbr 400rr

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

me worse... within a month spent $850..

its provided that the problem will come back again.. and indeed it's true...

do small small things... all count money one...kaoz..

finally gave up... buay ta han..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Wah.. that's really a lot. hahaha. i nothing much to repair. jus wear and tear. so i think still alright.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

SHiKen: hmm...mine alot la...top overhaul, bth rims bearings, fuel pump, fuel line, the coolant thingy tink include thermostat, n some others forgotten liaoz. E most recent one is magnetic coil, starter relay n batt.(n who noes my batt have to change for 2 times...1st one brand new somemore, after a few days spoilt)

jeffrey83: no choice cbr so old liao, last time my bro frens persuade me to buy S4 cos easier to maintain. But i die die wan sportbike, but din buy rvf cos abit too ex for me. cbr oso nt bad la...but the wear n tear haha...make me feel like giving up. but tink tink spent so much liao, if sell like benefit e nxt owner.

SGGH: Mine oso all wear n tears...n its more than enuff la..cost me a bomb! but my top overhaul + valve clearance is due to some "shop mechanics change suzuki spark plugs for me which i duno is diff n incompatible cos i onli noe hw to ride lolx, ended up kana my valves broken n tis n tt".

Smell the breeze...FeeL the speed...

http://photos-017.friendster.com/e1/photos/71/08/43148017/1_891812160l.jpg

hey gt any babybladers outing? arrange one leh...i nv try 2a all come out tog...tink will be quite fun? especially got joseph8528 lol...n our lao jiao honam24(but he riding k7 1000)

SHiKen: hmm...mine alot la...top overhaul, bth rims bearings, fuel pump, fuel line, the coolant thingy tink include thermostat, n some others forgotten liaoz. E most recent one is magnetic coil, starter relay n batt.(n who noes my batt have to change for 2 times...1st one brand new somemore, after a few days spoilt)

jeffrey83: no choice cbr so old liao, last time my bro frens persuade me to buy S4 cos easier to maintain. But i die die wan sportbike, but din buy rvf cos abit too ex for me. cbr oso nt bad la...but the wear n tear haha...make me feel like giving up. but tink tink spent so much liao, if sell like benefit e nxt owner.

SGGH: Mine oso all wear n tears...n its more than enuff la..cost me a bomb! but my top overhaul + valve clearance is due to some "shop mechanics change suzuki spark plugs for me which i duno is diff n incompatible cos i onli noe hw to ride lolx, ended up kana my valves broken n tis n tt".

yo bro.. how much u paid for the top overhaul? what was done?

i kinda feel like doing 1.. since the bike is so old liao...

yo bro.. how much u paid for the top overhaul? what was done?

i kinda feel like doing 1.. since the bike is so old liao...

hmm...mine is partial top overhaul...i paid for $600 at HKL(includes valve clearance)they changed some of the broken valves and those rubber n metal things and etc. i oso nt v clear wad e rest called. but after doing valve clearance, e bike performace realli improved alot...

$600.. juz shoot me... lol. damn ex lo... actualli i looking to do up the valve clearance and piston rings.. so long liao.. but how long did the job take? 1wk?

LOL junqing most of ur thing ui tio i also gt HAHAAH

only my wan come 1 by 1 only. so alright but everymonth habe to pay xtra thing,.

junqing wanna join RVF outing

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg

Wah seh, u all so rich man... got so much money to repair this and that...

Power lah... Last time i ride CBR400 can't even do up my whole bike properly... Just a few things here and there cost me about 1.5k...

That time i no money, lucky i noe 1 shop can pay by installments...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

regarding the brake lines...is 'HEL', 'Goodridge' better? comments pls..

