my friend selling street legal yoshi tri oval full system for cbr400 at $1200. u want i can give u his contact no.

btw recently my bike feel like got no power like that. isit possible its because of engine oil nvr change, spark plug or anything like that?

hmmm..yoshi full system on cbr 400 for $1200..can ah..i mite consider dat also..

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

so lim ah boy hv $500 yoshi full system is it ? ?

:sian: The guy already say end can nia lor....

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

my friend selling street legal yoshi tri oval full system for cbr400 at $1200. u want i can give u his contact no.

btw recently my bike feel like got no power like that. isit possible its because of engine oil nvr change, spark plug or anything like that?

cbr really got legal tri oval full system? wad kind of eo and plugs? used for how long? compression gone? overhaul.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

I really doubt there is a street legal Yoshi full system for CBR. I checked the Yoshi Japan website. There is only street legal end can. The full system is labelled "not for road use".

Spend $1000 - $2000 is very normal. The total amount I spent on my CBR (including machine price) is approaching (or maybe over) 5 digits already. Some people ask me why I don't get rid of the bike and ride a 600cc. But after riding the bike to its limits, spending so much time and effort (and money, of course) on it, I don't really want to sell it. I hopped on the bike after 1 year of not riding and felt immediately familiar. Every little change or mulfunction can be detected by my "butt-dyno". That's the kind of "bond" I have with the bike.

Then again, I am nowhere as fast as amba on his RVF or Noor on his ZX.

I really doubt there is a street legal Yoshi full system for CBR. I checked the Yoshi Japan website. There is only street legal end can. The full system is labelled "not for road use".

Spend $1000 - $2000 is very normal. The total amount I spent on my CBR (including machine price) is approaching (or maybe over) 5 digits already. Some people ask me why I don't get rid of the bike and ride a 600cc. But after riding the bike to its limits, spending so much time and effort (and money, of course) on it, I don't really want to sell it. I hopped on the bike after 1 year of not riding and felt immediately familiar. Every little change or mulfunction can be detected by my "butt-dyno". That's the kind of "bond" I have with the bike.

Then again, I am nowhere as fast as amba on his RVF or Noor on his ZX.

i think LTA don really care about the header. as long as your end can is street legal = passed.

Cos they are more care to emission and sound pollution.

rgds.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

IMHO-

full system can only increase a bit of your performance at high-end. output of a 3-5bhp more than normal but burns your pocket a bigger hole.

lest you making a bike for race track, a normal end-can is fine enough to bring u around SG and not having a red and blue blinker chasing after you.

investing in an end-can is pretty fine as it sounds better and branding is good, outlook also very nice. but its 500bucks, why not use it to change your other performance stuff like jetting and throttle.

My old SP

IMHO-

full system can only increase a bit of your performance at high-end. output of a 3-5bhp more than normal but burns your pocket a bigger hole.

lest you making a bike for race track, a normal end-can is fine enough to bring u around SG and not having a red and blue blinker chasing after you.

investing in an end-can is pretty fine as it sounds better and branding is good, outlook also very nice. but its 500bucks, why not use it to change your other performance stuff like jetting and throttle.

i 2nd that.. definitely one of the most intelligent thing i heard on this forum.. putting a full system will not guarantee u to be the fastest in the 2A sector.. i dun tink even near to being the fastest be it on the road or track..

whereas a original one can get u everyware without the fear of ROV and its not like the original one is not decent looking ma..

u wld definitely need the 500bux sum ware else if u intend to ride the blade for long..

any1 noe how much it cost to spray whole bike to white?

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

i 2nd that.. definitely one of the most intelligent thing i heard on this forum.. putting a full system will not guarantee u to be the fastest in the 2A sector.. i dun tink even near to being the fastest be it on the road or track..

whereas a original one can get u everyware without the fear of ROV and its not like the original one is not decent looking ma..

u wld definitely need the 500bux sum ware else if u intend to ride the blade for long..

raining soon! sian ar.

actually other than full sys and end-can, you can do a lot other things. agree that you shld jus keep some spare cash to fix up the wear and tear 1st before touching on the other aspect of making it faster.

to date, i had spent 700bucks since i took over my friend's bike in sept. I din increase anything, but jus maintain and fix the spoilt parts such as batt, rectifier, and such.

any1 noe how much it cost to spray whole bike to white?

mmm haha. i don know i heard 400-500.. try yeow's at amk. but someone tells me that rainy season go for spray job is not good. cos they need to heat of the sun to dry it up. and rainy means high humidity. so ya. any one second that? haha. i tink i heard from someone who ask the boss of yeows

My old SP

Clearly not a usual CBR cc..but I am a new rider, and love my CRB 150cc to bits. Trying to find more riding buddies - especially people open to letting P plate riders join them for rides. Being a female rider, would be great to also meet more like minded lady riders out there. So few people I know ride.

