Originally posted by nd_danial@April 24, 2007 09:00 am

hey guys can anypne pls tell me how to mod their tzm?.. my top speed seems to be only 160.. the pick up oso not dat fast..

hey dude, think i saw ur bike in tampines alot of time.hahas.

my bike mod stuff

-Full System (Stomach, silencer & pipe)

- Block portings

-not stock size for carb, changed by ex-owner

setting is very impt. if you never set properly what you change won't give you the feeling?

abit here and there makes a big different. :smile: mod already don't get stop by tp or rov , very stress. :sweat:

Yamaha tzm-(31/11/2006-18/11/2007)

Gilera Runner VXR200-(02/12/2007-25/02/2009)

Drz sm 400

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by cyborg@April 23, 2007 12:42 pm

Bro, its best u gave us ur contact number.. If im not wrong seen it somewhere.. BTW me n imben live in tampines..

bro, i park my bike at the other side liao , cos my block lift is done! so i park at e carpark near to the lift .haha

cya soon call mi down to eat or smoke ,i finish my assessment , holiday! :cheer:

Drz sm 400

Originally posted by wantonio01@April 25, 2007 03:30 pm

Re: Transfer parts from TZR to TZM.

Hi guys..i need ur advice or suggestion or anything..what parts of tzr can transfer to tzm??:confused: i know that if u transfer,i have to modified it..so what can transfer?

Both using YPVS... Perhaps the powervalve and wires can be used. Full Fairings, I doubt u want it.

block (maybe machining but bottom not sure fixable), piston, clips, cylinder head, cod rod... i dont think so. Lastly, carburetor could be those undersized if it is not moded.

Best is check with Auto Machinery.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

supafly, i dont know what brand my rims are. there isnt any wordings on it. i bought the bike from a shop and it comes like what u see in the pic.. i dont quite know abt the stability.. seems ok to me..

imben, i live in tampines st 71.. wad's the paint scheme of ur bike? maybe got see before.. haha

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

Originally posted by nd_danial@April 27, 2007 11:43 pm

supafly, i dont know what brand my rims are. there isnt any wordings on it. i bought the bike from a shop and it comes like what u see in the pic.. i dont quite know abt the stability.. seems ok to me..

imben, i live in tampines st 71.. wad's the paint scheme of ur bike? maybe got see before.. haha

mine is kenny robert paintwork, the one with black strip and yellow base=)

Drz sm 400

HY.... been thinking bout new paintwork lately

been going ard the island looking for paintwotks on ppl bikes for inspriation

found tis bike can't remember where found it

any1 of u know how much this paintworks will cost to make

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/84/64/11924648/34251700451052l.jpg

Jun 06 ~ Present TZM '01 (FT6***K)

Dec 08 ~ Present YZF-R1 '01 (FT6***E)

Dec 11 ~ Present DRZ-SM '08 (FBC***6p)

http://a4.l3-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/64/61a5062213054331a40a37c4233a87cb/m.jpg

If you have the power then understand how to utilize it!

tzm77 --> of all paintworks..... u chose a stock millenium paintwork? hahahahahkz... den ur bike now wad paintwork man?

nd_danial --> wad abt d size of d rims? n use wad hubs? wad abt d braking discs? ive always wanted to feel wad a spoked rim tzm feel like. im against d idea of it... becos it doesnt look stable... but.. u never noe if u dun try it out right.

eh d shop sel u in dis condition.. i hope u got it cheap. rims are very expensive.

Jus keeping it simple.......

not much bikes with red as main color

ne1 have pic of Marlboro yamaha yzr500 the one with 2 black stripe in front

http://a4.l3-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/64/61a5062213054331a40a37c4233a87cb/m.jpg

Originally posted by tzm77@April 28, 2007 10:33 am

HY.... been thinking bout new paintwork lately

been going ard the island looking for paintwotks on ppl bikes for inspriation

found tis bike can't remember where found it

any1 of u know how much this paintworks will cost to make

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/84/64/11924648/34251700451052l.jpg

lol... buy the original full fairings. This is the year 2000 design. I had it before spraying it over.

Memories of Arai Helmets

so nobody knows how much it will roughly cost for that paintwork

Take my as example. About 480 + seat 38.

Heard some motorshops copied it.

http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/2976/1000110qd1.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by whitelighter1985@April 23, 2007 01:27 am

My tzm mates.. my bike which i bought for only 3 months, was recently stolen. Worse, from my own carpark! And it's not due to my negligence or any of that sort. To think Simei has always been peaceful wit no reports of major crimes and theft. Oh well.. If you guys happen to see my bike of plate no. FP2029A, do leave me a msg here or at [email protected]... I'm not covered by insurance!

i tot i saw that bike at S1 motoring near first moto yesterday not sure if that yours

Originally posted by hohosaint@April 29, 2007 05:40 pm

Take my as example. About 480.

Heard some motorshops copied it.

http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/2976/1000110qd1.jpg

Nice one, how bout the front view

Didnt take a clip of it... :help:

Total spent 1.7k before selling it off.. The buyer got a good hands on this TZM.

Memories of Arai Helmets

how bout tis 1 how huch will roughly cost....

just need to replace all the honda's to yamaha

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/bikemonth/2005/may05_06tn.jpg

Originally posted by tzm77@April 29, 2007 05:52 pm

how bout tis 1 how huch will roughly cost....

just need to replace all the honda's to yamaha

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/bikemonth/2005/may05_06tn.jpg

be prepared to have like mine cost or even more... Mainly becoz of the stickers. If cant find, needs to tailor to make. Same it goes for the colour of the paints.

Memories of Arai Helmets

so it mostly depends on the colors

Originally posted by tzm77@April 29, 2007 05:58 pm

so it mostly depends on the colors

Colours, stickers and capacity of the bike.

Memories of Arai Helmets

supafly- i really dun noe.. it has been sprayed over.. i just got it a month ago.. still noob.. haha

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

i think u want to spray d original paintwork shld be ard 400 plus. they have the stickers la.

nd_danial --> nvmla. nxt gath u cum down den we all see ur bike! hahahah!

ard 400 for whole bike...

wat bout just the side fairings...

dat just the only parts i need to repaint

Originally posted by hohosaint@April 29, 2007 05:48 pm

Didnt take a clip of it... :help:

Total spent 1.7k before selling it off.. The buyer got a good hands on this TZM.

he is lucky, i am not so lucky i guess. hahas, spent alot to overhaul the bike and make the bike up in good condition. :smile:

do clutch plate affect the bike performance?

Drz sm 400

Originally posted by imben@April 30, 2007 09:56 pm

he is lucky, i am not so lucky i guess. hahas, spent alot to overhaul the bike and make the bike up in good condition. :smile:

do clutch plate affect the bike performance?

If clutch plates wears off, you will feel that whenever u try to move off.. Engine dies easily even with sufficient free play. This what I experienced.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by hohosaint@May 01, 2007 04:39 pm

If clutch plates wears off, you will feel that whenever u try to move off.. Engine dies easily even with sufficient free play. This what I experienced.

yea, this is what i am facing now, going to change them off. thx hohosaint :smile:

Drz sm 400

Originally posted by imben@May 01, 2007 09:59 pm

yea, this is what i am facing now, going to change them off. thx hohosaint :smile:

My pleasure...

Always ensure you have more than enough battery on not affecting the YPVS. When you switch on the engine, the lights should be more than visible to judge whether battery is running low.

Memories of Arai Helmets