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

prankster, actually they are all the same. better than OEM. hahaha

my bike also ki chia jus now!~ unable to charge.. i tink rectifier got problem... thank God my battery still can survive.. now in Dr Chong(Planet Motor).. shld be collecting tmr...

any outing please plan on friday~ hahaha... saturday tough la..a short gathering at causarina , botak jones, prata house, a place to look at bike WITH LIGHTS. can liao. =)

My old SP

long pain rather short pain lor.. like many ppl here say the problems come one by one.. or either u cant do it up properly...

now u think, ya.. mayb still can Endure.. wait till the day u sell,, pls ask urself... worth it or nt...

now the price is at 3k- 4.5k? around there? lolx...

but we bladers are proud coz we touch Babyblade..

ex cbr was with me with 5 months onli.. but didnt actually play and whack it...nb.... but its more than enough in sg la..

Overhaul//knn..jia lat la... give me, i sure cry one..

i service the carburator before...wa lau, small thing 18- 20 bucks le..

how to survive...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

seems tat hav 2 change mani things...sian...ya..hope 2 go 4 an outing,,,

2006 - 2007 Honda Sp

2007 - now Honda Cbr 400rr

prankster, actually they are all the same. better than OEM. hahaha

my bike also ki chia jus now!~ unable to charge.. i tink rectifier got problem... thank God my battery still can survive.. now in Dr Chong(Planet Motor).. shld be collecting tmr...

any outing please plan on friday~ hahaha... saturday tough la..a short gathering at causarina , botak jones, prata house, a place to look at bike WITH LIGHTS. can liao. =)

haha bro... tell u liao... the rect plug melt is a symptom alreadi ur charging system got thing wana up the lorry alreadi..

hi guys, new cbr rider here.

i need some help. my bike has a voltmeter installed, and when i on only pilot lights, voltage is around 12, but when i on headlights low is around 9 and high is around 8. and when at stationary, i tap on my brakes, i can see the speedometer and rpm meter lights blink. is there a problem with my batter ? or its not charging ? at the same time i can't start the bike when headlight is on, but possible when pilot is on, is it normal ?

i'm also wondering if the handle bar is supposed to be loose or tight ? coz mine is rather loose compared to my friend's one.

and also, is BT45 tyres good ? coz i find it quite slippery, maybe due to the wet weather this few days.

thanks guys

actually L mod oso got limiter but most of it oredi been derestricted.

all japs bikes make after 1989 got limiter by law. this includes some of the hurricane. L mod starts making in 90 maa

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

TZR125 (FF2643 & FH8788 1992-94

CBR400RRL (FJ7479 1994-97)

RXZ (FP3295 1998) stolen in JB

CBR400RRR (FN8856 1998-2000)

CBR400RRR (FM5xxx current)

chargin problem u go do groundin can alraedy same like mine but i hack care la can start can already no money do also klol.. when i on headlight volt less than 12 cannot start..so mus turn off.]

this few days keep raining.. i corner 20-30 only mayb less than that HAHAHA i duwanna spent stupid money any more

RIDE SAFETY!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg

wah joseph still duwan reply my msg regarding when u wanna collect the knn filter wait i hang pig head at ur bike ar...:lol:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

any1 noe where got sell carbon fiber mirror and balancer for cbr ar?

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

chargin problem u go do groundin can alraedy same like mine but i hack care la can start can already no money do also klol.. when i on headlight volt less than 12 cannot start..so mus turn off.]

this few days keep raining.. i corner 20-30 only mayb less than that HAHAHA i duwanna spent stupid money any more

RIDE SAFETY!

bro seriously.. if its juz the rect.. get it replaced.. still can save ur batt n coil.. dun stress all the other parts.. u dun care.. keep pushing n pushing... the batt will kaput.. worst case the coil will go together.. in the end u spend a whole lot more.. not worth it la...

yuausa...this brand is good..but make sure u check from which country from which is produced...around 100+...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

darren soh86: yah its damn ex...hmm take 2 days nia...done at HKL.

joseph8528: when e outing? u call me tell me. ask our bladers go tog leh..must be harmony...lol...ritez?

haha bro... tell u liao... the rect plug melt is a symptom alreadi ur charging system got thing wana up the lorry alreadi..

ya replaced my rectifier at planet today.. cheap bah... 75 bucks.. then rewiring 18bucks due to the plug melted. change also front tyre BT090 120bucks... now riding quite shiok...

Yuasa Batt is good, i bought 65bucks at planet.

My old SP