hello CBR bro.. i want to change tires, wad is suitable for dry and wet and track? M1 or M3? or other brand?

and back is 150/60 or 160/60 better?

pls HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

i tink there's the hurricane model, fireblade model which includes L, N, R. difference in the forks and headers ? hurricane being the oldest (in terms of age), den the L, followed by N and R.

this is what i know, right or wrong, i'm not sure.

i tink there's the hurricane model, fireblade model which includes L, N, R. difference in the forks and headers ? hurricane being the oldest (in terms of age), den the L, followed by N and R.

this is what i know, right or wrong, i'm not sure.

haha.. quite right lah.. anyway.. L N R no diff 1 lah.. R is the youngest.. a bit dun understand why now ppl go for L model bikes.. actually the older the bike.. more chances the problem will come..

yup..true...have 2 rebuilt alot..but all blades are old le..

2006 - 2007 Honda Sp

2007 - now Honda Cbr 400rr

hello CBR bro.. i want to change tires, wad is suitable for dry and wet and track? M1 or M3? or other brand?

and back is 150/60 or 160/60 better?

pls HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!

m3, diablo, power. stock size 150.

hi all CBR bro's,

Wanna to ask u all some question. What is the differ between all the CBR? Cuz i trying find thru the net but can't find. Thank for answer this noob question!

go for r model.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

yeah..R model better..cause newer..

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

hi all CBR bro's,

Wanna to ask u all some question. What is the differ between all the CBR? Cuz i trying find thru the net but can't find. Thank for answer this noob question!

ya R model the newest. but i knw tt ppl going for L model cos dont have powercut. im not sure which one u shld get but currently im riding L model cos when i was looking for fireblade i got a good offer on this L model so i just grabbed it. for the wear n tear parts not so bad. so far only the water pump n rectifier have to change. anyway gd luck in finding the right blade.

thanks bro for the enlightenment! as for problems 1, 3, 4, 5, what are the repair fees gonna be like ? dun haf much spare cash to do up @ the moment. just curious about the fees like, will still be sending the bike to the mech though. lol

If i didn't remember wrongly, each item should cost less than $150.

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

bro i would suggest you find for R model. lesser chance of having props as it is the youngest... 10 year minimum.. hehe

buy secondhand means spend money la, so best find the most new one you can.

dun care bout the power cut or not. sg we wont be able to speed more the 160 that often. even the R model will be giving props.

just suggesting ah.

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

R model also can take away the speed limitor one...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

i was also told that my power cut has been removed, but i dunnoe where to check for it.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

its in the meter de. actually 400 run ard singapore at 100-120 is good enough. unless u wanna build a racetrack bike then again. blade not good at cornering.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

i was also told that my power cut has been removed, but i dunnoe where to check for it.

y not u try n test ur bike to see if it can reach the max speed. then ul know. other then tt i dunno how check. btw, hows the broquet? isit working?

its in the meter de. actually 400 run ard singapore at 100-120 is good enough. unless u wanna build a racetrack bike then again. blade not good at cornering.

U sure blade not good at cornering ??

i think u not used to ur bike..

cornering good or no good depends on rider itself.

yeah cbr is damm gd in cornering . . depending on ur techniques . . somehow i felt tat although rvf have a better "FEEL" for cornering but cbr is as gd :thumb:

but anyway ride safe ppl ~ :cool:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg

heard cbr is one of the top 50 rated best for concerning...

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

at the left side of the meter, u go check, there is these wire...i think 3 ba..if not wrong been cut off or not..that is the restrictor..

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

hey guys, any idea why out of sudden, my throttle response for gear 1, feels like petrol is not entering evenly, and it only smoothens out after RPM 3 ? neutral gear also same case, even tried moving off with gear 2, feels the same. before that everything was fine, throttle was smooth.

i still can see petrol in my tank, so i guess that it can't be insufficient petrol.

any ideas ?? =\\

i think it gotta do wth yr fuel pump.

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

TZR125 (FF2643 & FH8788 1992-94

CBR400RRL (FJ7479 1994-97)

RXZ (FP3295 1998) stolen in JB

CBR400RRR (FN8856 1998-2000)

CBR400RRR (FM5xxx current)

L oso got cut-off but been removed by previous owner or in japan itself b4 imported here.to ,e model is just an alphabet.most important is to chk bike still in good working condition before buying.

the differences of each model can be found here: http://www.vsource.org/VFR-RVF_files/Bcbr400rr-mi.htm

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

TZR125 (FF2643 & FH8788 1992-94

CBR400RRL (FJ7479 1994-97)

RXZ (FP3295 1998) stolen in JB

CBR400RRR (FN8856 1998-2000)

CBR400RRR (FM5xxx current)

y not u try n test ur bike to see if it can reach the max speed. then ul know. other then tt i dunno how check. btw, hows the broquet? isit working?

may be one day i will try la, actually i try speed up to 170++ already shiok and bo pian need to slow down. any way i tried the broquet and am fine with it. it does saves fuel. you take a look at the broquet titled thread. you can see a war at there. i dunnoe why ppl very botherd about. but any way i am happy it is working for me. did save fuel siol!!

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

may be one day i will try la, actually i try speed up to 170++ already shiok and bo pian need to slow down. any way i tried the broquet and am fine with it. it does saves fuel. you take a look at the broquet titled thread. you can see a war at there. i dunnoe why ppl very botherd about. but any way i am happy it is working for me. did save fuel siol!!

serious ah? wah like tt i also want. how much did it add to ur milage?

last time i reach reserve at 175+-5.

i tried it at my halve tank, and it went 190, before the it reach reserve i go and pump full tank.

the full tank gave me 200, i pumped full tank again.

i still would suggest you buy it if you have spare cash. cos i also here some ppl say it is not working at all.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply