Originally posted by joekia@Feb 7 2004, 03:32 PM

ARE U SURE a nsr 150 sp produces 40bhp stock??? if it is, why is it a learner legal bike in Austalia??? if SP stock brakes are so good, why would japanese companys waste money on brembo and nissin brakes??? ignorant bas***d...

Just ignore him will do.

40bhp and super brakes. Maybe after super modifications're done with various aftermarket parts, but defintely not stock. As for original, I don't believe it. If the catalogue shows 60bhp for an NSR (SP), you take it and consume. If an R1 catalogue shows 30bhp, would you take it? These three companies wouldn't give a sh*t to numbers. Yes, only sales figures.

Till the date of now, I can't even find a proper specification for an TZM. Even yes, it's the wrong indication for a eletric start which was found over the website. I reckon the entire specifications are a total wrong for a TZM. Same applies to an KRR. It's not shown correctly, appropriately and visibly.

And be informed that... This's a TZM thread. Please respect the opener and thread. Even if you don't, respect yrself mr. slowrider.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by slowrider@Feb 5 2004, 11:00 AM

Krr and TZM or even the Old TZR will eat dust against the NSR sp...period.

No need to debate, the NSP sp got nearly 40 hp in stock and and go quite alot more if you know how to modify plus the weight of the bike is super light. NSR sp handling is top notch and even better if you put in the aftermarket fork and aftermarket rear shock. Also the sp stock brakes is enough to haul a 400cc sports bike to a full stop easily.

For small cc production sports bike sp is still the best!!!!

Just my opinion..kekekekeke:smile:

whoa..so power..den maybe i'll sell my TZM and buy one sp..err.if i sell my TZM i can buy 2 SPs..maybe the two SPs top speed addd up can beat my TZM..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

hey trust, did u went to somerset yesterday? I'm sure it was u wif ur tzm waiting for a parking slot opposite cineleisure...

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

Originally posted by slowrider@Feb 5 2004, 11:00 AM

Krr and TZM or even the Old TZR will eat dust against the NSR sp...period.

No need to debate, the NSP sp got nearly 40 hp in stock and and go quite alot more if you know how to modify plus the weight of the bike is super light. NSR sp handling is top notch and even better if you put in the aftermarket fork and aftermarket rear shock. Also the sp stock brakes is enough to haul a 400cc sports bike to a full stop easily.

For small cc production sports bike sp is still the best!!!!

Just my opinion..kekekekeke:smile:

RUBBISH

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 8 2004, 12:03 AM

whoa..so power..den maybe i'll sell my TZM and buy one sp..err.if i sell my TZM i can buy 2 SPs..maybe the two SPs top speed addd up can beat my TZM..

bro.

Did you know that there's certain amount of TZM is made in Japan. And I heard that these made in Japan models are quite unbelievable. Interms of speed and replacement parts durability. Do you have your logcard with you? And does it specify made in Japan or thailand. It's quite rare to find such in Singapore.

Memories of Arai Helmets

i dunno..have to go check the log card..

jus wanna say dat my comments was jus to mock dat guy..tho dis is a thread disscussing abt TZM..think all of us welcome other riders wif or w/o bikes to chat..other den dat guy...but dat time someone ask abt using the TZM rear hugger for SP..i figured maybe cannot..cos SP using proarm..kinda hard to fit those in...if RR sure no problem

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 8 2004, 11:20 PM

i dunno..have to go check the log card..

jus wanna say dat my comments was jus to mock dat guy..tho dis is a thread disscussing abt TZM..think all of us welcome other riders wif or w/o bikes to chat..other den dat guy...but dat time someone ask abt using the TZM rear hugger for SP..i figured maybe cannot..cos SP using proarm..kinda hard to fit those in...if RR sure no problem

This wasn't the first time he has posted. Trouble maker and finder.

Memories of Arai Helmets

anyone riding a blue TZM FT3642B?

I was the previous owner..b4 i sold it to AS poon.. kinda of miss tt bike... playing corners with that bike... only thing i find it too light and tt i fish tailed easily when E brake.. if not.. i think its a wonderful bike..

enjoy it!!

anyone of u guys seen a TZM with SP swingarm? its possible~ JB Can do~ hee~!

Originally posted by StingRhea@Feb 10 2004, 12:18 AM

anyone of u guys seen a TZM with SP swingarm? its possible~ JB Can do~ hee~!

DUH.... it's a nsr150SP wif a TZM headlight....

no leh~ its a tzm..... yamaha engine~ i saw it at JB~

Originally posted by il4@Feb 10 2004, 12:40 PM

dude, i was at Esso Station over at Bukit batok, saw a 150cc stroker dress in TZM plastics and spotted a pro arm, i shrug it off as a... TZM wannabe NSR, after paying for my gasoline, i had a second (looooong) look...FOOK ME!

TZM with NSR150SP pro arm...and its carries a local registration plate.

hmmm... this is sumthing new.... last i heard of there's a TLS running a TLR chasis and WV plastics roaming the streets out there... but i din know ppl would do this kinda things for a TZM... i dun see the point except that the generically incorrect bike steals stares and attention that's all...

didn't realise quite a no. of TZM riders here... spent time reading all u guys postings, quite infomative...

hmm wld b great if all of us cld gather huh?

well here's a start

hi ppl, aswat from hougang here, riding an FS TZM..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

Hi guys, jus asking how much does a tzm cost otr nowadays? I'm thinking of getting a tzm....

Originally posted by weesim44@Feb 9 2004, 09:41 PM

anyone riding a blue TZM FT3642B?