AD

hi. i wanna ask izit true now its hard to find a gd or stable condition cbr400?

http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/3748/dsc00058r.jpg

http://img365.imageshack.us/img365/5601/dsc00179v.jpg

Clearly not a usual CBR cc..but I am a new rider, and love my CRB 150cc to bits. Trying to find more riding buddies - especially people open to letting P plate riders join them for rides. Being a female rider, would be great to also meet more like minded lady riders out there. So few people I know ride.

AD

you can try to join the lady rider's group. u can gang up with all the ladies.

cbr150 is a nice cosy bike. welcome to the riding arena. but all i can say is

Ride safe and stay alive.

My old SP

nope jus find a cbr that a guys change mostr of the thing,

casue this bike already 10 yrs. mostly some parts need to change.. or those who have already overhaul their engine..or those who take care their bike well.. i saw 1 tread in garages sales.. he say his 4 the gear clear meter.. white colour wan.. i think his bike nt bad try go n view ba.

HEY GUYS MARCH I GOIN PASIR GUDANG.. TRYING TO LEARN HW TO GO TRACK HAHAHA

ANY1 WANNA GO ALONG LET ME KNOW =]

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg

its true if you pick up some 10yrs old trash. but if u really take you time and effort to view bikes, u can surely spot some good ones. but still prepare about 1k to repair some wear and tear jus in case.

casue this bike already 10 yrs. mostly some parts need to change.. or those who have already overhaul their engine..or those who take care their bike well.. i saw 1 tread in garages sales.. he say his 4 the gear clear meter.. white colour wan.. i think his bike nt bad try go n view ba.

track needs suit lei. need some investment.. my cash not that much as i'm in NS...

My old SP

wat SGGH say, is Agreebable...

Apparently, quite Siong dude....

10 years+ lei......

most of them already off the Road...leading their life at the Yard...

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

i feel that , if you are going to buy a second hand bike.... just prepare to repair. trust me. regarless if the age of the bike. even a 1year old second hand bike can cause your to drill your pocket.

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

aha...:cheeky: are you the white zx4 thats blistering on the straights that ive been hearing so much about...?if you are then im sure you're faster cos i saw a video on youtube of a white zx4 coming out of a corner and went flying down the straight in e mss 2007..think tat should be u then?wat u feeding ur bike sia,POWER!!...:thumb:

Yup dats me..as in the prifile pic hehe..juz feed normal petrol ah haha..its how i maintain n do the bike,its a ZXR400R(SP)..no nid bike shops or mechanics bro..as an engineer I know how to better then them haha..many race team mechanics are not full time werkin ones u noe

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

wow.. HRCSGP, you also racer mechanics ar? hahahaha

any way, my grip and balancer chui liao. where can get good and cheap de? heavy balancer. nice grips

My old SP

hmmm..yoshi full system on cbr 400 for $1200..can ah..i mite consider dat also..

pm me if u interested. i can give u my friends no.

cbr really got legal tri oval full system? wad kind of eo and plugs? used for how long? compression gone? overhaul.

my friend selling and according to him its street legal. if he bluff then i dunno ah cos im nt the one selling. jus helping dahlin tts all.

i bought my cbr from bike shop 2 mths ago then havent change spark plug and eo. dunno wat brand also. so far so gd up till now. wat do u mean? must overhall??

theres still some blades out there in gd condition. i just bought mine 2 mths ago from bike shop n besides having to change water pump so far its superb. try to get from ppl better cos some of them really look aft the bike. but in the end its based on ur luck. either frm bike shop or ppl in the forum, u lucky u get gd bike. u suay then too bad. no matter what its an old bike so expect to do some repairs to it.

mmm haha. i don know i heard 400-500.. try yeow's at amk. but someone tells me that rainy season go for spray job is not good. cos they need to heat of the sun to dry it up. and rainy means high humidity. so ya. any one second that? haha. i tink i heard from someone who ask the boss of yeows

ya i sent my fairings fore respray around 2 weeks ago, and till date, its still not done yet. was told by my mechanic that they dun work when its raining, and work only 2-3hours after the rain stop becoz of vapour kinda things in the air.

Wanna ask, how can we know when our fuel jets are clogged? Is it only when we feel the pickup is bad and the bike is "jerking" while riding?

And what is this Dynojets that I am always hearing about? Is it suppose to be better then the oringinal?

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

its true if you pick up some 10yrs old trash. but if u really take you time and effort to view bikes, u can surely spot some good ones. but still prepare about 1k to repair some wear and tear jus in case.

track needs suit lei. need some investment.. my cash not that much as i'm in NS...

after NEW YR MAN!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg

i will be going back track in feb wif my friends..