I was the previous owner..b4 i sold it to AS poon.. kinda of miss tt bike... playing corners with that bike... only thing i find it too light and tt i fish tailed easily when E brake.. if not.. i think its a wonderful bike..

enjoy it!!

Yeah..totally agree on the fishtail part..dats why now very scared to use too much rear brake..today fix back the rubber piece in the airbox in JB..now low end much much smoother..so lucky dat the bike shop has dat cos if not i'll have to buy an entire airbox jus for dat...so happy wif the feel of the bike now..so now dat the bike feels god,,think it's time to make it look good cos it look real cheapskate now

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 12 2004, 01:52 AM

Yeah..totally agree on the fishtail part..dats why now very scared to use too much rear brake..today fix back the rubber piece in the airbox in JB..now low end much much smoother..so lucky dat the bike shop has dat cos if not i'll have to buy an entire airbox jus for dat...so happy wif the feel of the bike now..so now dat the bike feels god,,think it's time to make it look good cos it look real cheapskate now

hmm... Feel the power already?

By the way, I was thinking of getting a 250 bike and a RVF because the raw power of 150 is quite moderate which needs several mod to acheive results. But do not have the heart to part with my TZM. Have tried ridding my TZM and compared with my friend car speedo comparison. Indifference of 10km between a TZM and car. (100 on a TZM, 90 on a car etc.)

Memories of Arai Helmets

hey there, i need some advise, just deposit at Albert Motor $400(downpayment $800) for a FS TZM, told me machine price is 4k(w/o Insurance/Transfer) but montlhy $190x36 !! i think i kana chop already, coz i heard of bad reviews of Albert Motor.. :faint:

Insurance charge me $346, third party, 19 tis yr

Transfer fees $160

Annual Loan $240 (mine for 3yrs)

Interest 7.5% monthly

I ask if i could test the bike, he said not at the moment, coz inside not done up yet(need repairs) i survey the bike, saw oil leakage all over the engine block, i told him abt it and told me "dont worry, i change everything" i also ask to decarbonize my piston and exhaust.. told me "i do full service for you" i checked the Valve system with a fren, switch the bike on, listen to the sound.. damn soft, my friend(also riding TZM) told me the valve must be something wrong already..

then i ask him to change several accessories without charges, he said "can..can, no problem"

I got free paintwork(of my choice), changed side mirrors, seat cover new one, handle grips, change the handle balancers, changed tyres but give 2nd hand one... ask if i could add bracket for the footrest, told me "cannot lah!, illegal one" :confused: told me go Ah Boy do, his shop dont have...

Now have to wait 2wks for the bike... still have doubts whether he will do full engine service for me.. any tips guys?? :help:

transfer fee so ex meh??!!if valve servo spoil u'll have to fork out abt $200++ jus to replace it..but maybe is the batt no power...full service if do at JB only cost abt RM120...i dun trust Albert motors at all..jus ask Trust..most other shops like Bike production only charge 6% interest for 2nd hand bikes..if he giving u 2nd hand tyres might as well not take it cos u wun wanna run cheepo or dried tyres on such bikes...the only way to see if he really got do full service for u is to go there and watch him do..

wen wanna meet up???!!!

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by FS18@Feb 13 2004, 02:30 AM

hey there, i need some advise, just deposit at Albert Motor $400(downpayment $800) for a FS TZM, told me machine price is 4k(w/o Insurance/Transfer) but montlhy $190x36 !! i think i kana chop already, coz i heard of bad reviews of Albert Motor.. :faint:

Insurance charge me $346, third party, 19 tis yr

Transfer fees $160

Annual Loan $240 (mine for 3yrs)

Interest 7.5% monthly

I ask if i could test the bike, he said not at the moment, coz inside not done up yet(need repairs) i survey the bike, saw oil leakage all over the engine block, i told him abt it and told me "dont worry, i change everything" i also ask to decarbonize my piston and exhaust.. told me "i do full service for you" i checked the Valve system with a fren, switch the bike on, listen to the sound.. damn soft, my friend(also riding TZM) told me the valve must be something wrong already..

then i ask him to change several accessories without charges, he said "can..can, no problem"

I got free paintwork(of my choice), changed side mirrors, seat cover new one, handle grips, change the handle balancers, changed tyres but give 2nd hand one... ask if i could add bracket for the footrest, told me "cannot lah!, illegal one" :confused: told me go Ah Boy do, his shop dont have...

Now have to wait 2wks for the bike... still have doubts whether he will do full engine service for me.. any tips guys?? :help:

i dun think the transfer fee is so expensive. the newer the bike the higher the omv the more u have to pay for the transfer fee. i paid only ard $100 for my FT TZM the other time. U can go to LTA website to check the amount of the transfer fee.

ic... thanx for info, i'm gonna dig up some evidence b4 going back there and give them a "talk" transfer 100 only ah.. yeah.. abt the tyres, when he said the bike is ready, i'll go down there see.. if second hand IRC tyres of course I dont want.. what do i tell him abt the tyres.. if he dont want to change how??

well anyway, i'm payin 150 montly now.. feel much relief now...

Originally posted by FS18@Feb 14 2004, 12:46 PM

ic... thanx for info, i'm gonna dig up some evidence b4 going back there and give them a "talk" transfer 100 only ah.. yeah.. abt the tyres, when he said the bike is ready, i'll go down there see.. if second hand IRC tyres of course I dont want.. what do i tell him abt the tyres.. if he dont want to change how??

well anyway, i'm payin 150 montly now.. feel much relief now...

So what if i'm telling you that i'm paying my FT TZM for 187 monthly?

Memories of Arai Helmets

hey guys, under 21 years old can pay by installment is it?